We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Ranked #18 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Overall good experience”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I stayed in Marriott, Jaipur On June 13th and 14th on official work. Here goes my comments on the hotel .
First the good points :

1. Large and spacious property.
2. Good breakfast and lunch spread. I also had dinner, which had a varied and sumptuous menu.
3. Good conference facility.
4. Very near the airport. Hence, you don't have to hurry at the last moment to catch your flight.

Now the few negatives :

1. Found the bathroom to be quite small. In fact the toilet seat was crammed up in a corner making it very difficult for a tall person to sit comfortably.
2. The bathroom towels were old, greyish and not fresh.
3. The room had a large double bed. It causes a hilarious situation when you have to share the same with your office colleague. If you try to sleep towards the sides, you tend to slip off and if you move towards the centre then you just might crash into your colleague ! Why don't they introduce separate beds for official visitors as us ?

All the rest were quite good. Enjoyed the stay.

Regards

Neel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEELBHAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologise for all inconviniences during your stay and assure you a pleasurable stay in future

Its our consistent endeavour to deliver memorable experiences each day and your feedback shall help us a lot

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    460
    110
    37
    34
See reviews for
577
372
68
414
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

After my disastrous stay at the fortune across the road i stayed at the marriott for the rest of my trip... excellent rooms, the air con worked which was a relief!!!
the food was great the spread at the coffee shop was above my expectations, they need to get better staff but then its jaipur so i will give them a bye on this.

the rooms were fantastic well kept

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kartikey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

It's a new property set about 10-15min out of town and when we drove in someone commented it looked like a very serious museum. I was underwhelmed and it wasn't greatly improved.

Check in was ridiculous. They took my passport and I stood waiting for 20min, then I was given a Norwegian passport of a 60 year old blonde lady (I'm in my 20s, Asian) and told me my room had a "great water feature view". Got to the room and the name on the card was wrong, wasn't me or my partners. The great water feature was a giant water puddle in the dirty field behind the hotel, with stray dogs lapping and kids throwing stones - we shut the curtains. The plugs were ill-fitted, i didn't feel the most safe using them, the toiletries were very poor in quality and I was very disappointed. We only had 1 robe, 1 toothbrush, 1 set of slippers.... so we asked for another set before going out for dinner. After dinner, we had to ask again.

Breakfast was excellent though! I wasn't feeling so good and the waiters were most attentive and great with advice. The selection was great, western cooked and cereals, Indian, lots of fruits and juices, fresh buns, etc. I loved it.

Possibly new when I visited so it had some way to go. For the amount it costs, there are much much nicer options in Jaipur.

Room Tip: Face the inside of the hotel, I faced the outside which had a field with a big puddle and a rubbish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeTanWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
168 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed at the property for just one night, due to my reward program me status they upgraded me from an executive to a suite. Upon arrival the front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was smartly appointed, everything well maintained, spotlessly clean bathroom, fresh fruits and water were complimentary. As the executive lounge is not working, entitled guests can take complimentary coffee in one of the restaurants and enjoy high tea in the bakeshop. I had some fresh fruits, coffee and cookies. Their cookie baking skills need some honing but overall a very nice experience, with some tempting calorie bombs on offer -pralines, croissants- which I gave a pass.

Worth mentioning is their gym: it's clean and very well appointed with modern Life Fitness machines (latest models) and they basically offer everything a good gym should offer. I'm a gym nut and not easily pleased but this was good.

Had dinner at Okra and tried the buffet. There are asian (soups, dim sum, noodles), western (italian, meaning pizza and a couple of western dishes), indian (usual suspects at any buffet here) and last but certainly not least a very well thought out salad bar and desert station. Overall the food quality at these stations was ok, not great but good. The salad bar was absolutely brilliant and tasty with items from sprouted beans over tomato bocconcini to roasted fish with greens. And they didn't smother everything in sauces, these could be taken separately.

In fact, the only negative thing I can mention happened during checkout, which was very early for me (4:45 AM). Two people were behind the counter, one doing paperwork for the hotel. The guy who 'helped' me though (after ignoring me first although no other guests were there) was clearly bored, very surly and bordering on impolite. It was too much to ask to put the bill in an envelope, rather he folded it and literally threw it in front of me on the counter. That didn't go down well, especially because neither of them didn't even bother saying goodbye when I left. Apart from that, an absolutely good stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenophon2NewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Was there for a conference.
Positives:-
Great Location. Bang near the airport
Rooms were spacious and good
Staff is very helpful and friendly
Food spread was excellent and really good
Swimming pools and other facilities were good.
Spa was excellent
Negatives:-
The local Rajasthani spread in the buffet was not upto the mark
Be careful of local taxis as they charge a bomb

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the conference rooms as it can get pretty loud during a late night party
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BurzinDaruwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Dear Guest

We are pleased to have made your stay a memorable one. Many thanks for the valuable feedback

Look forward to seeing you again

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

lots of variety at okra... but theres no point in variety if the food is not good.... wouldnt wanna come again

Room Tip: stay closer to the city... this hotel is at one corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m1abramsalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Dear Guest

We are deeply aggrieved to read your feedback. My team ensures that we deliver exemplary food consistently. We apologise for the unfortunate experience faced by you

Assure you of a memorable and delightful meal when you visit us next

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Everything about the hotel is great, except for the location. It is located near the airport which is one extreme corner of the city..
Otherwise there is not much you can fault the hotel with..
The rooms are big , modern and very nicely done interiors..
The breakfast buffet is very lavish with all kinds of cuisine..
It also has a spa on the pool level, but it is pretty decent..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanmayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for the generous feedback. Its always a pleasure to hear from our guests and improve upon your feedback. We are continuosly working on enhancing your experience at Jaipur Marriott.

We look forward to delight you soon at Jaipur Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 380 in Jaipur
3,353 reviews
4.9 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,005 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#33 of 380 in Jaipur
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 380 in Jaipur
1,345 reviews
8.5 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 380 in Jaipur
2,828 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#37 of 380 in Jaipur
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Marriott Hotel

Property: Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Address: Ashram Marg | Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaipur Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Marriott Hotel is entrenched with the cultural legacy of the Pink City and complemented by inviting spaces that stand for refined elegance and a contemporary look. Strategically located near the airport, guests can delight in spacious guestrooms adorned with traditional characteristics, yet complete with modern amenities. Well-equipped to offer guests truly elevated experiences, Jaipur Marriott offers 43,000 sq. ft. of internal and external spaces ideal for meetings, conventions or theme weddings. The hotel offers one of the city's finest culinary experiences with a range of food and beverage outlets. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining service at the 'Times Food Oscar' awardee restaurant 'Okra'; discover authentic Indian cuisine at 'Saffron'; indulge at the city's best bakery 'Jaipur Baking Company'; or unwind at its high-energy lounge bar 'Lounge 18'. Guests looking to relax and recharge can indulge in the revitalizing services at the hotel's O2 spa. The hotel also features a world-class fitness center with the latest equipment, certified instructors and facilities such as Sauna, Jacuzzi, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaipur Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing