We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peacock Rooftop Restaurant at Hotel Pearl Palace
Ranked #4 of 2,979 Restaurants in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The restaurant is themed after the peacock, the national bird of India. Our rooftop is a delightful yet calm place, where you can sip a drink or have a bite, admiring the old Hathroi Fort only meters away. The quirky decor and our North Indian delicacies are sure to make for a perfect time. All day dining - 7.30 A.M. To 11.00 P.M. We are a casual multi-cuisine restaurant, but our specialties are dishes from the North Western Frontier. We invite tourists & Hotel guests to join us for dinner at The Peacock Rooftop Restaurant . Admission rights reserved We do not allow stag or "bachelor" parties in our establishment and request "local resident families" to make a prior booking at the restaurant (we might ask for ID for visiting our restaurant). Our parking is limited and is reserved for tourists visiting our restaurant. Please use courtesy when parking in the residential area surrounding our restaurant.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Uneven”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Food: B
Atmosphere: A
Service: D

Food was pretty good and the design and atmosphere of the restaurant was great, but the service was SOOO bad. We ate here twice, once for breakfast (almost empty), once for dinner (full). Each time it seemed like there were about six guys working, but all they did was congregate or sit in the back of the restaurant. I have no idea what they were doing back there. Whenever we needed something, after waiting for someone to come out and check on us for ten minutes, we would finally just walk back to where they were congregating and ask for it. At breakfast we waited ten minutes just for menus. Didn't seem to matter whether it was busy or dead, same result. Could be a really great place, but not until they vastly improve their service philosophy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adhaglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,517
    663
    148
    43
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bagan, Myanmar
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great value, unusual surroundings.”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I was taken to the Peacock Restaurant when on business and staying in Jaipur for some weeks. I ended up re-visiting many times! Excellent value menu with a good selection for all tastes.
The biggest suprise was walking out onto the roof after climbing the winding staircase. Not at all what I expected to find. A clean and shaded and very nicely themed roof top restaurant on a number of levels, with wrought iron tables and chairs (on castors to stop the noise of scraping on marble!) as well as low level relaxed seating. Visit - you'll be suprised.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
188 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Breakfast is your best option”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were staying in the Pearl Palace Hotel "Heritage" a couple of blocks away (very nice) and they give you a complimentary rickshaw ride to Pearl Palace. Breakfast seemed to be the best option for the Peacock as it was not too busy. The food was good and the ambiance on the rooftop is wonderful in the morning. The Channa Puri was our favorite way to start the day in Jaipur. When dining there in the evening it seemed once the place became very busy the service fell apart. I could not recommend going there for dinner, but breakfast is quite nice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STL_MO_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“A great meal”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed in Jaipur for 3 nights and our tour guide recommended this restaurant to us. The restaurant is situated on the roof of the Pearl Palace Hotel and the views are great. We were there during Diwali so the fireworks were a great backdrop to our evening's dining.
The menu was excellent with plenty to choose from. We had already tasted some excellent meals during our trip to India and this was just as good. The prices were very reasonable, the service was excellent. The restaurant was always busy but we always managed to find a table and never felt rushed. We dined here every night we stayed in Jaipur and the waiters were very friendly.
I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Jaipur but bear in mind that it is on the roof top with no access for those with mobility problems.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parkheadprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aljezur, Portugal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Lovely setting on the roof. Good atmosphere. We went for dinner and it was busy but we didn't have to wait long for a table. However once we had finished dinner we were expected to vacate our table immediately so they could give it to someone else...so our dinner experience was a little rushed. Food was good and relatively cheap. We would recomend it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NatashaandSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peacock Rooftop Restaurant at Hotel Pearl Palace also viewed

 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Peacock Rooftop Restaurant at Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing