We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sarovar Portico Jaipur
Ranked #48 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Loved the stay”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I stayed here with special offer on weekend while driving for a long route. The hotel was comfortable.clean the room dining was excellent. View of rooftop restaurant was very nice. Food was so delicious. Staff and managers are too polite and serving with smiling .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gauravsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your commendation of our services and accommodations is highly appreciated.

My team joins me in thanking you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you and your family and I do hope we will get a chance to welcome you back again.

With warmest regards,
Rahul Sinha,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    286
    73
    17
    21
See reviews for
218
113
31
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Overall gud property in the city, with excellent food and cleaning .location also gud near city only ,stayed here with special rate in weekend, I would highly recommend this hotel to stay. Will surely come back.

Room Tip: All rooms are gud
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yuvva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your commendation of our services and accommodations is highly appreciated.

My team joins me in thanking you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you and your family and I do hope we will get a chance to welcome you back again.

With warmest regards,
Rahul Sinha,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I had gone on a business trip to Jaipur for 4 days....best part is the all rooms have the same view of the city and facing the main road. The rooms were clean and I must say that housekeeping manages things very well. The food was amazing at all the restaurant. The breakfast buffet in the morning was great. Swimming pool at the roof top was relief during this summer. The roof top restaurant Jaipur Grill has an excellent view with some great selection of food and wine.
Full recomendation to this hotel and I wish the team the best there....A good hotel with great team....keep it up.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rzxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

I would like to thank you for your appreciation of our rooms, amenities, food and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Sarovar Portico Jaipur!!

Kind regards,
Rahul Sinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed here for three days in February while sight seeing with a travel group. The room was clean and comfortable, overlooking the street and the houses below. There was a friendly atmosphere throughout. The staff took each meeting as an opportunity to make sure you were as comfortable as possible and would actually seek ways to please you. I was especially impressed by the cleanliness of the dinning hall and the eagerness of the waiters. The Cappuccino was divine. The next time I find myself in India I shall certainly want to stay here again.

Room Tip: The street side has some traffic noise, but it is not offensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your visit and taking time to write this review.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay & food. We will make every effort to ensure that we continue to live up to your expectation.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates,

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

With kind regards,

Rahul Sinha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Had to go to Jaipur on business preferred staying at Sarovar. Once again a pleasant stay. Breakfast had good variety. Dinner was tasty. Service little slow but was with smile.
It's much away from air port. Evenings are confined to hotel only. Still better than many hotels in Jaipur.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PremM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your visit and taking time to write this review.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay & food. We will make every effort to ensure that we continue to live up to your expectation.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates,

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

With kind regards,

Rahul Sinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed at Sarovar for one night. Little far from Airport as well as City. Over all good. Service was quick and room was clean. They serve good indian break fast. Quality of Food was also Good. Only disadvantage is no other food options nearby ! I also agree with another reviewer's opinion that room is bit smaller but good enough for a single traveller or a couple. Swimming pool on the roof top is beautiful !

Room Tip: Be on the upper floors !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilaynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your visit and taking time to write this review.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay & food. We will make every effort to ensure that we continue to live up to your expectation.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates,

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

With kind regards,

Rahul Sinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good Hotel with good rooms..All you need for a stay with the family...Hotel staff are very friendly and help you out....Best part of the Hotel is that it is inside the city mains...so all you need is there

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BimalRath_Avi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your visit & taking time to write this lovely review.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay & food. We will make every effort to ensure that we continue to live up to your expectation.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates,

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

With kind regards,
Rahul Sinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.9 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
2.9 mi away
Nirwana Hometel Jaipur - A Sarovar Hotel
1.7 mi away
Ibis Jaipur
Ibis Jaipur
#75 of 381 in Jaipur
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
2.9 mi away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
3.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#30 of 381 in Jaipur
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarovar Portico Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarovar Portico Jaipur

Property: Sarovar Portico Jaipur
Address: Plot no. 90, Prince Road, Bhan Nagar -B | Off Queens Road, Vaishali Nagar,, Jaipur 302021, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarovar Portico Jaipur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With pleasant interiors and elegant decor, Sarovar Portico, one of the best hotels in Jaipur promises utmost luxury and comfort. Prominently located in the Vaishali Nagar area of Jaipur, the hotel can be easily accessed by all means of transport. Offering the best in hospitality, our leisure hotel in Jaipur offers all the modern comforts that guests could look out for. With 82 rooms, the hotel features modern amenities like LCD television, tea/coffee maker, mini-bar and a hair dryer to make for a relaxed stay. The wi-fi facility offers guests to stay well connected while the 24 hrs room service ensures that guests are taken care of at anytime in a day. Sarovar Portico, our business hotel in Jaipur is fully equipped with state-of-the-art business facilities and conference rooms to suit the needs of every corporate traveler. One of the best hotel packages in Jaipur also offers a gastronomical experience to the guests. With 'Pavilion' offering a multi cuisine of great food, 'Sunset Bar' is the best place to relax and revitalize with a glass of drink. 'Jaipur Grill' on the rooftop is the best option to savor Indian delicacies. Guests can also take a dip in the swimming pool or work out at the fitness centre. We also provide other facilities like the spacious parking area, currency exchange, concierge desk and 24 hrs front desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarovar Portico Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing