We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sarovar Portico Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sarovar Portico Jaipur
Ranked #44 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Sarovar Portico for 6 days. In our opinion, it’s one of Jaipur's better hotels. From the greeting, reception, housekeeping and breakfast staff our experience was brilliant. Every single member of staff was polite, courteous, helpful and extremely pleasant. Breakfast was hot and varied.
Although it is a none-smoking hotel, there was a strong smell of cigarette smoking throughout the corridor leading to the rooms on the second floor. The unpleasant smell of cigarette was noticeable in the sleeping area and bathroom. A constructive advice is for the hotel manager to have word with staff and instruct them to smoke away from the building.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sankofa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments. It gives us a great pleasure when a guest appreciates all our services. This boosts our energy to strive for more towards guest satisfaction.

We apologize for the inconvenience you had. We assure you that you point has been noted and we have taken action on the same.

Thanking you and look forward to see you again at Sarovar Portico Jaipur.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    276
    72
    17
    17
See reviews for
208
108
28
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
doha
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Comfortable place, with excellent support staff always eager to listen and help.
Having traveled with three young children the only thing they missed was a play area to splash out.
Good breakfast menu and i liked their chicken kebab too.

Room Tip: Would recommend to a budget traveler. Access to hotel by road from is best from the delhi bypass ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indodoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We take this opportunity to thanking you for staying with us.

Thank you for appreciating all our services. As the hotel is a very compact one, thus we do not have a play area for the kids, However, we have a swimming poll at the terrace along with a gym.

Thanking your once again and look forward to see you back with us soon.

Thanking you,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights. It was a very nice experience. The room was clean and well kept. We really liked the food, both breakfast and dinner buffet were amazing. The staff was very polite and helpful. The view from roof top restaurant was amazing. The service provided were excellent right from the time we entered into the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddhantjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Jain,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed with us.

Thank you for appreciating our services. We always try our level best to provide the best of the services to all our guests.

We would look forward to see you back with us very soon.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

stayed in the hotel with my family. The service provided were excellent right from the time we entered into the hotel. the only let down for us the breakfast menu but still we would like to go to this hotel again.

Room Tip: try their roof top restaurant. great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piush11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Piush,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We apologize that you did not liked the breakfast spread. We would be happy if we could get a details on the same, which could enable us to make each and every guest of ours happy.

We would look forward for you valuable comments and would look forward to see you back with us very soon.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I had been jaipur for many times and have stayed at differenr hotels but this was the best value for money stay , the staff was very polite and helpful , The rooms were perfect and well appointed . the room service was really very good. The roof top restaurant is amazing. The breakfast was also nice. I had a late flight so the hotel offered me a half day addl stay with half days tarrif which was very helpful to me.Overall this is a nice place to stay in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashishkariwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Ashish,

Firstly we would like to take this opportunity for having stayed with us. We appreciate you humble comments about your stay with us. These keeps us moving to achieve higher customer satisfaction level.

Thank you once again and look forward to see you again at Sarovar Portico Jaipur.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. It was a very nice experience. Clean, comfortable rooms. Food eas very good food. However its a bit expensive. It iz very appropriate for business travellers. T
If you want to stay closer to ppopular sightseeing places, this may not be your place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Smita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Ms. Smita,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We always try to maintain the highest level of customer satisfaction and it gives us immense pleasure when a guest appreciates the same.

We would look forward for your next visit at Sarovar Portico Jaipur.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubli
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

You can really rely on this brand Sarovar Portico and i am surely they will never let you down. They are simply the best in all the aspects of hospitality. Had a wonderful stay here.
Yes i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vinay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Vinay,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback.

We always try our level best to keep all our guests very happy and it gives us great pleasure when we see a comment like this and gives us energy to strive for more.

Thanking you once again and would look forward to see you back with us.

Thanking you,

Regards,

Debarshi Sanyal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.7 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
2.7 mi away
Nirwana Hometel Jaipur - A Sarovar Hotel
1.7 mi away
Ibis Jaipur
Ibis Jaipur
#71 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarovar Portico Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarovar Portico Jaipur

Property: Sarovar Portico Jaipur
Address: Plot no. 90, Bhan Nagar -B | Prince Road, Queen's Road, Vaishali Nagar, Jaipur 302021, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarovar Portico Jaipur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With pleasant interiors and elegant decor, Sarovar Portico, one of the best hotels in Jaipur promises utmost luxury and comfort. Prominently located in the Vaishali Nagar area of Jaipur, the hotel can be easily accessed by all means of transport. Offering the best in hospitality, our leisure hotel in Jaipur offers all the modern comforts that guests could look out for. With 82 rooms, the hotel features modern amenities like LCD television, tea/coffee maker, mini-bar and a hair dryer to make for a relaxed stay. The wi-fi facility offers guests to stay well connected while the 24 hrs room service ensures that guests are taken care of at anytime in a day. Sarovar Portico, our business hotel in Jaipur is fully equipped with state-of-the-art business facilities and conference rooms to suit the needs of every corporate traveler. One of the best hotel packages in Jaipur also offers a gastronomical experience to the guests. With 'Pavilion' offering a multi cuisine of great food, 'Sunset Bar' is the best place to relax and revitalize with a glass of drink. 'Jaipur Grill' on the rooftop is the best option to savor Indian delicacies. Guests can also take a dip in the swimming pool or work out at the fitness centre. We also provide other facilities like the spacious parking area, currency exchange, concierge desk and 24 hrs front desks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sarovar Portico Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing