We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Place To Stay....”
Review of Peppermint Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peppermint Hotel
Ranked #107 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed August 17, 2013

i stays there last week of july for 2 days at checkin i meet Mr. Suman kumar manager who help me to do checkin smoothly with no problem, he very kind and helpful with us during a stay if i got any little problem hotel will take it very seriously and very prompt to fix the problem, i had a wonderful stay and wish to came back again want to say thank you to Mr. Suman Kumar to do such efforts to make my stay memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav0072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Peppermint Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 365 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

I booked this hotel last month directly though I book through agents got very cheap rate reservation person suman kumar sharma given good rate directly , paid advance and he upgraded us to higher category he guided us in night how to come to hotel as location is little inside and arranged food in night given his mobile number for any service , services excellent facilities basic we strongly recommend this hotel book with directly to get personal service and bargain for higher category or pay little more to studio room pool not very clean rest every thing excellent hotel more than four star hotel breakfast ok

Room Tip: book directly and in advance and book king room
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank payaldelhi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My first experience with this hotel was with a telephone inquiry about the sightseeing packages they offer.

The manager someone by the name of Suman Kumar Sharma was extremely rude and especially when he heard am from Mumbai, the bad attitude went up a few notches. Heaven knows what the arrogance was for, kept cutting me off before I could finish saying something... kept interrupting and was not willing to give us time to understand and got irritated to repeat. Whatever was his frame of mind, that was no way to deal with a prospective guest. Needless to say, I will not be staying at this hotel.

If this is the attitude before we even make up our mind to visit, I wonder what it would be like when we actually check-in.

I see that everyone has had very good reviews about this place. Some may have had bad ones as well, but I feel its important to highlight even the smallest instance of a bad experience to warn others for whom all aspects of travel is important.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank shirinquadros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitin Kr A, General Manager at Peppermint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Shiringuadros

Warm Greetings …!!!

We are grateful that you have taken out the time to express your feedback towards our enquiry/reservation process. I am seriously disappointed by unexpected behavior of our Team Member, but kindly consider this incident as an isolation. Reviews & Guest feedbacks always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

The team at Peppermint believes in offering a wonderful experience to all its guests and does not wish to inconvenience them in any manner.

May I request you to call me at the below mention direct number & I along with my team will be pleased to welcome to you at Peppermint Hotel. .

If there is anything our team can do for you at anytime please do not hesitate to call upon us.


Warm Regards

General Manager
+91-9166859999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

It was our first vistit to jaipur, And we bought a package which included the Hotel Peppermint ,

Me with my wife we travel quite offen for leisure, hence last weekend we planned a trip to jaipur,

About the city first, it a must watch city, but not worth staying over 2 days.

Must Visit Bapu Bazar, and enjoy shopping. Dont forget to bargin.at all shops.

Must Try BMB ( bombay Misthan Bhandar) at bapu market. for amazing Rasmalai, Onion Kachori, and Tikki.. Its a must eat..



About Peppermint now.

Posotive : Clean, Quiet, Large And comfortable rooms, Good and fast roomservice.
Bed is nice and soft, Good Pansonic LCD, with Premium channels,
side lamps, a nice recliner and sofa with table. Happy with the hotel..


Negative : Almost nothing just a few below:

1.No one escorted us to the room, we had to find it..

2.Restaurant : to time consumeing. We had to wait 30 – 40 minutes for the food to arrive.

3.The food is tasteless. ( I DID NOT ENJOY IT, to bland and oily)

4.Breakfast Again tasteless

5.And ya it’s a bit away from the city/ Downtown Area.

Overall it’s a Value for money ..

Do Visit the 8th floor balcony for the nice city view.. and a sit out area.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is good to stay where i did. room 306 is huge. Do Visit the 8th floor balcony for the nice...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akanksha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Excellent service i.e PROMPT :) Delicious Food :)

The rooms were very good, service prompt and the food was also goo

only problem is location

Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent
Great value for Money :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anjali_anju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Location is not great. amenities are available but most are in non working condition. rooms are well done and comfortable. carry your toiletories if you are planning stay here. little far from market so not much options of food if you just wanna walk out for food. food in hotel is expensive comparatively and room service is little slow. no Minibar in room as they beleive in ordering the minibar. lobby and all common areas are under maintainance..its better to have your own vehicle as hotel cab is very expensive and generally not available and there are not much options near by the hotel. Bed abd other things in room is very comfortable. Wifi is free and good. Breakfast if complimentory and ala carte. not much movement in hotel. housekeeping is good and they serve well in time as well.

Room Tip: travel with your own bag of toilettories......ask for anything from house keeping
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had stayed here with family. The hotel is very clean and tidy. The only problem is location but it can be overlooked for the value for money. The rooms were very good, service prompt and the food was also good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iAnkit83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.0 mi away
Vesta Maurya Palace
Vesta Maurya Palace
#87 of 383 in Jaipur
422 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gandharva by Peppermint
5.2 mi away
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
#20 of 383 in Jaipur
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Livin
Hotel The Livin
#60 of 383 in Jaipur
66 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nirwana Hometel Jaipur - A Sarovar Hotel
3.5 mi away
Citrus Hotels Jaipur
Citrus Hotels Jaipur
#100 of 383 in Jaipur
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermint Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermint Hotel

Address: 6, Subhash Nagar, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $26 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peppermint Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Peppermint Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing