We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Ranked #15 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed for 3 Nts. (group of 4 family) on 14th,15th and 16th June 13'. Stay was very good and the quality of the service, food was excellent. Service Staff was very caring. Also their Dinner buffet was good and have a big varieties.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wadhwa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to the Pink city.

Words like yours help us delight our guests again and again; we look forward to welcoming you back to the Jaipur Marriott.

Best Regards

Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,172
    466
    111
    37
    34
See reviews for
602
380
71
434
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tamuning, null, Guam
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband, 9 month old daughter and I just stayed at this property and it was outstanding! Exceptional service, food, and amenities. Attention to every detail and warm staff make this Marriott special.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you and your family for choosing to stay with us and for your wonderful review. I am extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Jaipur Marriott we imbibe our Spirit to serve which enables us to serve our guests better and make their stay memorable. Every associate here is a living example of this great spirit.

I look forward to welcoming you again at Jaipur Marriott.

Best Regards

Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The room was excellent. The bed and toilet was in excellent condition. The wifi signal was excellent. The breakfast was one of the best i've had in India. The travel desk was very helpful in arranging train and car bookings. I can't fault my stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaisaravana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
I thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to review your experience. I’m pleased to know that the services and facilities at Jaipur Marriott were to your utmost satisfaction.
Kind words such as yours keep us going and help us exceed guest’s expectations.
Please do give us an opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Jaipur

Best Regards
Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 1 night on a short trip from Delhi. At the time of checkin their was certain confusion regarding the rooms we had booked and the rooms we were allotted. After 20 minutes the issue was sorted out and we were handed over our room keys.

The rooms were well equipped and comfortable, with all modern amenities.

The best part of the stay was the breakfast spread. The breakfast almost covered anything one could possible have for breakfast. I have never experienced such a breakfast spread from a such reasonably priced hotel. Excellent is the only word i can say for that breakfast.

I am generally an ITC lover but i would recommend this hotel for the price they charge, and the services offered for that cost.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikunjDuggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to the Pink city.
We have ensured checks and balances for a pleasant and a speedy checkin
and are confident that such confusions do not reoccur.

Indeed, we are very proud of Okra, our all day dining restaurant that serves exquisite delicacies from all over the world; a great effort has gone in from our executive chef and his team to create a sumptuous breakfast buffet spread.


We thank you for your kind words and looking forward to host you again.

Best Regards

Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Marriott hotel in Jaipur located very conveniently near the airport opened only last year is an excellent one having all the facilities and amenities one expects from a good hotel. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Conference and meeting facilities are very good. A very good overall experience you carry back home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to review your wonderful experience. We are extremely delighted to know that our services and facilities lived up to your expectations in every way. The recognition for maintaining the freshness and newness at our hotel goes to our team here who give in everything it takes to make Jaipur Marriott what it is today.

I concur with you that the close proximity to the airport is a great advantage to our guests who do not have to worry about leaving much ahead of the flight time.

I hope that your lovely stay with us will bring you back soon to Jaipur Marriott and my team and I will be happy to welcome you.


Best Regards

Rohit Dar

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Spanking new hotel with high standards. Friendly staff. Great food. Wide wine range. While Marriott Jaipur is surrounded by 5-6 five star hotels, it is the best hotel in the area.

The rooms are modern & smart. The hotel wi-fi is great in most parts of the hotel.

The swimming pool & gym on the lower level are top notch. Gym has latest machines which are well maintained.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for visitors who don't need to be near walled pink city.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranjeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and reviewing your brilliant experience. Kind words such as yours keep us going and help us exceed guest’s expectations. Jaipur Marriott has been a benchmark in modern hospitality with state of the art infrastructure. We believe in providing the best services, matched with a unique product.

Please do give us an opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Jaipur

Best Regards
Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
2,851 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,234 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We spent two night at the hotel.
The hotel is located in the southern part of the city, some 8 kilometers south of the center of town, just next to the gigantic Jawahar circle – some 2 kilometers from Jaipur airport.
While the hotel is not perfectly located for tourists (it's at least a 20-minute taxi ride to the center of town), it is ideally located for business travellers, as it is a 5-minute taxi ride from the airport).

We originally booked a Deluxe room and being Gold Marriott Rewards members at the time we were upgraded to a suite even before getting to the hotel.
Check in was a breeze. The lovely receptionist gave us information about the hotel and informed us that since the Club lounge is still not operational, the numerous benefits would be extended in the other food venues of the hotel.
We were also given two 15-minutes foot massage coupons, which were very nice.

Our suite was very nice, with a huge living room and a big bedroom to match.
The strange thing about the room was, that there was no door to the bathroom, so when taking a hot bath, the entire suite gets very steamy – which is not a good thing for the big LCD displays (nor to the beds and linens).
The housekeeping staff made sure we feel welcome and a bouquet of roses waited for us upon arrival to the suite – how lovely.
The suite did not have enough lights, for me, and you simply had to sit on the bed in order to read, otherwise the lights level was too low.

As the Club lounge was not operational, we went to the bar for happy hour and were surprised to learn there is a whole menu dedicated for Club lounge guests during happy hour. The amount of food and drinks in the menu was phenomenal, and its quality was simply superb.
The only bad thing about the bar was that the air condition was set to freezing level and it was too cold for comfort. Luckily, we brought our sweatshirts along, so this was not an issue for us.

We had 2 breakfasts and 2 dinners at the Okra restaurant, which were both very good (I've written a separate review for the restaurant, as it surely deserves it).

Bottom line – a very good hotel with lovely interiors, great service and wonderful food.

Room Tip: A club room (or a suite) is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheShis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for sharing your valuable experience. Positive feedback like this inspires everyone at Jaipur Marriott to serve the guests with compassion and create a home away from home experience.

I’m delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at Okra, our all day dining restaurant and the many choices it has to offer with delicacies from all over the world.

We thank you for highlighting certain pointers like dim lights in the room and the air condition temperature at Lounge 18. Feedback like these bring to light the possibilities for improvement in our services and facilities to ensure our guests feel more comfortable during their stay.

I look forward to welcoming you again at Jaipur Marriott.

Best Regards

Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 381 in Jaipur
3,440 reviews
8.5 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 381 in Jaipur
2,853 reviews
4.9 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 381 in Jaipur
1,377 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 381 in Jaipur
1,330 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#36 of 381 in Jaipur
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Marriott Hotel

Property: Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Address: Ashram Marg | Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaipur Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Marriott Hotel is entrenched with the cultural legacy of the Pink City and complemented by inviting spaces that stand for refined elegance and a contemporary look. Strategically located near the airport, guests can delight in spacious guestrooms adorned with traditional characteristics, yet complete with modern amenities. Well-equipped to offer guests truly elevated experiences, Jaipur Marriott offers 43,000 sq. ft. of internal and external spaces ideal for meetings, conventions or theme weddings. The hotel offers one of the city's finest culinary experiences with a range of food and beverage outlets. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining service at the 'Times Food Oscar' awardee restaurant 'Okra'; discover authentic Indian cuisine at 'Saffron'; indulge at the city's best bakery 'Jaipur Baking Company'; or unwind at its high-energy lounge bar 'Lounge 18'. Guests looking to relax and recharge can indulge in the revitalizing services at the hotel's O2 spa. The hotel also features a world-class fitness center with the latest equipment, certified instructors and facilities such as Sauna, Jacuzzi, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaipur Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing