We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location but nothing to do..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lebua Lodge at Amer
Ranked #8 of 468 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

First, the good stuff:

Scenic location between low lying hills which were lush green when we visited in the monsoons.

The staff generally had a great attitude and were very helpful.

The rooms were decent with excellent bathrooms....great tub.

The issues:

Food is very average. Nothing wrong but you cannot get excited about a meal.

They claim they have a spa but if you want a treatment, you need to book at least 4 hrs in advance and they get a therapist from another resort. If they don't have a room free then even this is not possible as they use an empty room for a treatment..no dedicated spa area. The hotel was full when we visited and the lack of a spa was a big disappointment for us.

There's nothing to do at the place. Given the seclusion of the place a few activities would be nice - putting, ping pong table, volleyball....anything! They have a few mountain bikes but very bad bikes and poorly maintained. Can't really drive them for more than a few minutes.

And finally, the approach road is awful. If you have an SUV make sure you bring it. Genuine off-road driving needed to get here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaurav6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 427 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

We traveled there in a group of 10 people over the weekend of 9 Aug. The location of resort is amazing in the midst of forest located with hills on all sides. The approach road is bad, once we took the turn from Amer road towards the resort we were apprehensive about where are we going , but once inside the resort all apprehensions were laid to rest. It was raining, the close by hills were all covered with clouds and it looked like a place in the hills rather than a place close to Jaipur.

The rooms are very good with amazing washrooms. It being tents , little bit problem of seepage is there in the rainy season, but staff was very courteous to help in cleaning the dropping water.

Special mention for the manager of property, very courteous man and went to great lenghts to make out stay comfortable.

The food is good buy slightly over-priced. Overall an amazing experience. Would recommend going in group.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gauravj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have never stayed and anything even remotely comparable in Jaipur. I choose LEBUA the place to relax with my husband on our monthly wedding anniversary, so I needed it to be an experience which neither me nor he would ever forget...and I can say that the LEBUA staff did everything to make the stay a true experience.

The Property itself: The suites were beautifully appointed and spacious with every amenity available. I was a little worried that this hotel would cater more for adults than families but I was pleased to discover that there were lots of families visiting at the same time and that it was very family friendly. Despite the number of families, it was not rowdy or overcrowded even though the hotel was at full capacity when we were visiting.

We stayed at a suite near to pool, and even though all the suite has access to the pool, it still feels like you are the only ones there. The level of privacy is just out of this world, and the only time you see how many people are actually staying at the hotel is at breakfast...but I'll come to that in a minute.

So if you are planning on going on honeymoon, proposing or just surpising your better half - this is a perfect place...you will know what I mean when you get there. And there is nothing like waking up, and just quickly jumping in the pool.

The Food...well what to say: Breakfast is both, buffet or simply order for them to bring it to your table. A huge amount of fresh juices and other goddies. Even the dinner buffet had a good menu and value for money too!!!
You really feel that someone has sat down and thought about what to serve, not just the food itself, but how it should be served, how it should look and be presented...very nice experience.

Last but not least, the butler service. They are always cheerful, and one thing we never heard during our stay from them: No. They always found a solution to any issue we had.The service was a lovely touch and was extremely helpful, friendly and discreet.

Would I come back? Any time.
Overall a lovely stay!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManikaChopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

When visiting Jaipur, stay no where else but HERE: Lebua Lodge at Amer is an amazingly peaceful retreat in the mountains with the kindest staff we've encountered thus far in India. Guarav, in particular, was most helpful, as was the night receptionist named Love. Our luxurious "tent" was très cool, equipped with unbelievably powerful a/c, superfast wifi, a clean and modern bathroom, and a very comfortable king size bed, all of which can be difficult to find in this country. Nestled between the Aravali mountains, with the ancient Amer wall bordering parts of the property, the natural setting is absolutely breathtaking and equally as spectacular as the comfort of the hotel and the kindness of the staff. Do not miss out on this once in a lifetime experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I would like to thank the friend by my heart,who suggested me this property "Lebua Lodge at Amer". Serene Location, Very Courteous Staff, Security- Best to satisfaction, Food- What better than when Chef takes personal care to know your most delectable choice and he surprises you with his best spread to your taste buds, Rooms were excellent with luxurious set up of international standards and that too in Tents. Swimming was so relaxing in the Silent surroundings of centuries old monument and Walls of earstwhile structures reminding you of Rajputana Heritage.
All-in-All My Family of five including my aged mother had an experience of excellent class different from Routine culture of 5-Star hotels... Every penny Spent was worth.
My period of stay 3 days from 1st June to the 4th June.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapil-Kadambini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This property is located just before Amer fort (if coming from Delhi via NH8). Its approach is unique as it involves driving thru an unpaved track. This sets the mood for the adventure to follow. The property is well maintained and consists of luxury tents (as good as 5 star rooms) with all amenities required. Bathrooms in the tent can beat a 5 star hotel and have deep tubs that can accomodate even a healthy sized person. Restaurant on property provides the only source of food. Food is decent in terms of price and quality. Buffet is expensive but A la Carte options available. Pool is where the fun is - clean water but a little small if a large group of guests occupy it. Best part of the trip was the tranquil morning with the sounds of birds and lovely breeze as we waited for the sunrise over the mountains. Each tent has a sitting area outside - great for evenings and mornings. All in all a must visit place to rediscover nature amidst the hustle bustle of city life. Good for family visits. Please note that a personal vehicle is a must in order to be able to access this resort as it is inaccesible by public transport.

Room Tip: Pick a room nearer to restaurant and pool to avoid walking long distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshishJain5497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The location is very good. Near to Jaiour city but away from noise and pollution. The place needs more trees. The rows of white 'cubicle' tents/cottage was not very attractive. Food (breakfast) was average. The tent/cottage got very hot (peak summer) during day. The bathroom is very nice. Overall nice but not worth repeating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pankajiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
5.9 mi away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#60 of 412 in Jaipur
485 reviews
5.6 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
7.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 412 in Jaipur
3,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#14 of 412 in Jaipur
3,086 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#4 of 11 in Kookas
1,172 reviews
2.4 mi away
Le Meridien Jaipur Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lebua Lodge at Amer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lebua Lodge at Amer

Address: Kunda, National Highway - 8 | 15 Kms North of Jaipur, Jaipur 302028, India (Formerly Rasa Jaipur)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 468 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range: $117 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lebua Lodge at Amer 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the Amber Fort in Jaipur, Lebua Lodge at Amer is a unique exploration of modern Indian nomadic tents, which offers travellers an experience which is distinctive and yet of local origin. An ever-changing mosaic of colour, form and patterns that invite intimate dialogue between man, nature and design. Forty futuristic tents that look like canvas cubes await guests, each with a private pavilion and an outdoor garden. Each tent has large bay windows with light filtering curtains and a high roof that recedes in a slope. The interiors are done in shades of brown stone, wood and leather giving a sense of pared down luxury The tents come fully equipped with modern facilities for guests comfort. la Terre Spa by L'Occitane offers the latest Indian and Mediterranean treatments to purify the body and soothe the senses. Guests can select fresh flowers and herbs used for Swedish, Hawaiian, Lomi Lomi, Balinese, Ayurvedic and Shiastsu sequences. Guests can enjoy the treatments in a relaxing poolside cabana or in the confort of their own tents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lebua Lodge at Amer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing