We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Grand
Ranked #122 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Nice Hotel”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Service was fast and excellent and the staff at the front desk is very helpful. The room was very spacious and had huge windows. Located quite close to the old city, cloth market and Hawa Mahal. Food was amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatema D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    6
    1
    7
See reviews for
9
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Have stayed many a times in this hotel on business trips. This is a new wing and rooms are bright and clean will all the basic amenities in place. Bed, linen, furniture et all is well maintained. Bathroom & toilet are spacious. Great room service & front staff is very helpful. Total value for money..will surely come back next time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aditya_ghrce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My family stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. The room category where we stayed in was not bad at all. I was pleased to find that the bathrooms were clean and modern. Rates were reasonable, room service was good. The resto next to the hotels serves great food. Our driver was even afforded a complimentary room. Suggestions: clean the pool, improve the garden, hire female staff.

Room Tip: The rooms we stayed in were on the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NyMomoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Really like the hotel. The rooms were good. Amazing room service. Really liked the hotel and service and specially amazing prices. Food was great. The cons :- 1. location of swimming pool.
2. don't serve alcoholic drinks. 3. WiFi only till 3rd floor. 4. Some extra charges on name of VAT.
But over all amazing experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Frontdesk/reception are very accomodating.
Food is great. Quick room service.
Strong internet connection on all floors.
An overall good value for money.
Location is strategically close to the market place and dining places.

Perfect hotel for business travel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wickedvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The first thing that struck me was that there is no woman staff at the hotel. That made me slightly uncomfortable as me and another female friend were traveling alone. The breakfast is lousy, the bathrooms have flaky ceiling, there are no lockers in the room and the reception refuses to take care of your valuables, so you have to travel around with your laptop the whole day. The tea kettle in the room was dirty and smelling as if it has never been cleaned. For the kind of tariff there are many many better options in Jaipur.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ishanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.0 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 381 in Jaipur
3,442 reviews
5.1 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,820 reviews
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 381 in Jaipur
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 4 in Amer
350 reviews
21.0 mi away
The Tree House Resort
The Tree House Resort
#6 of 411 in Jaipur
573 reviews
1.3 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grand

Property: Hotel Le Grand
Address: Opposite Axis Bank Ashok Marg Ahinsa Circle, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing