We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$100
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur(Jaipur)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$62
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$82
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$116
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rambagh Palace(Jaipur)
$353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,376)
Filter reviews
2,376 results
Traveler rating
1,610
543
135
46
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,610
543
135
46
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsokrasaffron restaurantclose to the airportchef pankajthe executive loungespecial thanksbreakfast buffetfront officerooms are spaciousexcellent hotelrestaurant staffhouse keepingnice propertyexcellent stayindian foodcourteous staffgreat hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
1,979 - 1,984 of 2,376 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is great. The hotel only is quite far from the city and they dont have regular taxis near, so you need to spend a lot with their cars. In overall, is very good. Rooms are nice and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpcoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback!

We are delighted that you enjoyed the restaurant services and appreciated the rooms at Jaipur Marriott which were to your satisfaction, your feedback about our product and service during your stay is very important to us.

At Jaipur Marriott, we make every effort to provide the best of services to all our guests, the Marriott way, to attain the highest level of satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Jaipur Marriott.

Yours sincerely,

Rohit Dar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

went with family to jaipur to attend the Lit fest and visit a temple. both were brilliant experiences. this is about the hotel. the reservation process (telephone) was a little difficult but he hotel made up for it by being near flawless in everything else that they executed. the location (near the airport) was close enough to all other attractions, the rooms were large and well appointed, internet was free and fast, food was excellent in the restaurant and the fitness centre was good. Above all service levels were very high.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshishJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback!

We are delighted as the services and facilities offered to you at Jaipur Marriott were to your satisfaction, your feedback about our product and service during your stay is very important to us.

At Jaipur Marriott, we make every effort to provide the best of services to all our guests, the Marriott way, to attain the highest level of satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the Jaipur Marriott.

Yours sincerely,

Rohit Dar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Right from the launch of Marriott Hotel Jaipur till date, I have stayed in this property quite a few times and everytime my experience is beyond expectations. No doubt, it is a beautiful hotel with a huge lobby, a pretty water body and an amazing 24x7 restaurant, Okra. The rooms are extremely comfortable with lot of sunlight coming in. Saffron, the Indian fine dining restaurant can take you to a really wonderful culinary journey if you wish to.

However, what I want to point out is the fact that this hotel has the most courteous team. Young boys and girls are forever asking you if you need something, they never walk, they always run to complete their task lest you might do it before them. The front desk is so efficient, there is hardly any slow moment here so check-in is very smooth any time of the day.

And a word for the ever smiling young GM, Rohit Dar. You will find him everywhere in the property, walking up and down, enquiring each guest if all well, if they need something .....In the evenings, he spends time in Okra, interacting at every table and makes the whole dining experience so much better. He has no airs about him and is so humble that you can think of him as one of the team members of the restaurant. A rare quality indeed!

Whether its business or leisure, Marriott Jaipur fits the bill so perfectly. Wifi everywhere, spa, swimming pool, and lovely lovely food - combination of sushi at one counter and jalebi with milk at the other - this is the beauty of this hotel. Wow, waiting to go back and get pampered....

Room Tip: every room is good
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FizziGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us.

I am glad that we lived up to our high standards of hospitality and took good care of you. It is a big motivation for us and encourages us to improvise constantly. It is indeed praise from guests such as you that makes our jobs so much more worthwhile.

The honoring comments in regards to your experience with us, comfortable rooms, Okra & Saffron restaurants, swimming pool and the fitness centre shows you truly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for noticing and appreciating and a special thank you for the personal compilment for me.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jaipur Marriott.

Yours sincerely,

Rohit Dar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed in Marriott for business conference in Nov 2012 for four days , was really happy with the overall experience , clean and big enough rooms , decent food and overall great atmosphere. I really missed some smile from the staff who had an ISO 9000 look and smile something like smile for only 3 inches . enjoyed the breakfast, the spa though the hall did need some of amount of restructuring as it was a little bit odd . other negative point was the overall layout of the rooms , it seems you need to walk a mile before u reach the elevator.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anand-Date
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you sparing time to review your recent experience at Jaipur Marriott and for your generous appreciation for the comfortable rooms, the food and beverage offerings and the ambience.

We have analyzed all your feedback with the team members and identified the areas where we can make a huge difference great service with a smile. I must mention that we have put our plan into practice for an improved experience.

Please give us an opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur and showcase the best of our hospitality. I assure you of a much better overall experience.

Yours Sincerely

Rohit Dar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the hotel when I stayed for 2 nights in Dec 2012. It is located very close to the airport on the way to the city and the location is extremely peaceful. Right from the time we checked-in which was very efficient and prompt, till the time we were escorted to our room, till we checked-out, all the aspects were worth appreciating and service truly admired! The buffet spread was totally lavish and included just about anything one could think of, right from Indian to continental to mediterranean, everyone's tastes are taken care of. The staff at all touch points are extremely courteous, helpful and always smiling. Even at the breakfast table, the staff will keep coming to check if you are doing okay, enjoying your food or need anything at all. It does seem that the hotel makes every effort to ensure that its guests are happy and satisfied. The swimming pool area was very neat and clean and a big one! My husband and son really enjoyed every bit of this stay. Rooms were very comfortable too and the housekeeping staff very efficient. The bathrooms are equipped with bathtub/ shower and have all basic stuff, including an ironing board in the room for business guests. Memorable stay, I must say!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sko0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us.

At Marriott we endeavor to create memories for all our guests. I am glad that the team lived up to our high standards of hospitality and took good care of you. It is a big motivation for us and encourages us to improvise constantly. It is indeed praise from guests such as you that makes our jobs so much more worthwhile.

The honoring comments in regards to your experience with us. Thank you for noticing and appreciating.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jaipur Marriott.

Yours sincerely,

Rohit Dar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews