We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rajastani charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vimal Heritage
Ranked #32 of 527 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great hotel. Loved the decor and the staff were excellent. Good food and a handy, quiet location. Not far from the train station. My wife loved the rooms and they were clean and comfortable. Swimming pool is a bonus if you are there when it is very hot. Air-con worked well though so we were comfortable at all times.

Room Tip: All looked OK to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 418 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel, with a group of friends and found the staff very friendly, and so helpful!
The hotel has loads of character, and most importantly very clean.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for an affordable yet enjoyable stay:)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mags775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I have been to Jaipur 3 times and have stayed at other similar priced hotels, as well as the pricier Marriott. Vimal is by far the best! The staff are amazing; courteous, friendly and attentive (but not nagging). The manager even helped us get an AC Sleeper train ticket less than 24hrs before the train was scheduled to leave... If you have tried this yourself you can appreciate this as a minor miracle (plus the price was less than identical Tatkal tickets we could see online). They also don't push any car service, Tuk Tuk drivers or tours on you, but if you ask they will go above and beyond to make sure you're happy.

Vimal Heritage is very clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated, has great in-room wifi, a nice pool and their very own restaurant with fantastic quality food at a reasonable price.

The hotel is centrally located on a quiet street, only a couple of minutes from the railway station.

We do not have a single negative to mention about this hotel and they more than exceeded our expectations, as im sure they will yours. So just stay here!!

Two enthusiastic thumbs up !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luke_streety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The group stayed at this hotel,Dec 2012,it is a stunning hotel,and the staff extremely friendly.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and the place has an awesome ambience,we just enjoyed staying there.Rooms are tastefully decorated.We were on the upper floor since it only has ground floor and a first floor.Clean place and well cared for property.

One can order supper,lovely food.Breakfast is the usual continental style breakfast.One can make use of the computer in the business centre which is small.
We had a group of puppetteers that welcomed us ,they were extremely good and put up a fantastic show.
I will certainly go there again and dont have any hesitation in referring anyone to the hotel,since I had a fantastic stay there.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guteng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The best hotel we stayed in during our trip to India.

First impressions- gorgeous garden and reception area, helpful staff who speak excellent English, cold drink on arrival - all fantastic. We were automatically upgraded to a suite, which was really kind of them too.

The hotel is a short drive from the train station, and a similar distance to the centre of Jaipur. It's located in a quiet neighbourhood, and no ear plugs were required to get a good night's sleep. The room itself was lovely - spotlessly clean, free wifi, digital TV, huge comfy bed, and right on the poolside!

We ate at the hotel and the breakfast and dinner were both really nice. Waiting staff are attentive and polite. The managers and owners seemed to genuinely want you to have a nice time at the hotel, and were happy to help in any way they could.

The pleasure of being able to come into a quiet, clean, gorgeous hotel and swim in a lovely swimming pool after a hot, sweaty day on the bustling streets of Jaipur is not to be underestimated. Great value too - do it, you know you want to!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha_Giselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed in Vimal Heritage for 3 wonderful nights in March 2013. The service was amazing and all staff was extremely friendly and helpful. As both of us work in hospitality industry, its easy to compare and this place we would recommend to everyone who visits Jaipur. It is located not far away from the city center and has a very quiet surrounding. Special thanks to the chef as the food was exceptionally delicious. The owner was very caring and hospitable. We will definitely stay there on our next visit to Jaipur!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhijithNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We arrived late and stayed for 2 days. Manager was up to greet us with welcome drink. It would be just ok everywhere else but they made it so special that they really cought as for a surprise. You are welcome in this hotel. And later this feeling did not leave us for the whole stay.
Rooms are really are special very close to what you see in the pictures unlike most other places we have seen in India. You have to deal with noise as in every Indian hotel -dont forget your earplugs! In average noise levels are lower for this hotel as it is situated in very quiet neibourhood with reachable distance to center just to get piece of mind from the city buzz.
We did not eat in the hotel. Breakfest was good , especially oatmeal porige that was a treat after week long Indian diet.
Definetely the best hotel we stayed during our short 10 day visit to North India!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agrasGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.5 mi away
Regenta Central Jaipur
Regenta Central Jaipur
#71 of 392 in Jaipur
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#74 of 392 in Jaipur
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 392 in Jaipur
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#103 of 392 in Jaipur
367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)
1.1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 392 in Jaipur
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vimal Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vimal Heritage

Address: A/2 Durga Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 527 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $32 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vimal Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vimal Heritage is a Romance in Stone - A VISUAL DELIGHT. Get ready to be greeted & treated like ROYALTY! COME - YOUR KINGDOM AWAITS! Experience Jaipur like no one has ever done before. Hotel Vimal Heritage is truly a "Premium Luxurious Heritage Hotel", offering a traditional ambiance perfectly blended with the most modern services and amenities. Built in a splendid Rajasthani Colonial style architecture with majestic oriental stone pillars and intricately carved stone balconies, enjoy a royal exclusive, luxurious stay in the premium hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Vimal Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing