We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ikaki Niwas
Nearby Hotels
$84
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$136
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
$75
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$69
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krishna Palace(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
$14
$12
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
270
32
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
32
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking demonstrationhome away from homelovely roof terracelovely homehouse is beautifulsafe areatop floorwonderful hostsplunge poolplace to stayguest househome cookedquiet neighborhoodcooking classbreakfast was deliciouscomfortable bedsstayed for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 306 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I recently returned from a trip to India in which I had the pleasure of spending two weeks at Ikaki Niwas. From the moment you walk into the door, it will be obvious JD has worked hard to ensure that your stay will include no shortage of hospitality or comfort. The hotel is a perfectly situated in a very safe area, somewhat removed from the immediate and constant bustle of the the city center. The building features a perfect blending of modern amenities and traditional Indian aesthetics. Beautiful paintings, statues, and an array of colorful decorations work together to create an interior that's as heart-warming as it is impressive. The view from the rooftop will take your breath away, and the pool on the same roof provides a fantastic reprieve from the warm Indian summer. The food is nothing short of delicious, and is served hot, fresh, and clean. I have no end to amount of the good things I can say about this place. I couldn't recommend it enough. If you are staying in Jaipur, you are doing yourself an unfortunate disservice if you don't take the opportunity to stay at this amazing hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExploreEatSleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I had a great time at Ikaki Niwas. The owner is very friendly and helpful as is the staff. The food is excellent. It was more like a home stay than a hotel. The property is a little far away from the city center but I never had a problem catching a tuk tuk. A great place I would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Porter Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Met very friendly and down to earth owners of Ikaki Niwas made us very comfortable. Their staffs are also friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious, very clean and well-equited. Sweet memories still with us . Highly recommended dear travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jong s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

About two months ago I stayed at this beautiful homestay. From the minute I arrived I was made to feel like an honored guest. It is situated next to a lush park and is the perfect place to soothe your body, mind and soul. The rooftop is divine and a great place to whileaway the hours reading, conversing or just reflecting on life. The house is immaculate and beautifully decorated with intricate hand painted designs. JD is the most amazing person and will share his home, family and experiences with you. If you want to make your trip to India memorable, there is no place I would recommend more highly than here. I found a home at Ikaki Niwas, I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lightsafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

J.D., the proprietor of this wonderful B&B, knows how to take care of his guests. He is very helpful without being overbearing. The staff is friendly and wonderfully accommodating. The house is very comfortable and the sunny deck (with small pool) is wonderful for relaxing and enjoying views of the hills outside Jaipur. The rooms are newly renovated and clean. The meals are fantastic. There is even a little park immediately next door where I was able to run in the mornings (joining locals jogged and walked around the foot track). But best of all is the opportunity to meet, chat and eat with the other guests. I met some wonderful people here whose company I enjoyed immensely. Thank you J.D. and Ikaki Niwas for a very nice week in Jaipur.

Room Tip: Top floor room is big and lovely with a lot of light.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainShaw_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews