We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Pink in Jaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Ranked #15 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

From the moment you are greeted by the Marriott Airport Representative you have a good feel about this place. The hotel is very close to the airport and you are soon surrounded by the luxury ambience of the hotel and you know you have made the right choice. The rooms are clean, well styled, very comfortable and spacious. We had lunch at Okra, their all day dining room, and it was fantastic, great selection of International foods at a great price that included all the wine and beer at a set price.
To get around Jaipur you can either walk down to the front gate where you will be mobbed by motor rickshaw drivers or taxis that will take you into the old city for 100 rupees which is very entertaining. For longer trips to Amber Fort we utilised the Hotel's vehicle and driver service that was excellent and at a minimal cost.
We had dinner at Saffron the speciality Indian Restaurant and it was excellent in all facets.

Our only negative comment of our stay is that we booked a room with access to Executive Lounge, but it hasn't been built yet. In lieu they do provide evening drinks at the main bar with other guests, but you can only order drinks from a small list and no canapes or food is provided. This becomes confusing at first, particularly if you are not aware of the arrangement and you order a drink not on the list and get charged for it.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would come back the next time we are in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your stay with us and taking out time to give us your feedback.

The quality of Food and service in our restaurants and the comfort in the rooms are certainly few of the most important offerings in our hotel on which we have bulit our reputation.

I consider your feedback on the executive lounge service as constructive as it highlights all the opportunities we have to improve to provide a better overall experience. I must mention that we have put our plan into practice for an improved experience.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jaipur Marriott.

Yours sincerely,

Rohit Dar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,920)
There are newer reviews for Jaipur Marriott Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,532 - 1,538 of 1,920 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

It is one of those hotels in Jaipur which is new and yet gives you a feel of an authentic stays sticking to the image of Pink city.Close to airport and not very far off from business district,it is a good place to stay if one is travelling by air.

Room Tip: Facing front side so that the open area on back side is not an eyesors.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84doctor84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is praise from guests such as yourself that makes our jobs so much more worthwhile.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jaipur Marriott.

Yours sincerely,

Rohit Dar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located near the airport. The ambience of the room is very good and the rooms were very comfortable. The one dial room service was excellent. The things kept in the room are well placed. I really liked things like lamp, working table and arrangement in the room. The gym room and spa were in excellent condition and it was pleasure spending time there. I noticed that lot of business events and marriage events were being held in the hotel. Overall, a very nice hotel and had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajivSharda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Rajiv,

Thank you so much for your feedback!

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, specially the room layout and other services like our Gym and Spa. It is praise from guests such as yourself that makes our jobs so much more worthwhile.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jaipur Marriott.

Yours sincerely,

Rohit Dar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Loved our stay at the Jaipur Marriott. Rooms were large, spacious, and extremely clean. Service was great as well and continental breakfast had probably the best selection I've seen in India.

We had a WONDERFUL driver named Ashok (if you get a car from the hotel definitely ask for him!)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thoran13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback!

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, specially the comfortable room and the restaurant food and service. It is praise from guests such as yourself that makes our jobs so much more worthwhile.

i have personally conveyed your compliments to driver Mr. Ashok.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jaipur Marriott.

Yours sincerely,

Rohit Dar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It is a good property. far from the airport. near Chkhi Dhani. I visited them on New Year and quite satisfied with the kind of service and value for money. Being a new property, they were excited and there were confusions al around but nevertheless, the experience of my family was good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajeshGoyal_NewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Raj

Thank you so much for your feedback!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the services. We believe in providing the best for money at Jaipur Marriott to all our patrons.It is praise from guests such as yourself that makes our jobs so much more worthwhile.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jaipur Marriott.

Yours sincerely,

Rohit Dar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is very close to the airport and about 20-30 mins from the city. The rooms were good the ambiance of the hotel was good.The food at Okra was really good and the staff even more wonderful. We stayed for two nights and it was good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preeti55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Ms. Preeti,

Thank you so much for your feedback!

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, specially the comfortable room and the restaurant food and service. It is praise from guests such as yourself that makes our jobs so much more worthwhile.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jaipur Marriott.

Yours sincerely,

Rohit Dar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night at the Jaipur Mariott and can definitely recommend it. 5 minutes from the Jaipur airport. Beautiful interior with restaurants, a coffee shop and club. Very comfortable stay with great service.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback!

I am glad that the team lived up to our high standards of hospitality and took good care of you.
It is praise from guests such as yourself that makes our jobs so much more worthwhile.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jaipur Marriott.

Yours sincerely,

Rohit Dar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
8.5 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#18 of 383 in Jaipur
2,922 reviews
5.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 383 in Jaipur
3,680 reviews
4.9 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 383 in Jaipur
1,438 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#35 of 383 in Jaipur
1,404 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#36 of 383 in Jaipur
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Marriott Hotel

Address: Ashram Marg | Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $80 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaipur Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Marriott Hotel is entrenched with the cultural legacy of the Pink City and complemented by inviting spaces that stand for refined elegance and a contemporary look. Strategically located near the airport, guests can delight in spacious guestrooms adorned with traditional characteristics, yet complete with modern amenities. Well-equipped to offer guests truly elevated experiences, Jaipur Marriott offers 43,000 sq. ft. of internal and external spaces ideal for meetings, conventions or theme weddings. The hotel offers one of the city's finest culinary experiences with a range of food and beverage outlets. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining service at the 'Times Food Oscar' awardee restaurant 'Okra'; discover authentic Indian cuisine at 'Saffron'; indulge at the city's best bakery 'Jaipur Baking Company'; or unwind at its high-energy lounge bar 'Lounge 18'. Guests looking to relax and recharge can indulge in the revitalizing services at the hotel's O2 spa. The hotel also features a world-class fitness center with the latest equipment, certified instructors and facilities such as Sauna, Jacuzzi, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaipur Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing