We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Ambience and food”

The Forresta Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #54 of 2,970 Restaurants in Jaipur
Price range: $7 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The "The Forresta Kitchen & Bar", a fine dining restaurant at Devraj Niwas Hotel on the theme of a forest with lots of trees and greenery to give true feral experiences. Once guest have finished admiring the surroundings, they can get to the equally important part, Food! From casual, all-day dining to formal, fine dining, guests can look forward to a wide array of delectable culinary delights (Veg. & Non Veg.) And refreshing beverages. Well stocked bar offers an interesting array of mocktails, cocktails and takes care of your taste for the finest Scotches, Single Malts, Wines, Shooters, etc. A range of Western and Indian cuisine can be served under a canopy of trees, in the formal dining room, or in al fresco setting.
Pune
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Ambience and food”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Lovely this place with superb ambience. The atmosphere was great and perfect. Very clean restaurant. Good menu with a lot of different options. good collection of alcohol and nicely located central open bar.The staff was very helpful and was always ready to help out. Food was excellent. The service was good than most places I visited in jaipur.I recommend this place to all. It was nice to meet Maniesh and Pallavi ( proud owner of the place) who paid personal attention for our evening out.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rawatsudarshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Dear Dr. Rawat,

Thank you for your valuable comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. Yes I do remember meeting you at the restaurant. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to our entire team. We are glad that we had the opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future visits memorable.

Best regards,
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    126
    36
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
surat
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good ambience”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We were on our trip to rajasthan and this place was one of the best place where we enjoyed the most...lovely food...the ambience is the best part...the bar had good collection and good food !!...will recommend to friends for sure.....

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank mitesh82228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devraj N, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Thank you for your valuable comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the team. We are glad that we had the opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future visits memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajmer, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing Ambience”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Nice place to hang out with friends and while enjoying Sheesha and drinks, food is also good.

Helpful?
5 Thank MrWanderlust00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devraj N, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Thank you for your valuable comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the team. We are glad that we had the opportunity to serve you. Now we do not serve any hookah/sheesha as per the governments new directives. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future visits memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
125 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good to al fresco dining”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I was taken to the restaurant by the local business people. The weather was pretty cold but we still opted to stay outside: they have external heaters and they were also kind enough to bring a wood burning stove, so it was a very pleasant experience.
I do agree about the drinks: cocktails is not their strongest point. Opt for either pure alcohol with some soft drink (it is brough in a jag and pored in front of you, so you know how much they are giving you) or just a beer.
Food is nice, although meats (chicken and lamb) were had too many bones for my liking. Opt for vegetarian options for both starters and main.
All in all it was a pretty good experience. Although i cannot comment about the cost as it was paid by somebody else

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank elenkahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devraj N, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Thank you for your valuable comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. We have noted your suggestions/complaints about our cocktails and non vegetarian food having more bones. We will definately look into the matter and rectify. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the team. We are glad that we had the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
1 review
“not good”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

no good services, food is expensive and not worth what i paid for, my concern was on the liquor, which was the worst, the bar tender doesn't know how to make proper drinks n even were not good to taste even a very common n simple drink like mojito was not good and the stupid guy made the drink with white rum instead of vodka, was trying to experiment on his stupidity on us, should have changed the name of the drink, why write mojito n sell something different. and also unfriendly staff, the management puts a boundation on a customer that its a weekend and you have to pay so n so much then we will give you an entrance, a very stupid thing to say to the customer, the customer feels like as if he is asking for a bribe. in short very bad experience

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kunalkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devraj N, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Thank you for your valuable comments on The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. We apologise for the bar tender not being able to serve you drink as per your choice. We have noted your suggestions / complaints about our cocktails & pricing. We will definately look into the matter and rectify. Further, we wish clarify our menu has 9 variants of Mojito. Original receipe of Mojito is with white rum only. New receipe is with vodka. In our menu old mojito is prepared with white rum and new mojito is prepared with vodka. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the team. We are glad that we had the opportunity to serve you and look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Forresta Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to The Forresta Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing