We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation”
Review of Peppermint Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppermint Hotel
Ranked #107 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed February 26, 2014

staying at peppermint was very nice they upgraded our room from deluxe room to studio room the hospitality was very nice staff was very helpful it is nice place to stay only one negative point it is just away from the market I will recommend to stay here it is really nice

Room Tip: go for studio room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mboghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 367 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

I would confess that my first impression after checking into my room was not that great especially seeing discolored wall, worn out table and faulty shower (which was repaired immediately). But with each passing hour, I loved the hotel and its facilities, staffs. I chose this hotel to stay a little away form all the hustle bustle and noise, and it worked wonders. The room size is decent and the staff is very polite. I would rate this as a no frills professional managed hotel. The high point of this hotel is its food. We had Laal Maas, Mix Veg, Chicken 65, Hawaiian Salad, Sandwiches, Chicken Pakora, Mutton Pepper Fry; all of them were top notch and a rarely found in hotels. Though I would have loved a little more of pleasant faced customer care managers but its all right as the prices are also justified. Would have given it 5 stars if my room walls and tables were up kept.

Nevermind. I will visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pratik_bhaumik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Every thing was above my expectation. room, hotel service, breakfast every thing excellent. a beautiful roof top bar & swimming pool,. I stayed there for 4 days. all these at a very low pricing through cleartrip. thanks

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alok8140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Since 2011,Peppermint, happens to be our (Arsh Tours) favorite hotel when it comes to accommodating our guests in Jaipur. We stayed in this hotel between 10-12 Feb,2013 with grp of 31 pax and Courteous staff with welcome smile ,spotless clean and comfortable rooms and good food made our guests stay very comfortable.As far as location is concerned any good hotel you will find away from hustle and bustle of the city and we used to feel soothing peace of mind when we used to come back to hotel after day out for Sightseeing.

A team of efficient staff like Mr. Mal Singh,Mr. Brajesh, Mr. Pankaj and young turks like Rahul lead by Mr. Nitin Agarwal ,a very aggressive & energetic-- G.M of this hotel who always try to ensure a comfortable stay of his guests.


Last but not the least,it will be very difficult to beat peppermint in term of rooms/amenities,Staff ,Cleanliness.

Totally recommended. ..Staying in Jaipur means --ONLY PEPPERMINT...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arshtours86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel is out of the way from the city and definitely not near any attractions. It is not worth the money they charge you. There is nothing around this hotel. I got some type of hives during our overnight stay. Do not recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duriya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Very nice-clean hotel and management!
The restaurant facilities and food was perfect.
30 min walking or 80 rupees tuc tuc from the pink city center.

Wifi system to be improved. Just available in the lobby and corridors.



Totally recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CarlosShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Modern design hotel,very big rooms, studios in fact.,and very clean !!!
Bar closes early, 10 pm....
Diner not that special, breakfast ok.
By riksja, 20 min to pink city and 40 min to airport
Not all the drivers know the hotel , little bit behind in the street...

Room Tip: Take the studio room , very great value for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterhilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.0 mi away
Vesta Maurya Palace
Vesta Maurya Palace
#86 of 386 in Jaipur
425 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gandharva by Peppermint
3.5 mi away
Citrus Hotels Jaipur
Citrus Hotels Jaipur
#103 of 386 in Jaipur
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#127 of 386 in Jaipur
229 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
2.9 mi away
Regenta Central Jaipur
Regenta Central Jaipur
#71 of 386 in Jaipur
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermint Hotel

Address: 6, Subhash Nagar, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $27 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peppermint Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Peppermint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing