We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal orchid - the king of royals”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
Ranked #32 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2012

If you could say it in one sentence, what would you say? Excellent - good work - nice temperamment, digvijay - very cool headed, jolly guy, priyanka - very good lobby management, high level of participation and cooperation. We had a nice marriage - 3 days and we felt as if we are at home

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gangwalchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and services.I will also ensure to convey your appreciation towards our staff . We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur and giving us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations.

Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

880 - 886 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

If you're on an extended stay in Jaipur then the Royal Orchid is a great option. After spending nearly a month at the hotel while on business, the quality of service combined with the overall atmosphere of the hotel makes this my top choice for upcoming trips. In terms of overall value, including service, meals and comfort, this is one of the better hotels I've ever stayed in.

Breakfast and dinner buffets always consisted of quality food and a good selection. The staff tried very hard to make me feel comfortable and were incredibly responsive to any questions I had. Staying in any hotel for a month can be a little trying, but the staff at the Royal Orchid were outstanding for the entire month.

A huge thanks to the entire staff for the warm hospitality they showed me.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Ridul Deka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed here around mid may for a conference. The rooms are well made with all basic amenities necessary. The food was good on all the 3 days we ate. But what stood out was the staff at the hotel. From the front desk team to the food servers, everyone always had a smile on their face. Every request was attended to within no time. I will definitely recommed everyone to stay here, if in Jaipur

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamranakmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Royal Orc... G, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for the appreciative comments about our team and our hotel. I am glad to note that you have left with a positive impression of our product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Ridul Deka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Purchased 3N 4D package from make mytrip & received 4 offer in this package but hotel people's refused to give any offers. I stayed in hotel 10 to 13 June 2012 with my wife & one kid. All the three days hotel given same breakfast menu & quality of food is very poor. I am surprise to see that pool was not cleaned from last several weeks due to less arrival of guests. I was sick during stay in hotel. Deepak Verma Room no. 217

Room Tip: Please avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deepak v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am extremely sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our services. Please accept our sincere apology for all the inconveniences. We thank you for sharing your experience with us which will help us to improve tremendously. The issues raised by you has been taken seriously and necessary steps are being taken to avoid such problems in future. We assure you a much better service on your next visit to our hotel. Please give us an opportunity to demonstrate our true hospitality. Please do not hesitate to contact me for further assistance. Warm Regards

Ridul Deka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

hi iam dr yasr
i was in this hotel for 2 days and it was perfect very nice and every thing you need was available all staff were kind specially managers . personel in reception were the best i have seen yet
if you stay in there you will be comfortable

Room Tip: rooms at the city view on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dryaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Royal Orchid Jaipur is a great place to stay in .The staff is Very Helpful,courteous,polite and always smiling .The service is very prompt and efficient .The rooms are very nice and comfortable .The food is good .
I would highly recommend this hotel to all those coming to Jaipur .I would like to thank the whole team of orchid in making my stay so comfortable and enjoyable .
Special thanks to Rishi,Digvijay and Meenakshi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManmeetGrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear Guest
Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and services.We aim to provide the same service to each guest walking into the hotel.I will also ensure to convey your appreciation towards our staff . We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur and giving us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations.
Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

A person like me who are 20-24 days traveling a month, always needs one hotel which is comfortable in all respect. And how can I forget the smiling kid Ms. Meenakshi who was the first person I met at Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur and Albin a very supportive and caring person at reception for guest, they understand Guest needs as well as arrange for a service in no time. Even if a guest is going towards a lift, this hotel staff silently goes n pushes a button to bring the lift before you reach, a small kid moves around the hotel as if moving in their own home, each staff from reception to restaurants are very warm and treat everyone in a way you will like to come back, u'll miss this reception and hospitality every time. Even Ms. Divya who takes my booking over a call is a great support. I came here and discussed my plans of stay in my first visit with if not mistaken with Mr. Gupta, and a small discussion with this team, gave me a offer, that in last 2 months I've already visited them 4 time and coming back soon, however due to my official work I need to visit Rajesthan almost once a month and now with this offer, I prefer coming here and stay only. Great rooms, once you are visiting first time, you will fall in love with room ambiance, fittings & fixtures, furniture ample of space, great bath tub to relax and can watch big screen TV from there etc.. I've already introduced them in IBM and few of my colleagues have already visited them we all have liked their room, reception and restaurants, they serve you with ample of choice in your morning to dinner buffet. To conclude, I'll thank their Management, for providing with such a nice team, who takes care of each guest the way they want them to. For any other person visiting Jaipur, should come here once to have a similar unforgettable experience, also very close to Jaipur Airport which is another added advantage for me. I will like to thanks both the kids Meenakshi and Albin for supporting me every time I'm here. Each stay becomes so memorable wish such a friendly and cooperative staff, probably I missed on other names reason I don't remember it but each of them are great to interact. Do visit if you are at Jaipur.

Room Tip: You reach reception then talk to their business team else call and you will find Divya to guide you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjeev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear Guest
Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur!
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your kind feedback towards our staff and services.We aim to provide the same service to each guest walking into the hotel.I will also ensure to convey your appreciation towards our staff . We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur and giving us yet another opportunity to meet your expectations.
Regards
Ridul Deka
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 385 in Jaipur
1,465 reviews
5.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
5.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#58 of 385 in Jaipur
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur
0.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 385 in Jaipur
1,970 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur

Address: Opposite BSNL Office | Near Durgapura Flyover, Tonk Road, Durgapura, Jaipur 302018, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $56 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located just 2.5 Kms from Jaipur airport and 10 kms from the city railway station, Hotel Royal Orchid with its elegant furnishing, decor and blend of sophistication, flamboyance with a relaxed attitude make this an ideal stay for all discerning travellers with free WI-FI. The guests can calm their senses at the roof-top swimming pool or indulge in gastronomic delights at 'Tiger Trail' and at the 24 hour coffee shop 'Limelight and can even lighten their spirit at 'Salsa'- the signature lounge bar after a day of hectic bustle.This upscale 5 star property houses 139 rooms along with 9 plunge pool rooms which includes a plunge pool suite with the finest amenities and elegant furnishings. Its banqueting facility, with ample parking space , luscious lawns and a large pre- function area makes it an ideal venue not only for video conferences, product launches but also a perfect destination for weddings .Hotel Royal Orchid Jaipur is one such dream wedding destination ' which makes your wedding a charming and unforgettable experience.Traveling to Jaipur and staying at this hotel will surely leave you mesmerized with a memory which will want you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing