We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the wild side...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaipur Zoo

Jaipur Zoo
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“the wild side...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

this place is an open book for learning about the natural habitats and common habits of wild species. it is nice place to visit at reasonable price.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank saurkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    41
    51
    16
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worst zoo ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

visited jaipur zoo on a day where temperatures were mid 30's and the place was a disgrace. the animals had no water and were extremely skinny. the crocodiles/alligators had a small pond which was less than a foot deep and no bigger than 4x4m's between about 20 of them. every cage had rubbish obviously thrown in by locals and not cleaned out by the zoo staff probably due to a lack of staff. How can you run a zoo properly when you only charge locals 25rp and tourist 150rp, surely this isn't enough funding. We left after 10minutes because it was just horrible, one cage we went past had a panther in and then in a tiny box cage hanging above was a cheetah. I wish someone with authority would visit and shut the place down for the animals sake. On our departure we asked security staff if we could talk to any management so that they could at least instruct someone to provide the animals with some water but no one understand and we left feeling extremely angry and frustrated!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank anthonyhunt89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Only for kids”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you have some free time on your hands to pass with kids, do take a trip to zoo opposite albert hall museum. Zoo has all the essential animals like tiger's, lion, panther etc. Good excitement for kids.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Complete waste of time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Worth a visit only if you are accompanied with kids, small place with less species, wasted our half and hour here. Cheetels are only saviour for us nothing much to see inside, lacks basic amenities inside.

Located opposite Albert hall museum, you can park your car on other side of road.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Anish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“they are trying to make it better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

near albert hall museum,,,,your children may love it.....forest ppl are trying to make it better. variety of animals is nt as gud as in t'antpuram in kerala bt still better than various similar places

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank naveenjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaipur Zoo also viewed

Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Jaipur Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing