We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Ranked #18 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Memorable Stay”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We chose Marriott, because ours was a nostalgic trip down the memory lane to visit our college NIT, Jaipur and the areas around, and we wanted a good hotel for a 2 night stay in and around Malaviya Nagar. The property surely lived upto our expectations. The check-in is quick, hotel staff is courteous and service excellent. The ambience of the hotel, specially the lightening was beautiful. Since, the property is new, rooms and bathrooms are spotless clean. Spa is good with well-trained staff. We did not get time to use the pool, but it looked very clean and nice. The breakfast buffet was awesome, with a lot of stuff to choose from. Wi-fi was complementary for Marriott members. All is all, it was an excellent stay.

The only downside is, the staff is courteous but slightly confused. At the end of our stay, they asked us, not to pay anything, and the expenses for our stay have already been taken care by some Mr X. We had to literally ask them to double check 4-5 times, before they were finally asked us to pay for a night. We had booked the other night via Marriott rewards.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms offer a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SupriyaChhabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Supriya,

I thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Jaipur. I’m extremely delighted to know that our services and facilities lived up to your expectations in every way.

I concur with you on the newness of the Hotel and I take great pride to mention that our associates endeavor to preserve the freshness and liveliness in their service and the very same reflects in the overall environment.

In fact we at Jaipur Marriott believe in the concept of "Creating your own space", where you relax and recharge yourself through a busy day, within the warm and peaceful environs of the hotel.

I’m sure we at Jaipur Marriott have helped you create another memorable trip
to the Pink city.

I thank you for pointing out the little hindrances you faced during your stay, such valuable feedback helps us to look at areas of improvement.

Your mention about the wonderful experience at the spa has been shared with the Spa experts and they are grateful to you for the same.

I look forward along with my team to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards
Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,073
    454
    109
    36
    34
See reviews for
556
365
64
401
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

It is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. It has got very comfortable rooms and the breakfast at Okra has large amount of options. Staff at hotel is very courteous and helpful. This was my second stay at hotel and it would be my first choice in Jaipur always.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meghajain11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Megha,

I thank you for sharing your valuable experience. Positive feedback like this inspires everyone at Jaipur Marriott to serve the guests with compassion and create a home away from home experience.

I’m delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at Okra, our all day dinning restaurant and the many choices it has to offer with delicacies from all over the world; I give the credit for this to the team of chefs who don’t leave any stone unturned to create such a delightful menu.

Since we are always going to be your first choice , I am sure that I will welcoming you again and again at Jaipur Marriott.

Best Regards
Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights for a biz conference, the check in was smooth and quick, stall helpful. The okra restaurant breakfast had a large spread with table service of Indian delicacies. Room was spick and span, however had emergency voice break out on two occasions, but stopped as soon as it started.

Used the spa, service was good, but the people in the corridor noisy.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank sid_aura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Sid,

I thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to review your experience.

I’m pleased to know that our services and facilities were to your utmost satisfaction.
We are very proud of Okra, our all day dinning restaurant that serves exquisite delicacies from all over the world; a great effort has gone in from our executive chef and his team to create a sumptuous breakfast buffet spread.

I thank you for your feedback as it highlights the possibilities for improvement in our services and to ensure our guests feel more comfortable during their stay.

I look forward to welcoming you again at Jaipur Marriott.

Best Regards
Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
684 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 478 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Quick summary: a pretty new hotel with very comfortable rooms and excellent on-site restaurant. Better than the average business class hotel.

I was here on a quick weekend getaway stay from business in New Delhi. This hotel was a very good choice.

First, I have to note that the service level was great. Friendly, skilled professionals the level of which I usually find at the 5-star luxury chains. The attention is "locked on," and seems to anticipate or meet every request.

I stayed in a spacious king deluxe room, which is their standard room. Comfy bed with high quality linens, internet, TV, etc. All the amenities you expect of a good business-class hotel, e.g. iron/board, coffee maker, etc. The website says that there is a charge for the in-room safe, but I never saw a charge for it. The robe and slippers are very much appreciated.

Spacious marble-clad bathroom with separate tub and shower, and nice toiletries.

Excellent housekeeping throughout.

Excellent breakfast (I know -- a lot of excellents, but I was really pleased.) The 24-hr restaurant Okra has an extensive buffet for a variety of meals. Breakfast was a spread that could satisfy a variety of Western and Eastern tastes. Good omlette man at breakfast. There were tasty dishes at other times of all types, including a lot of made-ro-order items like pizzas. Nice selection of European cheeses -- and I know cheeses.

Example of the "aim-to-please" attitude. At one meal nothing hit me quite right as I was not that hungry yet, but needed soemthing to hold me over until later. I was asked what I wanted. I described something lighter, and the cook made an excellent bruschetta-type item with veggies and spiced -- delish!!

I think the manager's name at Okra is Mohit. That man should be noted for running a wonderful restaurant.

Very nice spacious public rooms. The pool area is atmospheric with the elephant statuary.

I hired a guide to show me around Jaipur, and the hotel's location seemed convenient to tour the old city.

I'd be delighted to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mme_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and taking out time to write such a wonderful and encouraging note.

The honoring comments in regards to your experience with us about comfortable rooms, the staff service and restaurants, Thank you for noticing and appreciating. It is indeed praise from guests such as you that makes our jobs so much more worthwhile

I am glad that we lived up to our high standards of hospitality and took good care of you. It is a big motivation for us and encourages us to improvise constantly.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jaipur Marriott.

Yours sincerely,

Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Have been to Marriott, Gurgaon as well, had an awesome experience. Recently, went for a business trip to Jaipur, I would rate it as one of my best experiences ever, ambiance is nice, rooms are pretty good, most importantly staff is very friendly always ready to help. Overall, pretty good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ragu_srivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Srivastava

Thank you so much for your feedback!

I am glad that the team lived up to our high standards of hospitality and took good care of you.It is praise from guests such as yourself that makes our jobs so much more worthwhile.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our dining options and the rooms with all other services.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jaipur Marriott.

Yours sincerely,

Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Fantastic hotel, great food and all that at a stone's throw from the airport. The ambience is terrific and the rooms are decent. The beds are pretty large and cosy with very comfortable pillows. However the breakfast spread could be a bit bigger & better. The banquet, swimming pool etc was terrific and the overall ambience of the hotel was pretty good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rids2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you sparing time to review your recent experience at Jaipur Marriott and for your generous appreciation for the comfortable rooms, banquets, swimming pool etc.

I consider your feedback as constructive as it highlights all the opportunities we have to improve to provide a better overall experience.I must mention that we have put our plan into practice for an improved experience.

Please give us an opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur and showcase the best of our hospitality. I assure you of a much better overall experience.

Yours Sincerely

Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuttack, Orissa, india
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The first thing that you appreciate at this property is the helpful and friendly nature of its staff. The hotel itself is beautiful. This rooms are cosy and comfortable and they provide a large array of very comfortable pillows. One has a good choice of dishes in the room service menu. The bathrooms, at least in the standard rooms, are a little on the smaller side but otherwise well appointed.
Perfect for a business stay, it is a little far from the city if you are on a purely holiday kind of a trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DipakM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Dipak

Thank you so much for your stay and review !

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is praise from guests such as yourself that makes our jobs so much more worthwhile.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jaipur Marriott.

Yours sincerely,

Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,298 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
4.9 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#37 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#35 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Marriott Hotel

Property: Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Address: Ashram Marg | Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaipur Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Marriott Hotel is entrenched with the cultural legacy of the Pink City and complemented by inviting spaces that stand for refined elegance and a contemporary look. Strategically located near the airport, guests can delight in spacious guestrooms adorned with traditional characteristics, yet complete with modern amenities. Well-equipped to offer guests truly elevated experiences, Jaipur Marriott offers 43,000 sq. ft. of internal and external spaces ideal for meetings, conventions or theme weddings. The hotel offers one of the city's finest culinary experiences with a range of food and beverage outlets. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining service at the 'Times Food Oscar' awardee restaurant 'Okra'; discover authentic Indian cuisine at 'Saffron'; indulge at the city's best bakery 'Jaipur Baking Company'; or unwind at its high-energy lounge bar 'Lounge 18'. Guests looking to relax and recharge can indulge in the revitalizing services at the hotel's O2 spa. The hotel also features a world-class fitness center with the latest equipment, certified instructors and facilities such as Sauna, Jacuzzi, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Jaipur Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing