We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ppl at the restaurant have a very bad behaviour”
Review of Peppermint Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppermint Hotel
Ranked #111 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Omlet was given at the end of breakfast which i had been asking as since i entered into the restaurant and its illogical that they don't give pillows for extra bed which made the stay a worst experience .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venkatapathyraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 367 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

We booked 2 nights just after Christmas , 2013, and I have to say it is a superb hotel.

For Rs 2200 a room-night which includes breakfast you can not ask more. Superb AC, nice flooring, well defined dry area in the bathroom, excellent breakfast .

Sleep quality was excellent. Sometimes getting public transportation was an issue but it was not a major hurdle.

We did have lunch/breakfast in the hotel twice and the food quality was excellent.
It has 3 star amenities,Would recommend anyone going to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guru-dhiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had awesome experience of this place. Best part is the availability of swimming pool on roof. It about 3-4 km far from the Jaipur railway station. Room was very spacious and washroom was properly cleaned. Room service was so fast. I got impressed

Room Tip: Book from Travelguru.com for best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rama5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed for a few nights. The location isn't excellent, but isn't bad also.
In the morning there are some taxi/tuk tuk in front of the hotel, if not just walk about 5 minutes to the many street.
On the way back just be sure your tuk tuk drive knows where the hotel is (I mean really knows), there are some more hotels in the area maybe if he dosen't know Peppermint is he knows some other.

The room are big enough and the service is also good, the breakfast quality is above average for the type of Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmccruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

New property with latest amenities nice decor.Big size rooms with comfy bed,quality linen,good aircon etc.Bathrooms good with all amenities.Breakfast is slightly low on variety but manageable.Freshness felt everywhere within property & room.Hotel is off city and off main road felt local conveyance an issue compared to other parts of town.One can get other options available in same price band within city with multiple local dining options.In here you have to have hotel food only.Apart from travel issues nice and decent property for stay.

Room Tip: Studio rooms with ottoman lounger are value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I loved Peppermint Gurgaon and with the same expectation I booked Peppermint Jaipur for a single day stay on June 22nd 2014. To my surprise, this is located far from the local market & you have to drive, in case you need anything (medicine in my case).

The room quality is decent, but the bed sheet was not clean enough. The ambiance however was not bad.

What really disapointed me was the food. Awful would be an understatement for it. I took there dinner buffet & was horrified with their taste and quality. Paneer was not fresh, it was more of a rubber, Rajma was a disaster and so do the Biriyani. I did give my feedback to the hotel staff & chef and in return I got the reply as "This is a new set up, its little difficult to find a good chef". Come on Peppermint, this excuse is not buyable at any given point of time.

Another point to raise is, there service is very slow. I literally have to asked 4-5 times for a dental + shaving kit. Not expected for a hotel of this class.

I am a regularly travel Jaipur and have tried over 50 hotels & I sincerely feel bad for my decision for picking up Peppermint hotel for my stay.

Overall, I will not come back & other travelers should also look at other properties around. Lord Plaza is one place, I love visiting. You can try that too.

Thanks,
Vinay

Room Tip: Dont look for any room here, look for a better hotel instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vinay1985Gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We reached Jaipur right at the end of an 8-day long trip in October 2013 and were tired cos of the massive travel.
But we were refreshed at the mere sight of the rooms. The hotel, which looked pretty decent from outside, provided us with a room, that left us drooling. Such were the interiors and the decora of the room that we wanted to stay there forever. All this at a very convenient price of Rs. 2400 as well.
A must-stay hotel if you visit Jaipur.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saket0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.0 mi away
Vesta Maurya Palace
Vesta Maurya Palace
#83 of 385 in Jaipur
425 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gandharva by Peppermint
3.5 mi away
Citrus Hotels Jaipur
Citrus Hotels Jaipur
#103 of 385 in Jaipur
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#127 of 385 in Jaipur
229 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
2.9 mi away
Regenta Central Jaipur
Regenta Central Jaipur
#72 of 385 in Jaipur
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermint Hotel

Address: 6, Subhash Nagar, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $27 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peppermint Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Peppermint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing