We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality unlimited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vimal Heritage
Ranked #31 of 528 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel that has unique taste, beautiful rajasthani decor, good service and friendly atmosphere, Vimal Heritage is your pick! I stayed here for 4 nights with a friend through a completely last minute phone booking. We were assured of a room and the kind owner also gave us directions. We had a really beautiful room, colorful and tastefully decorated. The room and bathroom were clean and this was consistent throughout our stay. The breakfast is quite sufficient and they also serve other meals. The staff is extremely kind and we have no complaints in terms of service. The owners of this hotel are so warm, friendly and they make you feel very welcomed.
I recommend this hotel to anybody looking to have a comfortable and memorable stay in Jaipur. It is conveniently located in the city and you will definitely enjoy staying in thus beautiful boutique hotel.
I am definitely coming back here for my next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mythili E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 415 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Three of us from New Zealand spent two nights at this delightful Haveli. Very comfortable bedrooms, welcoming staff and lovely garden area for relaxing in. The pool looked inviting but water too cold ! The dining room and food was very good and Hoshiyar Singh attended our every need gratioiusly and always with a smile. It would be hard to find a nicer place to stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandpmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel Vimal Heritage was probably one of the nicest places we had stayed in India. Fantastic accomodation, full of traditional architecture, colors and decor. Very comfortable, spacious and clean rooms.Friendly staff always ready to help and serv you, what more can you ask for.
The owners of the hotel treated us like part of their family and made us feel special!!
We recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit beatiful Jaipur.
Thank you again for your hospitality!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edyta967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is beautifully decorated, conveniently located near to the train station and to the Jaipur bazaar. Rooms are very clean and uniquely decorated, better to ask for a room on a higher floor with a balcony. Restaurant is pretty good, maybe breakfast could use some beefing up. Garden patio is very pleasant and quiet, perfect to unwind after a day in hectic Jaipur. Owners are among the best hosts I ever encountered, they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Host like them really make you feel at home and as corny as it may sound that makes all the difference in the world, particularly when traveling to a country like India for the first time. Totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zerlinettta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. I had gotten sick in Agra the day before and my friend wasn't feeling tiptop herself, so our first day in Jaipur we pretty much just stayed in our room apart from a couple of trips to the hospital. Everybody at the hotel was completely lovely and concerned with our comfort. We took all of our meals in the room and they made good suggestions on what to have that wouldn't be too hard on our recovering stomachs. A couple of times we ventured out to sit in the comfortable front seating area and our last morning we ate in the dining area around the pool. We also got our laundry done here - left it out in the morning and it was back by evening. I would recommend this place without hesitation and really appreciate how well they took care of me when I was sick.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mols2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and really loved it. We had a nice and spacious room with lovely decoration. We can recommend this place very much. The owner family made as feel at home from first minute. We recommend to book directly with the hotel. The food at the restaurant tastes delicious as well. We would definitely come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent two nights in this hotel in early October. We asked for a hotel pick up and were met by Rahul who became our tour guide and chauffeur for the next 2 days. We were upgraded to a room with access to a communal balcony on arrival, it was really spacious and clean and had loads of character. We spent our first afternoon out on the balcony drinking beer and it was heavenly, really peaceful after spending 15 days moving around India. There was always hot water available and the hotel has a pool although we didn't use it.

Mrs Pilani (who I think runs the hotel) treated us like her long lost daughters and nothing was too much trouble, the day we were departing we checked out and when she heard our flight wasn't until 8pm she gave us another room.

Rahul was great picking us up in his tuc tuc and showing us around the city, personal touches like this really make this a fantastic hotel to stay in with great value for money,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalloD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#67 of 389 in Jaipur
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 389 in Jaipur
475 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#102 of 389 in Jaipur
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)
2.5 mi away
Regenta Central Jaipur
Regenta Central Jaipur
#72 of 389 in Jaipur
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vimal Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vimal Heritage

Address: A/2 Durga Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 528 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $33 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vimal Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vimal Heritage is a Romance in Stone - A VISUAL DELIGHT. Get ready to be greeted & treated like ROYALTY! COME - YOUR KINGDOM AWAITS! Experience Jaipur like no one has ever done before. Hotel Vimal Heritage is truly a "Premium Luxurious Heritage Hotel", offering a traditional ambiance perfectly blended with the most modern services and amenities. Built in a splendid Rajasthani Colonial style architecture with majestic oriental stone pillars and intricately carved stone balconies, enjoy a royal exclusive, luxurious stay in the premium hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Vimal Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing