We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't trust them with Special Moments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lebua Lodge at Amer
Ranked #9 of 388 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't trust them with Special Moments”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My nieces wanted to celebrate the 25th Wedding Anniversary of their parents (my brother and his wife).

To surprise them, we made a reservation for one night at Lebua Lodge at Amer since Lebua Resort was full. The anniversary was on 25th November and we planned everything three days ago. The resort representatives (Atul Sharma and Naman Vaid) assured my Niece that they will make it an occasion to remember. However, all of us were worried and repeatedly asked them to ensure good time.

My nieces kept it a surprise and on 25th November packed them off to Lebua Lodge for a night, hoping that they will have a good time.

However, this surprise trip proved to be a disaster because of the callous attitude of the management specially the two guys mentioned above. And the Anniversary couple left in the evening itself without even staying the night.

There were no flowers in the room in spite of them promising us that they will be there. They assured us that they will setup a memorable dinner, but promptly forgot to inform the F & B team about it. When asked about it, Naman coolly said that he does not look after F & B. Well don't promise about something if you can't keep it.

My nieces and their parents were so miffed with everything that they left around 8 pm after staying for only 4-5 hours at the resort and this was after paying for the night.

The management's callous attitude is further displayed by the fact that even after one full day, no one has bothered to call to apologize or even ask why they chose to leave without staying the night.

Trust them to destroy a cherished moment... Not to make it special...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Maheep1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    115
    31
    16
    22
See reviews for
137
120
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

we stayed in this property from 22nd Nov' 13 to 24th Nov' 13 (2N/3D trip).
we were 3 couples with 2-3 year old kid with each couple. the idea was to have a nice family outing with good facilities within the lodge.
the following points were good about the property :
1. the rooms were good
2. the food quality was good
3. the property speads on acres of land with lots of gardens/open area for kids to play
4. the staff is courteous
5. it was our anniversary and the staff made special arrangement for bonfire & complimentary cake (on request).

what was lacking was :
1. the property lacks outdoor activities, there was only one camel ride from 4-6 pm. the cycles were not maintained properly. there are no play areas for kids, no pool table, no gaming zone etc thankfully we took toys and stuff for our kids which they enjoyed otherwise there was nothing for them to play with.
2. the property is away from the main road and city, so if you dont have a vehicle then commuting is a problem and you will be dependend on the resort guys for taxi (which is expensive). you will not find any other alternatives for commuting near or outside the lodge.
3. the quality of food was excellent but the price and quantity was a problem. the price was high and the quantity was very small. if you dont have your own transport then your can't event go out for food as you will have to spent 1000 or more rupees on travelling.
4. none of the staff ever came to us to take our feedback on wether we were having a pleasant stay or not. we had to request for everything.

Room Tip: all the rooms have a open garden. one can select a room which is closer to the resturant and swimmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishant404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

This place is under new management and they are really making an effort to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms are modern, tent-designed with huge sunken bathtubs, and a minibar stocked with soda and water (alcohol is not available on the premises). There is a lovely swimming pool where you can admire the old fort walls from your lounge chair and relax in the sounds of the desert. The breakfast is delicious with a bread basket, plenty of fresh fruit, and eggs to order. The only drawback is the distance from Jaipur. If you want to get away from it all, enjoy some good Indian food, and the lovely quiet of the desert-this is the place for you.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nealtara23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Calm Environs, Luxurious Suites, Amazing Food and the best of all, Ever Cheerful Staff !

An unpaved and off the edge road to the “Lebua Lodge” can make one a wee bit apprehensive at the start, but not to worry, as this adds to the whole feeling of a real getaway, far from the madding crowd.

We loved the property at the first sight as the place offered sheer serenity, and a sense of being so close to nature. It was a perfect fusion of rustic and contemporary, with the suite or the so-called luxury tent housing plush interiors and modern facilities while the porches outside were set amidst greenery.

What impressed us thoroughly was the warm reception and hospitality we got from the staff throughout our stay. A special mention for the Head Chef, Chef Rawat,who attended us personally and catered to the special demands for each of our non-spicy, spicy, sweet palates with pleasure. Overall, the food was sumptuous, service remarkable and demeanor of the staff – ready to help.

Only downside - No Alcohol, some license issue !

Our recommendation – THUMBS UP !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harn-Nicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

we were a group of 20 ppl who stayed in the resort on the 26 Nov for 1 night

starting from the check in everything was perfectly orgainsed before we reached
The luxury tents are simply something worth an experience with plush interiors and an awesome toilet attacthed , the toileteries were from Forest Essential added to the luxury experience

Coming to the food, we were on an all meals package, the food tasted good the chef is a very cooperative and caring man who took care of whatever special requested we made

but i can say that the menu could be a little more elaborate as but any how no complaints

Lastly the beautifull swimming pool admist greenery and the Amer Fort wall was show steeler

to sum up, i can it was a truly beautiful experience for the whole family which we will cherish always

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RahulNanda_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The strong point of this resort is the quality and attitude of their staff. Even the Head Chef was very willing and happy to go the extra mile to see that you got the food that you wanted when you wanted it. However, the quality of the food could be improved and a more extensive menu provided.
Lebua have taken over this facility recently so there are still some glitches to be fixed. It rained heavily while we were there,so several tents started leaking. They have a small room for the drivers of guests, but this was unusable when we were there.

Room Tip: No particular suggestion - all the tents are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dillivala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I had chosen Lebua after reading the comments on Trip Advisor and I must say it is an awesome place. The service rendered by all of the staff is just excellent. They all understand the meaning of the word " Hospitality" to the core. The room size, decor and all the facilities provided were amazing . We even saw a peacock sitting right outside our room. Without doubt, One of the best places to stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShyamDembla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
5.9 mi away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#108 of 376 in Jaipur
372 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
7.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 376 in Jaipur
3,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#34 of 376 in Jaipur
1,289 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#31 of 376 in Jaipur
1,235 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lebua Lodge at Amer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lebua Lodge at Amer

Property: Lebua Lodge at Amer
Address: Kunda, National Highway - 8 | 15 Kms North of Jaipur, Jaipur 302028, India (Formerly Rasa Jaipur)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 388 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lebua Lodge at Amer 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the Amber Fort in Jaipur, Lebua Lodge at Amer is a unique exploration of modern Indian nomadic tents, which offers travellers an experience which is distinctive and yet of local origin. An ever-changing mosaic of colour, form and patterns that invite intimate dialogue between man, nature and design. Forty futuristic tents that look like canvas cubes await guests, each with a private pavilion and an outdoor garden. Each tent has large bay windows with light filtering curtains and a high roof that recedes in a slope. The interiors are done in shades of brown stone, wood and leather giving a sense of pared down luxury The tents come fully equipped with modern facilities for guests comfort. la Terre Spa by L'Occitane offers the latest Indian and Mediterranean treatments to purify the body and soothe the senses. Guests can select fresh flowers and herbs used for Swedish, Hawaiian, Lomi Lomi, Balinese, Ayurvedic and Shiastsu sequences. Guests can enjoy the treatments in a relaxing poolside cabana or in the confort of their own tents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lebua Lodge at Amer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing