We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaipur Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Ranked #17 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed in almost all hotels of Marriott in India. With no hesitation and doubt in mind I can say, this is one of the best prosperity of Marriott in India.
Excellent food, very nice service and good spacious rooms ! Definitely try Dinner buffet at hotel.
True value for Money.

Room Tip: Do not select rooms facing city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback!

The honoring comments from the well travelled guest like you who makes our job more worthwhile. I am gld ypu were highly satisfied with the comfortable rooms, breakfast buffet and the well equipped facilities provided at the hotel,. It truely shows you truly enjoyed your stay with us.

Please do give us an opportunity to welcome you on your next visit to Jaipur.

Yours sincerely

Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,007
    438
    108
    36
    29
See reviews for
524
348
59
377
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
upminster
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Had two nights here whilst visiting the area. Splendid hotel on the outskirts of Jaipur with views to the Aravalli mountain range from my room. Wonderful pool is the centrepiece and good spa facilities, although attendant was a little too attentive in assisting me in the changing rooms. I could have done with some more space. Okra restaurant is a wonderful buffet of food from around the world, with good breakfasts also. This hotel is far removed from the Best Exotic Marigld Hotel set in this city I believe. Hotel is busy with functions at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Visually impressive with a first class restaurant and other facilities. The rooms however are a let-down. They look good at first sight but I'm afraid that while the overall design and the fittings themselves may be top quality, the workmanship was not - things like towel rails and shower fittings loose, the seal on the shower cabinet incomplete allowing water to run all over the bathroom floor etc. And we wern't alone - at least two other couples travelling with us had to request room changes (which to be fair were readily given). As the hotel had been open for 18 months when we stayed, these cannot be written of to teething troubles.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alasdair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you sparing time to review your recent experience at Jaipur Marriott and for your generous appreciation for the Hotel’s design and ambiance.

I consider your feedback as constructive as it highlights all the opportunities we have to improve to provide a better overall experience. We have analyzed all your interactions with the team members and identified the areas where we can make a huge difference with quality product. I must mention that we have put our plan into practice for an improved experience.

Please give us an opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur and showcase the best of our hospitality. I assure you of a much better overall experience.

Yours Sincerely

Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
151 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed at Marriott in Jaipur in June 2012.
I was attending a convention at the same venue.
Unlike other metros,the drive from airport to Marriott is not too long.]
The welcome was pleasant,checkin was efficient and the escort to the room explained the facets of the available facilities nicely.The rooms are welcoming,beds are comfortable,so is the bath.
The food also is good with the rajasthani fare also severed.The lawns are well maintained.
I stayed for 3 nights and was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank govindbabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is very kind of you to share your experience with us.
At the outset i would like to thank you for appreciation you have mentioned in regards to the proximity to the airport. I am gad you were satisfied with the services rendered to you.. Our team is always encouraged to involve themselves in personalized interactions with the guests to understand their preferences for effective service, the Marriott way! Your special mention in regards to Rajasthani fare is very special as being a Contemporary hotel we strive to bring out the Rajasthani touch in our own ways. I am glad u noticed

Entire Jaipur Marriott team looks forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely

Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a fairly new hotel as has been mentioned before and we could not find any faults with our stay.. Loved the rooms and the breakfast was great with good choice of menu and variety of food.. Would definitely be going back there..

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Raj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad that the team lived up to our high standards of hospitality and took good care of you. Thank you for your comments for the rooms and breakfast buffet.It is indeed praise from guests such as you that makes our jobs so much more worthwhile.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur.

Yours Sincerely

Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel is fairly new and offers everything you require. The rooms are clean and spacious and cater for all needs. The restaraunt offers a very good breakfast and an good value buffet option including hand made pizzas. There is also a coffee shop offering snacks and cakes etc in the foyer area. Very hard to find fault with this hotel.

Room Tip: Join the Marriot Rewards Scheme and get free WiFi in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience.
I am happy to learn that you had a good stay and experienced efficient service and were satisfied with all the amenities provided at the hotel. I am also delighted to know that you were impressed with our coffee shop buffet, your comment on the pizza is very special. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again .
We look forward to welcome you again at Jaipur Marriott.

Yours Sincerely

Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin
Level Contributor
129 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed he when it was fairly new, but easily one of the best places I have stayed in, in India!
Excellent and efficient and courteous staff, superb rooms and nice restaurants and conference facilities. Breakfast spreads one of the best with traditional Indian, East Asian and continental spread! The fresh juice counter was the best, with fresh carrot juice being a personal favorite ( I rarely eat carrot!)
Lovely swimming pool.
The only downer is the distance from the city, but is close to the airport!
Hope it maintains its standards.

Room Tip: Higher floor. Not much of a view anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dharpuneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience.

It is positive feedback from patrons like you which motivates us to do better each day. I have personally shared your comments with the entire team and they are delighted on being appreciated for their efforts.
I am glad you were happy with our breakfast spread and especially the juice counter. Appreciation from a well travelled guest like you is always encouraging.

Please do give us an opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the pink city.

Yours Sincerely

Rohit Dar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,145 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#40 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Marriott Hotel

Property: Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Address: Ashram Marg | Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaipur Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Marriott Hotel is entrenched with the cultural legacy of the Pink City and complemented by inviting spaces that stand for refined elegance and a contemporary look. Strategically located near the airport, guests can delight in spacious guestrooms adorned with traditional characteristics, yet complete with modern amenities. Well-equipped to offer guests truly elevated experiences, Jaipur Marriott offers 43,000 sq. ft. of internal and external spaces ideal for meetings, conventions or theme weddings. The hotel offers one of the city's finest culinary experiences with a range of food and beverage outlets. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining service at the 'Times Food Oscar' awardee restaurant 'Okra'; discover authentic Indian cuisine at 'Saffron'; indulge at the city's best bakery 'Jaipur Baking Company'; or unwind at its high-energy lounge bar 'Lounge 18'. Guests looking to relax and recharge can indulge in the revitalizing services at the hotel's O2 spa. The hotel also features a world-class fitness center with the latest equipment, certified instructors and facilities such as Sauna, Jacuzzi, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Jaipur Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing