We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique experience that we enjoyed very much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lebua Lodge at Amer
Ranked #8 of 454 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Beautiful / neat experience. "tents" with luxury baths and private verandas. Lovely views, close to the historic wall around jaipur. Staff was great and extremely helpful.

This is a diiferent 5 star experience (e.g. No liquor at the hotel). And you travel through the bush to arrive to the oasis. We liked it, but worry about how it survives. There were not many guests there.

We ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Both meals were quite good. Chef should be commended.

Overall would recommend it to the like minded traveller that appreciates something a bit different.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BTMNSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 402 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

Beautiful and peaceful place near the Amer Fort. In fact, it shares a boundary wall with Amer Fort. There is not much "activity" to be done at the resort. This is the kind of place that you go to to just chill out and relax. Good food and very helpful staff. Fancy luxury tents.

Room Tip: All tents are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunitaNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My holiday was a big disappointment. We had booked a room for four adults with all money paid in advance for our New Year's outing. The rooms were not big enough for all of us. The resort does not have extra beds instead they put thin mattress on the floor to what they called extra bed. All requests for extra bed had fallen on deaf ears.
I was with another family of four and wanted to be together. We requested them to provide chairs outside the room, to my surprise the resort staff out rightly refused to do so with a pretext that the resort does not have any extra chairs.
Hot water was big problem. My complaints were not attended to.
As for the food, it was pathetic.
Overall I wasted my money

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Vikram88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We ended up at Rasa quite by accident after a debacle at our original hotel and lack of choices due to the Pushkar camel festival.
I must say I was a little concerned as our driver went out of town, past the Amber Fort and then started off down a dirt 'road', over some rocks and through a small ruin but suddenly we were in a wonderful Oasis. Im not sure what some people expect for the princely sum of about AUD$100 per night but these 'tents' are beautifully finished and have lovely spacious marble bathrooms attached. Service was good, albiet a bit patchy, but that seems to be the norm throughout India where good intentions are not always enough to match experience and thorough training. We soon learnt to avoid lobbies at checkout time when it seemed normal for some tourists to throw minor tantrums about tiny descrepencies on their bills.

The resort does seem a little on the quiet side - you wonder if you are the only people there. But given it was winter and there is so much to see in Jaipur its not like people were languishing by the pool.
It was also incredible to hear the roars of the Tigers at night in the wildlife reserve next door and magical to wake in the morning to such tranquility and the beauty of the forts in the hills.

A wonderful experience and will be looking closely at other Devi resorts in the future.

Room Tip: We had a car and driver throughout our stay in India which is a wonderful luxury and Farrouk made us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 40ishcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night as part of our Golden Triangle Tour.
After a quick check in we were taken to our room and given a brief introduction.
Rooms/tents are great, nice big space, huge bed, bathroom was beautiful, tea & coffee, mini bar, AC, TV all we required. After a tiring day we had our meal in our room which was very good although there wasn't a huge choice on the menu.
The next morning we saw our surroundings for the first time and weren't disappointed. This is a really beautiful setting and so peaceful compared to the hustle and bustle of city life.
We had an early start as our driver was picking us up a 8.00. We were told breakfast started at 7.30 which we felt was quite late. Anyway, we were there at 7.30 on the dot to find another guest already dining, he left just a couple of minutes after we arrived??? They appeared to have the facility for a buffet but that day breakfast was cooked to order. Not a problem if the hotel is not busy then I understand there could be a lot of waste. We placed our order straight away, scrambled eggs for my wife, scrambled eggs and the 'meat dish, of sausage and ham. It took 15 minutes for my wife eggs to be served and was closer to 8.00 by the time I got mine. As I said I'm against waste but this is standard breakfast fare and should be ready much quicker. (we had no plan to stop for lunch so breakfast was important to us)
Already late for our tour we rushed to reception to find another guest checking out, after what felt like an eternity it was my turn. 10 more minutes wasted doing who knows what and we eventually got to leave now 40 minutes late. Not good enough I'm afraid, you are charging top prices so I'm expecting top services.
Our driver commented that when he phoned our guide to advise of the delay the guide said this was not uncommon for the Rasa.
Overall a beautiful place and the staff were very polite and friendly, but breakfast not starting until 7.30 and then the time taken to make breakfast and check out is just to slow.
I can only rate this as a 3 which is a shame but if you're not in a hurry this is the one for you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB_10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We booked Rasa through Tablet Hotels, which we use regularly because of its great selection of boutique hotels around the world. The pictures of Rasa, a design hotel, were impressive, and the concept of being away from the busy city was attractive to us. However, even though the hotel is quite new, it is already tired, the facilities worn out, rooms felt unfinished, and the service was poor. We were not comfortable. Also, we understand that hotel transfers can be expensive, but we found prices for the transfer abusive, and pretty expensive if you have to get out of the hotel to visit the city or the sites. After we got to the hotel, we decided to go sightseeing, but the hotel did not help us to get a normal taxi, only offering its expensive car hire. The reception was not prepared to help us with concierge advice. Not recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamilaJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

An unusual and very pleasant resort. It is at the at of a 1km dirt track but then you arrive into very spacious manicured grounds. Check in was most strange. There were only three staff, one being a European looking elderly lady. She did not even acknowledge us which was bordering on being extremely rude.

Our room, and all rooms are the same, was large modern and very comfortable. Lovely bathroom and superb soaps etc. Sink is modern but cannot be closed meaning you cannot have a bowl of hot water for shaving. Dinner was good but there was only one other table taken. The hotel staff still say the resort is new and they are all learning. However it has now been open for two years and should be fully functional by now but it is not.

No resort guide in the room explaining what was available and any local tours etc. There is no small shop etc to buy any essentials small gifts etc. An opportunity missed to make a profit. Every member of staff we met was most pleasant with the exception of the strange lady at reception. Just a look, glance and a smile was the minimum that was required but alas it was absent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LongHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.9 mi away
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Lebua Resort Jaipur
#61 of 393 in Jaipur
464 reviews
3.4 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 393 in Jaipur
3,017 reviews
7.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 393 in Jaipur
3,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 393 in Jaipur
2,067 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#32 of 393 in Jaipur
1,331 reviews
11.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#38 of 393 in Jaipur
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lebua Lodge at Amer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lebua Lodge at Amer

Address: Kunda, National Highway - 8 | 15 Kms North of Jaipur, Jaipur 302028, India (Formerly Rasa Jaipur)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 454 Specialty Lodging in Jaipur
Price Range: $104 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lebua Lodge at Amer 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the Amber Fort in Jaipur, Lebua Lodge at Amer is a unique exploration of modern Indian nomadic tents, which offers travellers an experience which is distinctive and yet of local origin. An ever-changing mosaic of colour, form and patterns that invite intimate dialogue between man, nature and design. Forty futuristic tents that look like canvas cubes await guests, each with a private pavilion and an outdoor garden. Each tent has large bay windows with light filtering curtains and a high roof that recedes in a slope. The interiors are done in shades of brown stone, wood and leather giving a sense of pared down luxury The tents come fully equipped with modern facilities for guests comfort. la Terre Spa by L'Occitane offers the latest Indian and Mediterranean treatments to purify the body and soothe the senses. Guests can select fresh flowers and herbs used for Swedish, Hawaiian, Lomi Lomi, Balinese, Ayurvedic and Shiastsu sequences. Guests can enjoy the treatments in a relaxing poolside cabana or in the confort of their own tents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Lebua Lodge at Amer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing