We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to enjoy a great evening :)”

The Forresta Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #49 of 2,956 Restaurants in Jaipur
Price range: $7 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The "The Forresta Kitchen & Bar", a fine dining restaurant at Devraj Niwas Hotel on the theme of a forest with lots of trees and greenery to give true feral experiences. Once guest have finished admiring the surroundings, they can get to the equally important part, Food! From casual, all-day dining to formal, fine dining, guests can look forward to a wide array of delectable culinary delights (Veg. & Non Veg.) And refreshing beverages. Well stocked bar offers an interesting array of mocktails, cocktails and takes care of your taste for the finest Scotches, Single Malts, Wines, Shooters, etc. A range of Western and Indian cuisine can be served under a canopy of trees, in the formal dining room, or in al fresco setting.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excellent place to enjoy a great evening :)”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Impressed with personalised service to the taste of customer. A Lal Maans with moderate spices n authentic taste. Enjoyed the vegetarian kebab plater along with cottage cheese n lentil curry.
Very warm sitting arrangement in garden along with AC hall.
Well connected with MI Road. Continental n cocktails are great too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dixitsudhir12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. Your Feedback is a source of motivation for the entire team of Hotel Devraj Niwas. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future visits memorable. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Greetings!!
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    126
    33
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great concept”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Awesome place for a weekend evening..the ambiance is pretty good with a good serving staff...u can spoil yourself with a varied range of starters and drinks. Outdoor siting arrangement is perfect except for the summers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. Your Feedback is a source of motivation for the entire team of Hotel Devraj Niwas. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future visits memorable. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Greetings!!
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molins de Rei, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“An oasis”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Looks like this place shouldn't be there: is an oasis of calm and serenity in the middle of a very busy city. Food and service was excellent. But spicy, of course. This is India anyway.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sajx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. Your Feedback is a source of motivation for the entire team of Hotel Devraj Niwas. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future visits memorable. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Greetings!!
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Something different!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Decent food and service.
Nice ambiance for a outing with friends and family. The name suits the place perfectly

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sahilpuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. Your Feedback is a source of motivation for the entire team of Hotel Devraj Niwas. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future visits memorable. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Greetings!!
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor seating”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The ambiance is pretty good, peaceful outdoor seating in green surroundings in the middle of the hustle bustle in the city. The food is above average.. however for drinks, I'd suggest go for bottled stuff.. the bartender doesn't really know how to mix cocktails. Go for a quite, romantic evening when the weather is nice and its not raining!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sum_Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. We have noted your suggestions/complaints about the cocktails. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the entire team of Hotel Devraj Niwas.

We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you and look forward to serving you again.

Best Greetings!!
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Forresta Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to The Forresta Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing