We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Ranked #14 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2012

In my recent visit to Jaipur I stayed in Marriott. Starting from the security to the housekeeping staff were so courteous and smiling. Loved the shower cubicle of the bathroom. The icing of the cake was however the breakfast menu - that is absolutely superb. There is proper continental breakfast with varieties of fruits, fresh juices, nuts, cereals, bread(white/brown), muffins, cheese, eggs, bacon, sausages (pork & chicken), tea (masala / green).coffee....the list is too long. And, for the desi eaters there is dosa and uttapam too. One hearty breakfast and you are ready to hit the road. The best was the warmth and hospitality of the staff in Okra - in particular Prateek and Mohit whose names I remember. Service staff like them make all the difference.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fun2sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us .

We look forward to welcoming you again at Jaipur Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,805 - 1,811 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2012

Hotel is still under construction (January 2012) but what was open didn't disappoint. Was very happy to return every day after shopping/day tripping. Standard Marriott quality/service.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sensibleexpectations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us .

We look forward to welcoming you again at Jaipur Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during my recent trip to Jaipur.
Rooms were large and comfortable.Bathrooms contemporary and user friendly.
Buffet breakfast was quite lavish and one could almost have a hearty Brunch (open till almost 11.00 AM) with attentive and friendly service.
Overall experience: A+

Room Tip: Room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikaspratap69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2012

Dear Guest

Many thanks for sharing your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in Jaipur soon.

Best Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

The Marriott in Jaipur is the best hotel I've stayed at, ever. The building is new with great modern rooms and bathrooms. The best was extremely comfortable and the bathroom has a rain shower with good water pressure.

The food was fantastic. The breakfast buffet was the best in India with several fresh juice options and numerous food options, all of them of great quality. Dinner at Saffron was superb and room service was also delicious, and an amazing value. For I think 350 rupees I got an Okra main course, plus an Indian vegetable side, a side of Daal and naan.

The hotel seems to cater more to Indian business rather than international tourists, so they aren't out to gouge you on the prices.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2012

Dear Guest

Accept my sincere thanks for sharing your feedback. It is indeed a pleasure to have served you. We look forward to seeing you in Jaipur again soon.

Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I have been travelling for the last 26 years, logging over 100,000 miles in many of these years, been to over 60 countries multiple times and typically stay about 50 nights a year in hotels. I have stayed at some of the most luxurious and most service-minded hotels around the world (and obviously, at some of the most deplorable ones) but never felt the need to write a review – until I stayed at the Jaipur Marriott, i.e.

I stayed two nights (Dec 28-29, 2011) with my family at the hotel which is brand new and has a modern, beautiful and an elegant structure with well-appointed rooms. Their breakfast spread is the most sumptuous, freshest, and the most mouth-watering spread I have even seen. But that’s now what makes this hotel great. It is the entire staff there that stands tall amongst their peers in the industry. I have never seen so much of eagerness and genuineness to serve and please. When you return from shopping, they rush to take your shopping bags from your hands and bring to your room. When you are in the restaurant, the way the whole battery of servers comes and makes you feel special is special. Even the Chef de Cuisine, Sunil Gangwal came and offered to make anything that we wanted, even if it was not on the menu.

However, what takes the cake is the following incident. I did the ultimate crime of forgetting our passports in the safety-box in the room. I did not know it until I arrived in Delhi 8 hours later and tried to check into another hotel (yes, a veteran traveller like me managed to do this!!). I called the Jaipur Marriott hotel at almost midnight on Dec. 30 and spoke to the reception. The whole machinery came into action and they called me back within 15 minutes saying that they had recovered the passports and the passports were in their safe custody. I mentioned that I will make arrangements to have the passports picked up. I could not find any means to do that by the afternoon on 31st. I then called Jaipur Marriott and spoke to Almas Khan, EA to the GM. By the evening, multiple people had called (I so much wish I remember all their names) and mentioned that they were looking at the best possible way to hand-over the passports to me or to my representative, a friend in Jaipur that I had contacted by then. At around 11PM, the duty manager called and mentioned that he understood my panic and was personally handling the matter. At around 2 AM that night (Jan 1), V.S. Raghve, Chief of Security at the Jaipur Marriott took the train to Delhi and hand-carried the passports. While I was asleep, they called the hotel I was staying at, arranged for the hotel car to meet at the train station and bring the passports to my room.

When I offered to pay for their service and expenses, they refused to take any!

Jaipur Marriott, I stand humbled!

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard or pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VKcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Beautiful new property in Jaipur. Very close to the airport and nowhere close to the old Jaipur, if here for exploring the old city. The rooms are new, clean and shimmering. Has a good restaurant OKRA which has a great variety and a lovely buffet on offer. Overall a nice stay during my visit and would love to come back for a longer stay here.

Room Tip: New property hence rooms are clean and nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vipinsawhney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur M, General Manager at Jaipur Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2012

Dear Guest

At the outset, thank you for choosing Jaipur Marriott for your stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again at Jaipur Marriott.

Best Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Wir haben das Hotel mit 13 Familienmitgliedern besucht. (7 Zimmer)
Alle Zimmer sind, (auch) gemessen an europäischen Maßstäben, sehr gut ausgestattet und ausgesprochen sauber. (gute europäische Toilette, ebenerdige Dusche und separate Badewanne)
Das Hotel hat mehrere Restaurants und Bars. Leider hatten wir nur Zeit, das Hauptrestaurant zu testen. Das Frühstück ist sehr umfangreich, sowohl indisch als auch europäisch. Das Abendessen ist so umfangreich, das man gar nicht alles essen kann. Die Qualität der Speisen ist durchgehend sehr gut.
Vom Empfang bis zur Bedienung beim Essen ist der Service makellos. Beim All-you-can-eat Abendessen lässt man sich am besten etwas vom Koch zusammenstellen und an den Platz liefern. Auch unsere Extrawünsche wurden berücksichtigt. (Geht nicht, gibt's nicht. ;-) )

Das sehr gut und modern ausgestattete Fitnesscenter konnten wir leider nur kurz besichtigen, da unsere Zeit mit Sightseeing verplant war. Alle Geräte sind top modern und es ist eine ausreichend große Auswahl vorhanden.

Die Innenstadt von Jaipur haben wir mit unserem Tourbus in 15 bis 20 Minuten erreicht.
Die direkte Umgebung des Hotels ist nicht sehenswert, so dass man am besten ein Zimmer zur sehr schönen Innenseite bucht.

Diese Rezension schreibe ich aus dem freien W-Lan, das man gegen Angabe einer E-Mail Adresse erhält. Die Geschwindigkeit des Internets ist schwer zu bestimmen. Manches kommt langsam mit 1 MBit, anderes schneller mit 6 MBit.
speedreport.de gibt 80kB/s download, 60kB/s upload und 200ms ping an.

Wir bedanken uns bei Abhilash Shekhawat von India's Invitation, der uns dieses Hotel speziell empfohlen hat.

Room Tip: Rooms to the inside have a nice view. Should not be opposite room for cleaning equippment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjoern_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 389 in Jaipur
1,486 reviews
4.9 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
8.5 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 389 in Jaipur
2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 389 in Jaipur
3,792 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#34 of 389 in Jaipur
1,490 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#33 of 389 in Jaipur
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Marriott Hotel

Address: Ashram Marg | Near Jawahar Circle, Jaipur 302015, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $143 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaipur Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaipur Marriott Hotel is entrenched with the cultural legacy of the Pink City and complemented by inviting spaces that stand for refined elegance and a contemporary look. Strategically located near the airport, guests can delight in spacious guestrooms adorned with traditional characteristics, yet complete with modern amenities. Well-equipped to offer guests truly elevated experiences, Jaipur Marriott offers 43,000 sq. ft. of internal and external spaces ideal for meetings, conventions or theme weddings. The hotel offers one of the city's finest culinary experiences with a range of food and beverage outlets. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining service at the 'Times Food Oscar' awardee restaurant 'Okra'; discover authentic Indian cuisine at 'Saffron'; indulge at the city's best bakery 'Jaipur Baking Company'; or unwind at its high-energy lounge bar 'Lounge 18'. Guests looking to relax and recharge can indulge in the revitalizing services at the hotel's O2 spa. The hotel also features a world-class fitness center with the latest equipment, certified instructors and facilities such as Sauna, Jacuzzi, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Splitty, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jaipur Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing