We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful experience - people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience - people”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This place is just amazing! We were there for just 2 days, but wished stayed longer. I've traveled to many places in the world, and can say this probably was the best value ever received for the money spent. We stayed in the "Jaisalmer" room, which is themed after a famous fort in Jaipur, and it was stunning to say the least. The owners, Mr. & Mrs. Singh are such wonderful, generous people, and made sure we were comfortable and well looked after. The attention to detail in this place is amazing, and just check out the photos. This is the place to stay in Jaipur, if you go there - don't bother with anything else!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManojW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    105
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
152
489
70
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bremen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Pearl Palace Heritage was the best hotel during our whole trip.
It was absolutely clean and the room (we stayed in Room Jaisalmer) was so nice and comfortable.
Also the staff was very friendly and helpful. They even picked us up from the train station (although it was midnight) for free. You get a great quality for a fair price. I would defintely recommend this place. Nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MACOLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had a great 4 night stay at the Pearl Palace Heritage. The hotel is beautifully decorated, I believe each room is themed according to a different region in India - the owner Mr Singh has gone to great lengths to develop a tasteful Indian experience!

Our room was very big and the facilities good, very comfortable beds and everything was nice and clean. It feels like a much more expensive hotel than it is, truly excellent value.

There are no restaurant facilities here but there is a sister hotel less than 10 mins walk away which has a good roof top bar and restaurant serving food all day. The hotel will also arrange to take you there by taxi for no charge. They even offered to deliver us food to our room when we were tired after a long day sight seeing!

The hotel is situated on a quiet street and easily accessible to tuk-tuks and taxis for anywhere you want to visit in Jaipur.

Definitely recommend this place, for the price it's unbeatable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisasimpson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
206 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We were a bit worried this place wouldn't live up to the pictures and reviews, but it didn't disappoint. We got the Nilamber room, and it was by far the best value for money on the trip. It was not only aesthetically pleasing but comfortable, with nice lounge chairs, a huge bathroom, and with softest bed in India! The food at the sister hotel was very good as well.
Some minor suggestions for improvement:
-Some construction was going on, though they usually didn't start the noise until 9am. But it might be best to try to place guests in rooms not directly adjacent to loud construction.
-They could also be a little more eco-friendly, i.e. not remove towels and barely-used soap everyday; water runs forever before it gets hot; housekeeping left every light on after
they cleaned.
-The desk staff was typically very helpful, but they could have a little more accurate info on tourist attractions, e.g. they told us Ranthambore was 490rps admission, when it was in fact 914rps, plus 400 for the videocamera.
-Finally, tell the cab and rickshaw drivers to back off! They're too aggressive in trying to book your guests on daytours, etc.

But overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and would readily recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nakalanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Three nights at Pearl Palace Heritage and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our favourite hotel of our time in India so far and we highly recommend it. Our room, the Nilamer, was beautiful and really made us feel very lucky! The Emerald Peacock restaurant is very good and all the food we had was delicious. The staff are very helpful and we had a great time visiting the sights of Jaipur with Salim who drove us all around. He knows Jaipur very well and gave us a good 2 day sightseeing tour. Salim was able to offer us a far superior experience to that of a normal tour guide. He was able to provide a truly personalised tour with excellent local knowledge of the city and outer areas. So far during our trip he has been able to offer us a unique service like no other before. Very special indeed. If you are planning on travelling to Pearl Palace Heritage we have no hesitation in recommending Salim to show you around Jaipur. Thankyou to Pearl Palace for the introduction with Salim, definitely a highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: Nilamer room is stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluejessica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely hotel, in many places this would be a five star venue, great rooms, amazing bathroom, the pearl restaurant is in the sister hotel but that wasn't a problem at all and there was a quick taxi service to take us the 2mins. Highly recommended for a memorable stay in Jaipur, not to mention the excellent value for money.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dominic O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I agree with everyone in their comments that Pearl Palace Heritage is brilliant. We were stunned to find our 'room' was in fact a suite with not one but two double beds. We had a peek at several other rooms, as each one is styled differently. We chose the British Raj theme, but all are amazingly decorated and spacious. My only complaint was the amount of time and wasted water it took to get some warm water. The room charge was around 2600/- a few days before Diwali.

Mr Singh is in the process of renovating the upper floors so we were lucky to get a room. He also owns Pearl Palace Hotel, (maybe a little cheaper) which hosts his Peacock restaurant on the roof. We walked to the restaurant. This was very nice and kinda funky with lots of plants (supplied from Mr Singh's plant shop ) - we had our best ever and never to be topped Mixed Fruit Lassi at the Peacock. Mr Singh is an 'artiste' and the foyer is decorated in red, black and white with b&w framed photos gracing the lower stairwell and sandstone carved frieze on the upper floors.

Room Tip: Ask to have a look at all the vacant rooms before you choose. They are all lovely and huuuge. Each h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woolibubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
2.9 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
6.3 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse

Property: Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Address: 54 Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse Ajmer Road Lane 2, Jaipur 302006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace Heritage Boutique Hotel is a unique way to experience "Jaipur" the gateway to Rajasthan , one of India's most vibrant and exotic destinations. Our luxury heritage boutique hotel has rooms having their own distinctive character, it revives the gracious lifestyles of India's legendary Rajput princes along with various art forms of India . This Heritage boutique hotel combines classic heritage with contemporary elegance . The hotel lays emphasis on quality and understated elegance. From leisure trips to business stays, our personalized services offer you unmatched charisma and world-class hospitality. For your next trip to the pink city, book your stay at the top boutique hotel in Jaipur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing