We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene Ambience”

The Forresta Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #56 of 2,987 Restaurants in Jaipur
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Barbecue, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: The "The Forresta Kitchen & Bar", a fine dining restaurant at Devraj Niwas Hotel on the theme of a forest with lots of trees and greenery to give true feral experiences. Once guest have finished admiring the surroundings, they can get to the equally important part, Food! From casual, all-day dining to formal, fine dining, guests can look forward to a wide array of delectable culinary delights (Veg. & Non Veg.) And refreshing beverages. Well stocked bar offers an interesting array of mocktails, cocktails and takes care of your taste for the finest Scotches, Single Malts, Wines, Shooters, etc. A range of Western and Indian cuisine can be served under a canopy of trees, in the formal dining room, or in al fresco setting.
jaipur
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Serene Ambience”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Forresta is one of the best eating options in Jaipur, with both indoor and outdoor facilities.There is a beautiful bar in the restaurant garden where tables and seating is available, in case one does not want to eat in the air-conditioned part of the restaurant inside.However, on week-ends it gets crowded and reservation is recommended, especially for dinner.The staff is helpful and service is good.The butter chicken and tandoori kebabs are delicious.However, we went on a sunday and towards late in the evening as the place gets crowded, the service gets a bit slow...Definitely a must-visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank manojgurbani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. Your Feedback is a source of motivation for the entire team of Hotel Devraj Niwas. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future visits memorable. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Greetings!!
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    128
    36
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place nice concept”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Food and place both are excellent. I really like to go there again. A very romantic place to eat and spend time with someone special.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NPLPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. Your Feedback is a source of motivation for the entire team of Hotel Devraj Niwas. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future visits memorable. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Greetings!!
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good food, just a little pricey”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nice service, nice setting, very good food. The restaurant was a little empty at lunch hour, but it seems like it would be a nice place in the evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmardel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. Your Feedback is a source of motivation for the entire team of Hotel Devraj Niwas. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future visits memorable. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Greetings!!
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Delicious food, relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Really enjoyed eating here, the staff were very friendly and attentive, relaxing ambience, and the food delicious. We had the mutton kebabs and tandoori paneer to start and then spicy paneer curry with butter naan. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pauljonnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. Your Feedback is a source of motivation for the entire team of Hotel Devraj Niwas. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future visits memorable. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Greetings!!
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice ambience but disappointed with the food”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We went to this restaurant after checking out reviews on TripAdvisor. The ambience is nice and the service not so bad although I didn't like the fact that most of the staff's attention was on the big screen showing the IPL match ! The guest goes to a restaurant to enjoy the food and the ambience; not watch television especially in a restaurant such as the Forresta which is not just a bar and a pub. Secondly, even if a big screen is provided, do the staff go there to watch cricket or to serve? The food at this place is also nothing much to rave about. Compared with another restaurant we visited, The Peacock, the Forresta ranks well behind in my books !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel6365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Forresta Kitchen & Bar !!

We thank you for your valuable comments.

We are extremely sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. We have noted your complaints about the staff and food taste/preparation not being appropriate. We will definately look into the matter & rectify. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the entire team of Hotel Devraj Niwas. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you and look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Forresta Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to The Forresta Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing