We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY FAV”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rajputana Guest House Jaipur
Ranked #14 of 498 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“MY FAV”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is my favorite Homestay (I've stayed at 3 in total) in India! Mama was super kind and the owner was the kindest and most modest man in India (probably)! The breakfast and dinner were so amazing! I loved the yogurt thing that they made for breakfast so much that I even ordered another one for snack!
We went in around 9pm and said we are hungry, and they immediately made us some yummy noodle!

The owner also knows a lot about bargaining! So ask him even you want to go shop at the local bazaar!

The location is a bit far from the main tourist attractions but I didn't think it was that big of a problem since I felt so warm at the homestay. Also it is very true that you'll hear trains honking in the middle of the night.

It's worth it when you can enjoy your breakfast and dinner at the rooftop!

Really really sweet family! Stay there!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleyzf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
63
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I booked the Rajputana on the recommendations from tripadvisor as I was travelling alone I thought it would be good to go somewhere where I was going to be well looked after....and I wasn't disappointed. KP is an extremely welcoming host and really happy to tell you all about the sights of Jaipur and what there is to see and do etc...I stayed 5 nights in total and by the end really felt completely relaxed and at home. The rooms I stayed in were generous size, clean and comfortable and there are lovely communal areas to relax, read and meet fellow travellers. The food is also excellent and the rest of the family very welcoming. As other people have mentioned the noise of the trains could be a problem. It didn't bother me at all at night (earplugs!) so it would not stop me from booking here again. I was also a bit concerned about being slightly further away from the centre of things but in the end that turned out to be a bonus and the journey to the old city was just 10/15 mins and 80Rs in a tuktuk. If you come to Jaipur stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clareyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The quality of this budget hotel is high: nice bedrooms and common areas, and a super rooftop patio to enjoy the excellent and varied breakfast. Dinner was good too. Overall Rajputana offers good value for money and KP is a well informed , courteous and helpful host. I wouldn't hesitate to give it the full five stars but for two things: it's quite far from the Pink City so you should allow another Rs200 a day for tuktuk fares and it's right next to a very busy railway track; so much so that during the night it seems almost as though trains are coming straight through your bedroom!. Definitely not a place for light sleepers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quentin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Honestly, JUST DO IT!

If you are looking for a home away from home experience this place is incredible. We were two girls travelling through India for almost 3 months, we felt so incredibly comfortable and loved here. The rooms are clean and vary greatly in price, so from low - higher end budgets it works. The food cooked for you at the home stay is DELICIOUS. This family went out of their way to assist us with further travel plans and advise. The only down side is that it is a 10 minute rickshaw drive to the old town. Phenomenal memories, I'd recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caville H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at Rajputana guesthouse for two nights in November 2013. Just after we arrived we were already sorry we had already booked our train ticket to Amritsar, for we found ourselves very much at home at this place. KP is a very friendly, enthusiastic and warm person, always willing to help, explain or chat. His family is very lovely and welcoming as well.
The house is nice and spacious, rooms are comfortable and clean. The private bathrooms are just opposite the corridor (one step away from your room) and are spotless.
The house is pretty close to the train tracks and you can hear the trains at night, but it did't bother us at all and we slept perfectly well during our stay (if you are a very light sleeper this might be different, but it didn't seem to be an issue to any of the other guests either).
The food KP and his family prepared for us was very good as well. The first night we were there the food was served on the roof terrace for the first time. A really good place to eat, with a nice view, and a perfect way to meet fellow travelers and exchange experiences.
Jaipur is a lovely city and KP had some great tips about where to go and when and helped us with negotiating the right tuktuk prices (it's a 10 min. drive to the city centre).
We liked it so much it hurt a little to leave so soon... So, we'd love to come back here and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a nice homestay in Jaipur!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Everything about our stay was great, KP was there to check us in at 4am, let us sleep in a the beautiful downstairs house (literally took a photo as i walked in and then collapsed on the first soft mattress we found in weeks!). Then cooked us amazing breakfasts, offered great advice and organised our autos as it is a bit far out. His chai and muesli are delish and when we were feeling unwell he went out of his way to make us feel at home.
Such a lovely family to stay with!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kyky1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Would definitely recommend this place. The host is extremely kind hearted and cooks great food and helped us organise our stay in jaipur perfectly. Additional the outdoor and indoor common areas are spacious and well decorated.

We had a very positive experience here and would stay here if we were in jaipur again. Only negative was the proximity to the train lines causing noise pollution. However, the trains do not come very often and thus would only cause problems for very light sleepers.
Thank you!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#12 of 380 in Jaipur
963 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,548 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 380 in Jaipur
1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 380 in Jaipur
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajputana Guest House Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajputana Guest House Jaipur

Property: Rajputana Guest House Jaipur
Address: 24-B, Ganesh Colony | Imli Phatak, Jaipur 302005, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 498 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rajputana Guest House Jaipur 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run guest house only 20 minutes from Jaipur Air port, 10 minutes from Railway station & 10 minutes from Old City. Home cooked food is available (veg and non-veg) with lots of cups of chai! Ac & Non Ac Rooms are available. Rooms are clean decorated and spacious. We are able to book any travel requirements and advise on local tours with internet. Free wifi available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Rajputana Guest House Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing