We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good option close to the Ajmeri Gate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Mayaa Mansion
Ranked #177 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Bombay
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very good option close to the Ajmeri Gate”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed at the Maya Mansion a week ago and it was very good experience. The rooms are spacious with a very nice decor although the lighting doesn't make them bright enough.

The staff are nice and helpful.

The Handi restuarant downstairs is one of the best in India and very cheap.

I think the best thing about the hotel is the awesome location on M.I, Road, just a 5 minute walk from the walled city

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunal k, Owner at Hotel Mayaa Mansion, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your heartfelt review. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Kunal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    21
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
9
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel maya mansion, is definately a place you would like to stay if yoy are in jaipur.. very primely located on one of the bussiest n most popular place pf jaipur that is the M I ROAD the hotel is very close to the railway station as well as the major markets of jaipur.The room s are very spacios n are very well done,the staff is xtra helpful wich is a added bonus the property has two very nice restaurants that serve mouth watering delicacies room service is quite prompt. They also have an inhouse bar n both the restaurants n bar provide room service.All n all a memorable stay..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolkk79, Owner at Hotel Mayaa Mansion, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
thank you very much for the response and we hope to serve you the best of service always
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Hotel Mayaa Mansion, Jaipur is a very newly constructed Hotel in the heart of Jaipur City and comfortable, suitable, securable to all age groups... I enjoyed the Hospitality by the staff members and the food... yipeeee !!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinay223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolkk79, Owner at Hotel Mayaa Mansion, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
we really appreciate that you have taken your time out and indeed it was a pleasure to have you here . would love to assist you more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is one of the best budget hotels in the city. Located in the heart of the city and the main MI road. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and moreover trust worthy. I traveled with my family along with 2 more families and we had to leave Jaipur at night but we checked out in the afternoon. Kept all our valuables with the hotel staff and went for local sight seeing. We were getting late in the evening to return back to hotel but the staff reminded us of the returning time and kept alarming. The car for the sight seeing was also arranged by them cheaply. It is also suitable to watch a night show cinema in the theatre Maan Mandir which is just 10 min walk from the hotel. The hotel also have a restaurant but unfortunately didnt get a chance to have a meal. But am sure it would also be as good as the hotel. Next time I visit i will surely be having a meal.

Dear friends, this hotel is superb and highly recommendable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Debopriyog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunal k, Owner at Hotel Mayaa Mansion, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very gracious review.

All of us at hotel mayaa mansion are indebted to you for such warm praise. It is our company's ethos to ensure that guests feel at home and leave from our hotel with enrichened memories.

It was a pleasure having you and the family stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon to your home in the jaipur

Best regards,
kunal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

A very cosy & comforting budget hotel with good spacious rooms. Loved the way they have done up their interiors in typical rajasthani wall painting style. The staff was quite helpful specially the owner. "Feeling like at home".

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayushatolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunal k, Owner at Hotel Mayaa Mansion, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Best regards,
Kunal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2012

excelent place to stay.... and value for money... very neat nd clean ...great service...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vipulatolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunal k, Owner at Hotel Mayaa Mansion, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Best regards,
Kunal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The hotel is situated at the heart of the city and above the famous "Handi restaurant". The room are very big and spacious, the size of the beds would be a combination of a double and single bed. The beautiful lighting beneath the beds is amazing.
The behaviour of the staff were best and always had a smile on their face. We reached on the day prior to "Holi" could do a city trip on that day but enjoyed the time spent there.
The only reason I didn't rank it excellent was 1) the bathrooms lacked any exhaust and after a warm shower felt stuffy, 2) food is available from the downstairs restaurant which serves good food but the price was high compared to the ambience.
I would love to stay here again in my next visit.
Many thank to the supportive and dedicated staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockingmp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kunal k, Owner at Hotel Mayaa Mansion, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am deeply touched by your commments on the various facilities and amenities of Mayaa mansion. Thank you and look forward...

Best regards,
Kunal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palms
Hotel Palms
#228 of 386 in Jaipur
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maya Niwas
Hotel Maya Niwas
#75 of 386 in Jaipur
141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kanchandeep
Hotel Kanchandeep
#167 of 386 in Jaipur
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Kalyan Heritage
Kalyan Heritage
#98 of 386 in Jaipur
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
#108 of 386 in Jaipur
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mayaa Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mayaa Mansion

Property: Hotel Mayaa Mansion
Address: M.I. Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mayaa Mansion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of pink city hotel mayaa mansion provides a 360 degree view of the city. It is a unique blend of heritage look and modern amenities. The feather in its cap are its two popular restaurants - HANDI (rated 2nd best thing to do in eastern Rajasthan) and COPPER CHIMNEY. Truly a travellers' abode. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mayaa Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing