We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you get tired of Indian food”
Review of Okra

Okra
Ranked #3 of 3,202 Restaurants in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Okra at the Jaipur Marriott Hotel is a modern all day-dining restaurant that offers exquisite delicacies from around the world. Dining at Okra is a memorable experience as the restaurant takes you on an extraordinary gastronomical journey amidst a contemporary ambience. Okra serves a lavish and exhaustive buffet and an la carte menu with a wide array of international delicacies. This vibrant restaurant features live stations of Asian and Continental delights, including the very first wood-fired pizza oven in Rajasthan. Okra takes special care to put together a splendid dessert selection that includes pastries, hand made pralines, Indian sweets and an exotic cheese selection.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I have stayed in the hotel and had both breakfast, brunch and dinner at OKRA.
I love the service: every waiter, chef and server are there for you and ready to help.
They service is buffet style and you get charged in one amount. However, you can opt for a la carte service as well, although i would say that the menu is pretty limited.
Opt for buffet option: the salad bar is great that has lots of arabic dishes. There are also European dishes available.
I would recommend this option if you had enough of Inidan food and just want to remind your palate what the rest of the world eats...

1  Thank elenkahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Okra, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us .

We look forward to welcoming you again at Jaipur Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 508 of 541 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

Das Abendessen ist so umfangreich, das man gar nicht alles essen kann. Die Qualität der Speisen ist durchgehend sehr gut.

Beim All-you-can-eat Abendessen lässt man sich am besten etwas vom Koch zusammenstellen und an den Platz liefern. Auch unsere Extrawünsche wurden berücksichtigt.

Thank Bjoern_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I have travelled a fair bit and eaten breakfast buffets at various hotels. But the breakfast buffet at Okra was by far the best I've ever had. On all points, it scored highly. the blueberry preserve with actual berries was fresh, the waffles / pancakes / french toasts were actually well cooked and served steaming hot. The oriental stuff at offer was quite authentic. The Indian fare was extremely well placed as well. Fruits were fresh, all the live counters were excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SameerSah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

A must visit for all foodies..It was a perfect night out for dinner as they had all types of cuisines.. The oriental was par excellence, specially the tom- yum soup.. Service was just very very perfect.. Desert spread was lavish and irresistable, had a wide variety.. Would love to visit this place again.. Yumm..

Thank anu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Okra, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience here. We are happy to have served you. We would strongly recommend you to experience our delightful Sunday Brunch buffet at OKRA.

Look forward to serving you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I would say one of the finest dining place in Jaipur...one should go with your partner..i am sure she will be happy to be there...

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveller_ROXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, Public Relations Manager at Okra, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

We greatly appreciate you adding your experience on tripadvisor. We look forward to seeing you again at Jaipur Marriott soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Okra also viewed

 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Okra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing