We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pathetic place...!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sikar Haveli

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jaipur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sikar Haveli
Ranked #215 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pathetic place...!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

It's "SICKER HAVELI" not sikar haveli.
The pictures are highly deceptive. Once you reach the property, which is located in a remote area, you immediately feel disappointed and turned off by the sight of this place. The hotel rooms are shady, creepy and lack proper security. Though space of the rooms is not a problem, the ambiance isn't positive.
So, "pray you avoid it !!"

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasdeep614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    4
    0
    8
See reviews for
13
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murwillumbah, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

What can I say! My partner and I stayed for 10 ten days, and after a dodgy hotel in Jodhpur we were after a bit of restfulness. As I understand Mr Abid and Mr Bhawani have only been open for business for six months so there are a few teething problems, but nothing so outrageous that they cannot fix any problem pretty much straight away. In fact they'll bend over backwards and go out of their way to ensure your comfort.

The rooms are pretty amazing and a real throwback to the grand old colonial era houses with proper dressing rooms annexed off the main bedrooms. The courtyard or the big old dining room are perfect areas to relax and have a G&T. There are plans for a swimming pool in train, so when it is built I expect the place will only improve again.

Mr Abid is quite the character and has an amazing collection of antiques adorning the walls throughout the hotel. When we left I'll admit to shedding a tear, and if we ever return to Jaipur we know exactly where we'll be staying again!

Duncan G

Room Tip: There are a variety of room sizes, so make sure you specify if you want a big, medium or small room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Its a nice place to stay with friends/family. It is quite near to the railway station but it is quite secluded to give you peace that you need. However the location of the hotel is not nice but it has its beauty in its own. The Restaurant was bit expensive as cost for two will be billed around Rs 2K. The deluxe suite is quite nice with old pictures in the wall, great ambience in the room created by the artistic lamps. We have been serve nice breakfast and dinner was delicious.
The one thing that clearly stands out is the dining area. We had dinner around 10 pm. We have enjoyed a lot.

Plus -

1. Perfect place for family/friends
2. Great artefacts displayed all around the haveli.
3. Nice ambience of the restaurant area.
4. Nice gardens
5. Cordial Staff
6. Delicious Food (specially Butter Chicken)

Minus -
1. restaurant was expensive
2. carpet in the rooms were not clean and were of bad quality.
3. Water was not served in the room, we had to ask for that late at night as we didnt notice water not available in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgslakshya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

this is a no doubt it's a heritage property, but hotel manager and owner are not reliable person.
they are trying to chit you always. very fickle minded always. and hotel location area not good.
{slam area }

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sanjay_ui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is a very beautiful hotel away from the noise of Jaipur, The rooms are beautiful and authentic Raj era. If your looking to experience the true feel of being a princess then this former manner built specifically for the king is your place. The staff are very friendly and attentive yet not overbearing, a characteristic which is unique in this part of India.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very nice large and beautiful rooms. Feels like you go a few 100 years back in time, in a positive way. Clean and very nice people. And great roof top terrace with view of the city. Would defenitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericaatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed for three nights, having been booked in for two by a tourist agent in our hotel in Delhi. We were sceptical, but so pleasantly surprised that we extended our stay by a night. On our first night, the staff offered us a candlelit dinner on the highest roof terrace with a stunning view of the fort and the city. We ate a delicious meal to the sound of the evening calls to prayer, and had an equally good meal the next night. We also ought to mention the breakfast which included the best eggs we have had in India, served by two very charming waiters. The room was clean, with beautiful heritage furnishings, and the bathroom was spacious and also clean. The manager helped us to plan some of our trips out as well as being very helpful generally. The only thing about the place that we did not understand was why we were the only people staying there. With a few fellow guests adding to the atmosphere, this place could come into its own. We recommend that you stay here, and wish them luck!

Room Tip: Try to get room 206!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.9 mi away
Naila Bagh Palace
Naila Bagh Palace
#115 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 376 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#33 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
3.2 mi away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#12 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sikar Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sikar Haveli

Property: Sikar Haveli
Address: Sikar House Kapda Market Haji Colony, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sikar Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing