We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to be in nature..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lebua Lodge at Amer
Ranked #9 of 436 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a weekend break close to delhi..and here we landed.Obviously, it was a planned trip.We were 3 people.Me & my parents.We started on Saturday, in d morning at 5.30am.Took a break for tea also fr half hour on our way.Managed to reach Amer fort by 11am.Lebua Lodge is v.close by,from Amer fort but due to lack of sign boards,we asked the local people.Only after calling the hotel, we managed our way to the Lodge.Well,its a bad 2 kms drive from Amer market.We were scared if we are going to d right place as it was all jungle and 'kachi' road.No civilians seen for that path.Well, finally when we reached the main enterance, we were welcomed with 'Aam papar & churan'..nice :-).Drove into the Hotel..and it was just beautiful.Reception with geomatrically designed tents all around,with amazing set up to sit on d sofas and chairs,with a very positive aroma around which u cud smell just when u enter the reception.After the check-in, we walked to our room,so to say our 'luxury tent' which did not look like one,as it had a very well built & neat & clean bathroom & not to missed"a low leveled tub".Well, dis was really unique..and there was a window which could also be opened.But, people can not see you from out side as it has a small build-up area.The interiors of the Tents and the bathroom, were just outstanding.Before each tent,there is a small sitting area with a huge sofa,maintaing the charm that you won't forget,that you are in Pink City.All the tents are away from each other,maintain the privacy.All you could see was greenry around you.Infact,once you step out of the room & you are on grass.You could hear the chirping of the birds,see the Aravali Hills.It worth a drive as this suprise awaits you.The weather was also nice and really windly,although sunny but managable.Our room was very close to the swimming pool & the restaurant.We went for a swim.The best was the private dining area,they have made within the pool area.There is a table&a chair placed right within the pool.So,you are at the same level of water,at the same time,water is not touching you.After some time we went to the market which is around 7-8 kms away.Came back late by 10pm.The drive back to the Hotel was really scary as it was pitch dark & we a family of just 3 people alone in 1 car in the jungle.Had it been 3-4 cars together,it would have been fine from the safety point of view.No street lights in that 2kms stretch and no people around.Thankfully,we reached the hotel safe & sound.We were little hungry.Finally went to the restaurant.Food-was good & tasty.At night,the Lodge was all lit with little lamps just outside each Luxury tent.Also,each tent is little away from one another,so the light was also little scanty.It looked nice at night also.Next morning, there was a lavish breakfast.A good variety of Indian,rajasthani & continental.Food again was very good.We really enjoyed our stay.Started back on Sunday noon.Feedback-They should work on their services as there is a scope of improvement here.Some how,I felt lack of cordination is there amongst the staff.We were already on a package for 3 people in one room.They did not refer to the bookings and were asking for extra charges.Anyway,for parents,who look for a saturday-sunday break can surely come here & even their small kids will enjoy the pool.They also have camel rides which somehow,we didnot experience as we were away from the hotel during the evening. All in all, an excellent place to be.We carry some amazing memories of Lebua Lodge & would surely visit here again.Surely recommend this place..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hitashamehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 375 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable rooms

Friendly and courteous staff who'll do everything to make your requests happen (I didn't hear a single no from then in my one night stay)

Very neat, clean and away from city's rush

Serene environment

Keep it up guyz!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Piyush G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have booked Lebua Lodge at Amer, Jaipur for 3 night 4 days through Clear Trip to celebrate my marriage anniversary. Booking through Clear Trip was absolutely smooth and hassle free. Resort is situated outside city and approximately 3kms from Amer Fort which is one of the main attractions while visiting Jaipur. One can only visit this resort if travelling by your own vehicle due to its location else it would be very costly affair to book cabs through hotel every day. Approach road to the resort is really bad and scary however once you step inside the resort you will feel 'WoW'. It is a very good property with 40 luxury tents. Mind it.....These are not rooms...They have luxury tents with private sit-out.

Rooms are good and well maintained with all modern amenities. USP of the tent is it's bathroom with large bath tub which is nicely placed. All tents are same and there is no difference however one can ask for room at back side of resort or near the pool area.

Food at the restaurant was good however choices were limited in the menu. Restaurant staff was courteous. I would like thank restaurant staff member Mr.DEEN SINGH who carries smiling face always and ready to help. He provided such a nice service while having dinner & breakfast. Really appreciate his response towards customers.

Since it was my anniversary I thought of arranging private destination dining for two. Have called up front desk to get the information however did not get any response. Executive at front desk promised a call back since Manager Mr. Naman was not available. During my 3 days stay I did not get any call back. Also no smiling face at front desk especially Mr. Naman while checking out. No feedback asked about our stay as if they were not at all bothered. Front desk staff was not aware about local attractions around. They should learn customer centricity from DEEN SINGH and learn to smile.

Overall a good stay at the resort and we enjoyed. One can book this resort if wanted to spend serene time with your partner or family. Approach road is deserted & scary so it is advisable to travel in your own vehicle.

Room Tip: One can choose room at back side of resort or near pool are. All room are same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jignesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We had wanted to get away for a few days and because of the election season, all the major hotels in the city were booked. We browsed through the lodge and thought it'l be great! While approaching, we started having our doubts.. there was no proper road!! but we were told it's because the lodge is in the forest area, no construction can be done. The first impression, it was not maintained.. shabby!
Room : Decent size, they don't give you tents as shown in the pictures, will do so only on asking but even if you do get it, don't feel like sitting since the lawns are not maintained and the mattresses not very clean. Bathroom is amazing!
Food : Not a very impressive buffet, spicy food. We avoided having our meals here.
Service : Par excellence!! In fact, this is what made our stay here truly memorable. The staff always went an extra mile to make us feel comfortable and at home. In fact, because of this, despite what I wrote before, we will think of coming back.
Ambiance : Great! It's Nestled between hillocks, you hear peacocks, it's peaceful and perfect for someone who needs tranquility!
Once again, our 2 year old was with us, and the staff took very good care of all of us and the prices are amazingly low.. we gathered at this price, the food spread and maintenance of the estate is actually justified.

Room Tip: All the tents are the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sn00pytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Lebua lodge is a wonderful place to be at... We went on our 2 nd anniversary, it's a beautiful place with amazing concept of luxury tents ...with great ambience and excellent services we enjoyed a Lott ... The only thing I want to focus on was that there were no extra activities and also the way to lebua lodge is pretty scary. It's 1.5 km in the interiors from the main road.

Room Tip: All rooms are superb ... Do check groupon for excellent deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankitjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

A serne, quiet, peaceful lodge nestled in a valley with green all around. Even the ride to the front gate is an experience, through a narrow path in a small jungle of sorts till you come to an ancient-looking 'dwar' to finally enter towards the resort.

Cottages are nice but be ready for the possibility of bugs and lizards creeping in. The bathroom with a fabulous spacious tub is undoubtedly the highlight of the tent. The patio outside too is adds to the whole vibe of serenity and exclusivity.

Hospitality and service could be better. Restaurant and food are pretty average.

Room Tip: Choose towards the end of the rows, right at the end of the resort to have maximum exclusivity
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed for a day and I came home with mixed feelings.

Pros:
1) Middle of a forest, so very peaceful area and the rooms are nice. Stand alone tents with nice sitting outside each tent.
2) Food is okay. Not great.
3) Staff is nice, courteous and respectful.
4) Pool is okay rather on the smaller side.

Cons:
1) The hotel is in the interiors in middle of a jungle (2km away from main road / civilization). The problem is that if you dont have your own transportation; the hotel is going to charge you a crazy money. We wanted to see the light & music show at Amer fort which happens at 8-9pm. We asked for a car and the hotel charges was Rs 2000+tax for a distance of 3 kms. This was ridiculous. So make your own transport arrangement.
2) They do not have a liquor license and this fact is not mentioned anywhere on any site. Please carry your own.
3) The service in the morning time was really bad. Only after we gave them a piece of our mind, it became much better,
4) They don't have any other activities except the swimming pool and a few rickety cycles.

Definitely don't go during summers. You wont be able to step out of the room. But from Sept/Oct until March, this is a perfect resort.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrashantSarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
5.9 mi away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#69 of 385 in Jaipur
430 reviews
3.4 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 385 in Jaipur
2,946 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 385 in Jaipur
1,969 reviews
7.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 385 in Jaipur
3,740 reviews
8.0 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lebua Lodge at Amer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lebua Lodge at Amer

Address: Kunda, National Highway - 8 | 15 Kms North of Jaipur, Jaipur 302028, India (Formerly Rasa Jaipur)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 436 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range: $99 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lebua Lodge at Amer 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the Amber Fort in Jaipur, Lebua Lodge at Amer is a unique exploration of modern Indian nomadic tents, which offers travellers an experience which is distinctive and yet of local origin. An ever-changing mosaic of colour, form and patterns that invite intimate dialogue between man, nature and design. Forty futuristic tents that look like canvas cubes await guests, each with a private pavilion and an outdoor garden. Each tent has large bay windows with light filtering curtains and a high roof that recedes in a slope. The interiors are done in shades of brown stone, wood and leather giving a sense of pared down luxury The tents come fully equipped with modern facilities for guests comfort. la Terre Spa by L'Occitane offers the latest Indian and Mediterranean treatments to purify the body and soothe the senses. Guests can select fresh flowers and herbs used for Swedish, Hawaiian, Lomi Lomi, Balinese, Ayurvedic and Shiastsu sequences. Guests can enjoy the treatments in a relaxing poolside cabana or in the confort of their own tents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Lebua Lodge at Amer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing