We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“May be the best option near Jaipur airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaipur Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Ranked #17 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
230 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“May be the best option near Jaipur airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Spanking new hotel with high standards. Friendly staff. Great food. Wide wine range. While Marriott Jaipur is surrounded by 5-6 five star hotels, it is the best hotel in the area.

The rooms are modern & smart. The hotel wi-fi is great in most parts of the hotel.

The swimming pool & gym on the lower level are top notch. Gym has latest machines which are well maintained.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for visitors who don't need to be near walled pink city.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranjeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and reviewing your brilliant experience. Kind words such as yours keep us going and help us exceed guest’s expectations. Jaipur Marriott has been a benchmark in modern hospitality with state of the art infrastructure. We believe in providing the best services, matched with a unique product.

Please do give us an opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Jaipur

Best Regards
Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    438
    108
    36
    29
See reviews for
524
348
59
377
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2,554 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,909 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We spent two night at the hotel.
The hotel is located in the southern part of the city, some 8 kilometers south of the center of town, just next to the gigantic Jawahar circle – some 2 kilometers from Jaipur airport.
While the hotel is not perfectly located for tourists (it's at least a 20-minute taxi ride to the center of town), it is ideally located for business travellers, as it is a 5-minute taxi ride from the airport).

We originally booked a Deluxe room and being Gold Marriott Rewards members at the time we were upgraded to a suite even before getting to the hotel.
Check in was a breeze. The lovely receptionist gave us information about the hotel and informed us that since the Club lounge is still not operational, the numerous benefits would be extended in the other food venues of the hotel.
We were also given two 15-minutes foot massage coupons, which were very nice.

Our suite was very nice, with a huge living room and a big bedroom to match.
The strange thing about the room was, that there was no door to the bathroom, so when taking a hot bath, the entire suite gets very steamy – which is not a good thing for the big LCD displays (nor to the beds and linens).
The housekeeping staff made sure we feel welcome and a bouquet of roses waited for us upon arrival to the suite – how lovely.
The suite did not have enough lights, for me, and you simply had to sit on the bed in order to read, otherwise the lights level was too low.

As the Club lounge was not operational, we went to the bar for happy hour and were surprised to learn there is a whole menu dedicated for Club lounge guests during happy hour. The amount of food and drinks in the menu was phenomenal, and its quality was simply superb.
The only bad thing about the bar was that the air condition was set to freezing level and it was too cold for comfort. Luckily, we brought our sweatshirts along, so this was not an issue for us.

We had 2 breakfasts and 2 dinners at the Okra restaurant, which were both very good (I've written a separate review for the restaurant, as it surely deserves it).

Bottom line – a very good hotel with lovely interiors, great service and wonderful food.

Room Tip: A club room (or a suite) is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheShis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for sharing your valuable experience. Positive feedback like this inspires everyone at Jaipur Marriott to serve the guests with compassion and create a home away from home experience.

I’m delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at Okra, our all day dining restaurant and the many choices it has to offer with delicacies from all over the world.

We thank you for highlighting certain pointers like dim lights in the room and the air condition temperature at Lounge 18. Feedback like these bring to light the possibilities for improvement in our services and facilities to ensure our guests feel more comfortable during their stay.

I look forward to welcoming you again at Jaipur Marriott.

Best Regards

Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Hotel for business conference and we absolutely loved it for it's capability of handling the whole event professionally, the services and facilities offered by them was outstanding. The room was large and spacious and no room for complaint.
Food overall was good, but lot of scope for improvement. The staff is extremely enthusiastic and friendly. Being close to airport it,s ideal for both business and leisure travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time review your wonderful experience at the Jaipur Marriott. It’s always been a delight for us to host large events brilliantly and the 43000
square feet of banqueting area is a testimony to our expertise. I concur with you that we have a very capable and friendly staff that believes and imbibes our spirit to serve.

Thank you for your feedback about the food. Known for our culinary excellence we strive to deliver up to your expectations. Your suggestion has been taken well and acted upon.

We look forward to having you back with us again.

Best Regards
Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

HAd our anniversary on the 27th may, Monday . Got a call from a reputed hotel for reservation but decided to go to the marriott. Ate at okra and it was grt. Mr. Bhawani the manager at okra took grt care of us. Staff was very attentive and courteous . Mr bhawani went out of the way to make this occasion special. He was very professional in making sure that we cut a cake at 12am. Thanks a lot to all the staff specially mr. Bhawani

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyoti4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us. It gives us immense joy to know that we have been instrumental in making your special day even more special. We at the Marriott truly believe in the philosophy of spirit to serve and creating unforgettable moments for our guests. Every associate here is a living example of this great philosophy.

Your lovely compliments have been shared with Mr. Bhawani and he was really happy to know that he could make a difference.

Looking forward to have you back with us

Best Regards
Rohit Dar
General Manager at the Jaipur Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Was there 14-15 April this year n I must say it was truly wonderful after days of traveling.
Very helpful n prompt service with a smile.
Was spoilt for choices offered at the buffets
It's a very modern hotel with facilities for all.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalli5618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and I’m really happy to know that you had a lovely time during your stay. Our wonderful team at Jaipur Marriott takes every effort possible to make our guests feel special. Your encouraging feedback has been shared with the team.

Looking forward to have you back with us.

Best Regards
Rohit Dar
General Manager at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had a great conference there and the staff was extremely enthusiastic and cooperative which made the conference a memorable experience........ The facilities, guest services were outstanding ... and its proximity to the airport was a great advantage ..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank urkunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

It gives me great pride when I receive compliments like these. I will certainly share the same with the team who have contributed to your memorable event.

I concur with you that the close proximity to the airport is a great advantage to our guests who do not have to worry about leaving much ahead of the flight time.

I hope that your lovely stay with us will bring you back soon to Jaipur Marriott and my team and I will be happy to welcome you.

Best Regards
Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

This is my first time to Jaipur and India. I found the hotel to be very nice and the staff to be very friendly. The hotel feels almost brand new and the food options were plentiful. Even though it is quite odd, the breakfast has plenty of options including dim sum, French toast and breads. All were very good even if it wasn't a traditional breakfast.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tymexuwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’m delighted to know that you chose to stay with us on your first trip to India.
I’m impressed with my team who took care of you and made sure you were in high spirits during your stay.

You were certainly right about the hotel being new, we will very shortly complete two years.

I’m very proud of Okra, our all day dinning restaurant that serves exquisite delicacies from all over the world; our sumptuous breakfast buffet is an outcome of the great effort that our executive chef and his team put in each day. I will share your compliments on the great breakfast spread with the team.

My team and I eagerly look forward to having you with us again.

Best Regards
Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,145 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#40 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Marriott Hotel

Property: Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Address: Ashram Marg | Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaipur Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Marriott Hotel is entrenched with the cultural legacy of the Pink City and complemented by inviting spaces that stand for refined elegance and a contemporary look. Strategically located near the airport, guests can delight in spacious guestrooms adorned with traditional characteristics, yet complete with modern amenities. Well-equipped to offer guests truly elevated experiences, Jaipur Marriott offers 43,000 sq. ft. of internal and external spaces ideal for meetings, conventions or theme weddings. The hotel offers one of the city's finest culinary experiences with a range of food and beverage outlets. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining service at the 'Times Food Oscar' awardee restaurant 'Okra'; discover authentic Indian cuisine at 'Saffron'; indulge at the city's best bakery 'Jaipur Baking Company'; or unwind at its high-energy lounge bar 'Lounge 18'. Guests looking to relax and recharge can indulge in the revitalizing services at the hotel's O2 spa. The hotel also features a world-class fitness center with the latest equipment, certified instructors and facilities such as Sauna, Jacuzzi, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Jaipur Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing