We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem! Top class hospitality, food and surroundings.”
Review of The Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Farm
Ranked #180 of 517 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed here for three nights and it was absolutely fantastic. The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome and made sure we had everything we needed. We were even upgraded to the suite which was spacious and designed around an automobile theme. The food was truly fantastic and very fresh - it felt a bit like being at a cool bohemian wellness retreat only difference being that it also served alcoholic beverages and excellent deserts. Each meal was served in a different location; breakfast by the pool, lunch laid out beautifully as a picnic in the gardens, dinner by the fire underneath the stars. The little touches too made it perfect - each menu was beautifully detailed and presented in an envelope, a hot water bottle placed in the bed, tea and biscuits whenever requested. This is a gem of a place just outside of Jaipur making it an ideal base for exploration and defintitely worth staying. We felt super relaxed and had very happy tummies when we left!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKyle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 31 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2011

This is an amazing place to stay about 20 km from Jaipur. The artistic creativity of our host and hostess is amazing.The rooms are beautifully done with beautiful "Rasa" prints comfortable beds, good bathrooms.The seeting is fantastic and the food was delicious.

Room Tip: a must stay- even if it is only for one night. this place is beautiful. We loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tess797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed 4 nights at The Farm and could have easily spent more time there. Lovely place, full of character a real visual feast! You feel well looked after and like you have a lot of space as the site is so large for only 6 rooms. The owners are charming and we felt like we were saying good bye to friends by the time we left. Food amazing, we also did Yoga which they arranged and was a treal treat with a very good teacher. Only low point for me was the bed which was a bit hard for my taste ( prob just me) and the wait for hot water. These points would not stop me from returning...we plan to take all our friends!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chimpalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I loved staying at this hotel. It was located in the countryside. It's a good alternative if you don't want to stay within the city itself. The decor was very interesting and I found the place to be very peaceful. The food here is amazing as well. More of an experience than your standard hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vancity9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

My husband and I loved our three nights stay at The Farm. It was a welcome change to be away from the city and relaxing in a more rural and peaceful area, however it is only a 20 minute drive into the centre of Jaipur. The hosts are very warm and friendly and the staff were very hospitable. We really enjoyed the delicious food, open fire dinners and the gorgeous room.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoweAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

I was excited and a little nervous to check out The Farm, as it's a relatively new place, small, and not completely done yet... What a lovely surprise! If you slike "off the beaten path" experiences, and if you have an artistic bone in your body, I think you'll love this place.

The highs: Ritu, the owner, is incredibly charming and warm. She reminded us of an Indian princess, lovely and diplomatic. She would pop in and chit chat during our meals sometimes, and took us on a little walk/ tour of her family's temple. Ask her about her dreams for The Farm; she'll tell you how she hopes it'll one day be an artist retreat and she'll walk you through the unfinished areas of the complex.

We LOVED the food here... All meals are included (everything except alcohol, which they'll just add to your room tab), and the food is incredibly delicious and plentiful.

The design of the hotel is very unique... I've never seen anything quite like it... It was Burning Man Festival meets chic boutique hotel with its fun repurposed materials, charming hammock area, cozy firepit, and SUPER cool movie/ billiards room.

The service is warm, friendly, and pretty readily available, despite there being no formal front desk or phone system in the rooms. Personal touches like hot water bottles placed in our beds made us feel well taken care of.

The lows: These points were no problem for my boyfriend and me, but they might be issues for very fussy travelers... Just remember, you're in rural India. If you want an early morning shower, request hot water at a specific time the night before. It was unusually frigid and foggy while we were there (40-degrees)... The rooms did have heaters, but it was still pretty cold inside them and meals are served outside. If you're traveling in spring, summer, or fall, this place would be dream!

Even with the cold, all we needed was a little sense of adventure, and we fell in love with this place! The charm, the unique look and vibe, the food, and Ritu all set the scene for an unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martini_A_Go_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

This is a very cool art hotel, with a strong sense of eco-friendly design. Excellent service and great food. The owners have a clear vision of what they are trying to accomplish and it was fun to speak with them about the expansion of their hotel and their support of artists.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling through Jaipur who is looking to escape the hectic traffic and crowds of the city. It was about 30 minute outside the city.
The grounds were beautiful to walk and the pool looked great but it was WAY to cold outside for us to consider going swimming.
You would probably get more out of your stay here if you visited during a warmer time of year.
You do have to wait for hot water for showers etc.. Probably not a big deal in warmer times of the year, but it would have been nice to have that more instantly available.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
13.0 mi away
Naila Bagh Palace
Naila Bagh Palace
#105 of 386 in Jaipur
290 reviews
14.4 mi away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#12 of 386 in Jaipur
1,235 reviews
1.6 mi away
Savista Retreat
Savista Retreat
#84 of 386 in Jaipur
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#6 of 386 in Jaipur
704 reviews
15.4 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 386 in Jaipur
2,946 reviews
11.0 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farm

Address: 32 Surgeev Marg | Dhankiya Road, Jaipur 302003, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 517 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $185 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farm is an eclectic art hotel. A new venture where modern design is the mainstay and good aesthetics, the mantra. A 25 minute drive from the bustling city of Jaipur, The Farm offers new concepts in the Indian hospitality scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing