We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Jaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vimal Heritage
Ranked #30 of 502 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Maldives
1 review
“The best in Jaipur”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed in Vimal Heritage for 3 wonderful nights in March 2013. The service was amazing and all staff was extremely friendly and helpful. As both of us work in hospitality industry, its easy to compare and this place we would recommend to everyone who visits Jaipur. It is located not far away from the city center and has a very quiet surrounding. Special thanks to the chef as the food was exceptionally delicious. The owner was very caring and hospitable. We will definitely stay there on our next visit to Jaipur!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhijithNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    126
    42
    15
    15
See reviews for
77
156
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We arrived late and stayed for 2 days. Manager was up to greet us with welcome drink. It would be just ok everywhere else but they made it so special that they really cought as for a surprise. You are welcome in this hotel. And later this feeling did not leave us for the whole stay.
Rooms are really are special very close to what you see in the pictures unlike most other places we have seen in India. You have to deal with noise as in every Indian hotel -dont forget your earplugs! In average noise levels are lower for this hotel as it is situated in very quiet neibourhood with reachable distance to center just to get piece of mind from the city buzz.
We did not eat in the hotel. Breakfest was good , especially oatmeal porige that was a treat after week long Indian diet.
Definetely the best hotel we stayed during our short 10 day visit to North India!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agrasGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

last december our group stayed at Vimal Heritage for two nights and they gave excellent review about the hotel. thank you very much for taking care of our clients. 3 cheers for the services and food. see you soon in the coming season. all the best and keep doing the good work

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImperialVoyagesIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Beautifully decorated hotel, clean and in a quieter area of Jaipur. The owner was very welcoming and helpful. The food in the restaurant was average, and the beds were not overly comfortable, however this hotel was overall a very nice place to stay. We paid in advance to get a cheaper rate, and this was honoured and the hotel even arranged a complimentary collection from the train station, and gave us a packed breakfast to take as we checked out very early. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEtourist2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I wish my husband and I could live at Hotel Vimal Heritage! We were only supposed to stay one night but extended our stay to three. Our room was beautiful, and it was obvious that the decor of the entire hotel had been thoughtfully considered. The shower was hot, the restaurant's food was delicious (one month later and I'm still craving the aloo gobi), and the owner and staff were wonderful and unforgettable. We hope to return someday!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

After arriving we had to pay second time for a room as they supposedly couldn’t find our payment done 3,5 months before. We paid our room rate again then and were told, the money will be paid back to our bank account as soon as we send them the payment confirmation and bank details after our return home.
We sent them of course necessary details but from that time we’ve neither got our money back nor got any answer for our three emails and several reminders.

Room Tip: Not to make advanced payments! After your arrival they can't find it and you have to pay again.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff is absolutely fantastic and kind. You can count on them if you need to book some routes or ask everything about sightseeings or citys around the place.. Also nearby cities hotels.. Hostess is very strict attitude woman and all service is drawn to its maximum. Its level equals to best hotels in anywhere.. And price for that is very affordable. You get much much more for that price. Strongly recommended.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Evar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.3 mi away
WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel
1.1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 381 in Jaipur
1,563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#10 of 381 in Jaipur
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#25 of 381 in Jaipur
1,794 reviews
1.3 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#21 of 381 in Jaipur
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vimal Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vimal Heritage

Property: Hotel Vimal Heritage
Address: A/2 Durga Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 502 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vimal Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vimal Heritage is a Romance in Stone - A VISUAL DELIGHT. Get ready to be greeted & treated like ROYALTY! COME - YOUR KINGDOM AWAITS! Experience Jaipur like no one has ever done before. Hotel Vimal Heritage is truly a "Premium Luxurious Heritage Hotel", offering a traditional ambiance perfectly blended with the most modern services and amenities. Built in a splendid Rajasthani Colonial style architecture with majestic oriental stone pillars and intricately carved stone balconies, enjoy a royal exclusive, luxurious stay in the premium hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Vimal Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing