We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sarovar Portico Jaipur
Ranked #43 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hotel”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating. The food is good, a great breakfast buffet. Though a little far from the historic sites, the comfort makes up for it. After checking out, I received a call from the hotel informing me I'd left items in the safe. My money & jewelry! On my return, several of the upper management presented me with a written accounting of all my items which had been signed off on by several witnesses when the safe had been opened. I was totally impressed - and everything was in order. I highly recommend the Sarovar Portico Jaipur.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We thank you very much for having stayed with us and look forward to see you back with us on your next trip to Jaipur.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    279
    72
    17
    17
See reviews for
211
108
28
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Even though the hotel is a little away from the main crowded streets of Jaipur, it was totally worth driving to it. We liked the quite street where the hotel is located. The staff at the hotel was very welcoming, from the front desk to the waiters in the restaurants, they went out of their way to make us comfortable and very welcomed. The room given to us was spacious, with adequate light and huge windows welcoming in sunlight. The mini bar was well stocked. The bathroom was big, nice and very clean. The roof top grille was awesome....the view spectacular with the entire sky visible. The food was delicious and there was a personal touch to the service provided and they also served us very promptly. We had ordered lunch from the in-room dining, it was super delicious again. The breakfast spread was more than sufficient. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay there....we recommend the Sarovar Porico to anybody travelling to Jaipur....it is very rarely one gets such a personalized treatment at a hotel.....

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the fourth floor, which was very sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anuradha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Ms. Anuradha,

We take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed with us.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We always try our level best to provide highest level of customer satisfaction to all our guest.

Thank you once again and look forward to have you back with us soon.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
279 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A short taxi or Pedi cab ride from main Jaipur, the Sarovar works hard to make your stay pleasant. Our room was large, well furnished and clean as was the modern well equipped bathroom. Service at the desk and in the dining room was excellent. Food in the Grille was delicious especially items from the a la carte menu. Most travellers will not find the prices high. An excellent view after dark from the roof top café.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us.

We appreciate the wonderful comments been posted by you. Appreciation of this kind boost our moral to strive more to achieve highest level of hospitality.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is located a little far from the Jaipur main tourist attractions, however the place is nice, clean and the hotel itself is very well maintained. We loved the nice cosy rooms and the the breakfast spread. The hotel has a nice rooftop restaurant as well. We enjoyed our short stay and highly recommended. Don't miss the Kanha restaurant just accross the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUVASHIS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Suvashis,

Thank you very much for staying with us.

We thank you for your valuable comments. Comments like this boosts our energy to strive more to higher level of customer satisfaction.

Thanking you again and looking forward to see you back soon,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed during my business trip and the hotel is very good. Very clean and the entrance was quiet beautiful. The room service was quiet good and prompt.

Would recommend to every one to stay here as staying and eating here wont pinch your pocket.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Rohan,

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us.

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments.

We would look forward for your next visit at Sarovar Portico Jaipur.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

In My last visit there was check in issue.

But this time it is the best.

Check in :Efficient
Good Room and Very good Breakfast.
Jaipur Grill is simply superb but yes a little Pricey.
Nice location
Good sleep without Noise
Staff attitude is very good.
Overall Recommended for a stay.

Toiletry should be provided in Bath room

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swarupthedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Swarup,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us.

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments, which always keeps us on our toes.

Thanking you once again and look forward to see you back with us soon.

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

excellent value for money, food is really good but slightly highly priced, best experince at travel desk person Ms jyothi, highly efficient, very well behaved and understands the need of the tourist, my travel to ajmer with their taxi and hotel driver Mr bhavar was too good, i being a professional racer found it very safe when he drove me around. KEEP UP THE GOOD HOSPITALITY

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Prakash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Prakash,

Thank you very much for staying with us.

We always try utmost care to all our guest in every possible way. It gives us immense pleasure to see our guests leaving fully satisfied.

Would look forward to see you on your next trip to Jaipur.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.9 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
2.9 mi away
Nirwana Hometel Jaipur - A Sarovar Hotel
1.7 mi away
Ibis Jaipur
Ibis Jaipur
#74 of 376 in Jaipur
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#34 of 376 in Jaipur
1,289 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#26 of 376 in Jaipur
1,527 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ramada Jaipur
Ramada Jaipur
#36 of 376 in Jaipur
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarovar Portico Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarovar Portico Jaipur

Property: Sarovar Portico Jaipur
Address: Plot no. 90, Prince Road, Bhan Nagar -B | Off Queens Road, Vaishali Nagar,, Jaipur 302021, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarovar Portico Jaipur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With pleasant interiors and elegant decor, Sarovar Portico, one of the best hotels in Jaipur promises utmost luxury and comfort. Prominently located in the Vaishali Nagar area of Jaipur, the hotel can be easily accessed by all means of transport. Offering the best in hospitality, our leisure hotel in Jaipur offers all the modern comforts that guests could look out for. With 82 rooms, the hotel features modern amenities like LCD television, tea/coffee maker, mini-bar and a hair dryer to make for a relaxed stay. The wi-fi facility offers guests to stay well connected while the 24 hrs room service ensures that guests are taken care of at anytime in a day. Sarovar Portico, our business hotel in Jaipur is fully equipped with state-of-the-art business facilities and conference rooms to suit the needs of every corporate traveler. One of the best hotel packages in Jaipur also offers a gastronomical experience to the guests. With 'Pavilion' offering a multi cuisine of great food, 'Sunset Bar' is the best place to relax and revitalize with a glass of drink. 'Jaipur Grill' on the rooftop is the best option to savor Indian delicacies. Guests can also take a dip in the swimming pool or work out at the fitness centre. We also provide other facilities like the spacious parking area, currency exchange, concierge desk and 24 hrs front desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarovar Portico Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing