We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not good”

The Forresta Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #49 of 2,956 Restaurants in Jaipur
Price range: $7 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The "The Forresta Kitchen & Bar", a fine dining restaurant at Devraj Niwas Hotel on the theme of a forest with lots of trees and greenery to give true feral experiences. Once guest have finished admiring the surroundings, they can get to the equally important part, Food! From casual, all-day dining to formal, fine dining, guests can look forward to a wide array of delectable culinary delights (Veg. & Non Veg.) And refreshing beverages. Well stocked bar offers an interesting array of mocktails, cocktails and takes care of your taste for the finest Scotches, Single Malts, Wines, Shooters, etc. A range of Western and Indian cuisine can be served under a canopy of trees, in the formal dining room, or in al fresco setting.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
1 review
“not good”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

no good services, food is expensive and not worth what i paid for, my concern was on the liquor, which was the worst, the bar tender doesn't know how to make proper drinks n even were not good to taste even a very common n simple drink like mojito was not good and the stupid guy made the drink with white rum instead of vodka, was trying to experiment on his stupidity on us, should have changed the name of the drink, why write mojito n sell something different. and also unfriendly staff, the management puts a boundation on a customer that its a weekend and you have to pay so n so much then we will give you an entrance, a very stupid thing to say to the customer, the customer feels like as if he is asking for a bribe. in short very bad experience

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kunalkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devraj N, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Thank you for your valuable comments on The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. We apologise for the bar tender not being able to serve you drink as per your choice. We have noted your suggestions / complaints about our cocktails & pricing. We will definately look into the matter and rectify. Further, we wish clarify our menu has 9 variants of Mojito. Original receipe of Mojito is with white rum only. New receipe is with vodka. In our menu old mojito is prepared with white rum and new mojito is prepared with vodka. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the team. We are glad that we had the opportunity to serve you and look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    126
    33
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic ambience and food”
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We also stayed at the devraj niwas hotel so landed up visiting Foressta a number of times during our three day stay and we are glad we did.

Forresta is probably the "only of its kind" resturant in Jaipur that provides this amazing alfresco ambience with fantastic contemprary interiors matched with excellent food. Multi cusine food variety makes this place even more fun. I was there with my family and everyone had a great time every single meal that we had there- which is generally very difficult to achieve!!!

A big thumbs up to Foressta and keep it up.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank blueskyHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devraj N, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Thank you for your valuable comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the team. We are glad that we had the opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future visits memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
148 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Open air and fabulous”
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We went to this restaurant right at the nether of the winter when Jaipur is not cold, and not very warm. We enjoyed sitting out and enjoyed our brunch. The food was good, and the service was prompt. The setting of the restaurant was very relaxing and comfortable.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SameerSah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devraj N, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Thank you for your valuable comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the team. We are glad that we had the opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future visits memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place for Multi-cuisine Dining”
Reviewed December 13, 2010

The place has a great menu that covers various ciusines - so if u dont like say chinese while your friends are chinese-buffs, they will still fix a decent meal for you. Indian food was as good as in any star restaurent of the town.
Courteous staff though appear a bit raw.
One should visit the place & breathe in the pure forest ambience !!! The food would be a bonus.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chandrajain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devraj N, Owner at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Thank you for your valuable comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at The Forresta Kitchen & Bar. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the team. We are glad that we had the opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future visits memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Forresta Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to The Forresta Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing