We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes you feel at home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vimal Heritage
Ranked #33 of 530 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and really loved it. We had a nice and spacious room with lovely decoration. We can recommend this place very much. The owner family made as feel at home from first minute. We recommend to book directly with the hotel. The food at the restaurant tastes delicious as well. We would definitely come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 421 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent two nights in this hotel in early October. We asked for a hotel pick up and were met by Rahul who became our tour guide and chauffeur for the next 2 days. We were upgraded to a room with access to a communal balcony on arrival, it was really spacious and clean and had loads of character. We spent our first afternoon out on the balcony drinking beer and it was heavenly, really peaceful after spending 15 days moving around India. There was always hot water available and the hotel has a pool although we didn't use it.

Mrs Pilani (who I think runs the hotel) treated us like her long lost daughters and nothing was too much trouble, the day we were departing we checked out and when she heard our flight wasn't until 8pm she gave us another room.

Rahul was great picking us up in his tuc tuc and showing us around the city, personal touches like this really make this a fantastic hotel to stay in with great value for money,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalloD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here with my wife for 2 nights in mid September and found it a comfortable, homely place to stay. The staff were great (esp the boys in the restaurant), couldn't do enough for us and were nice and chatty. We enjoyed eating in the restaurant and reading in the little garden in the front or one of the many seating areas dotted around the hotel. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 198,586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Comfortable clean room, beautifully decorated furniture, all the staff was very friendly and helpful, and every day different choice for breakfast. The location is also good because very close to the railway station(within 10 minutes by rickshaw).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuryaPratap_Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed in Hotel vimal heritage 2 nights and if you like to see a lot of jaipur's sightsit's perfectly located and you get very good value for your money. The rooms are clean andcosy, the staff is very friendly, breakfast is delicious and more than enough. If you are sensitive to noise and light you should ask for a room to the rear, because the hotel is located at a very noisy street. It's not a 5*-star-hotel, but considering the location andthe prize it's very, very good. Top marks for a budget hotel in such a convenient and place area of jaipur. For my next trip to jaipur I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank punit3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Lovely traditional house, with decorations in keeping with its heritage, comfy rooms, friendly staff, food good and reasonably priced, Internet free. Well worth a visit? Near railway station near to old town by tuk-tuk

Room Tip: All rooms are round central courtyard on 3 sides, was quiet when I was there even though on ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dav60trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were so delightfully please when we first came in that little piece of heaven !

Adorable staff,
Rooms&Bathroom VERY clean,
Excellent food,
Lovely rooms & front garden,
Helpfull cues to visit and buy souvenirs without the "tourist price".

Really if I could, I would have stay there all my life (:

Room Tip: -Order your meals in your room and take your time to go in the dinner room ;) -Ask for Sham as a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#75 of 393 in Jaipur
434 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#97 of 393 in Jaipur
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 393 in Jaipur
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Regenta Central Jaipur
Regenta Central Jaipur
#71 of 393 in Jaipur
213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)
1.1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 393 in Jaipur
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vimal Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vimal Heritage

Address: A/2 Durga Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 530 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $32 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vimal Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vimal Heritage is a Romance in Stone - A VISUAL DELIGHT. Get ready to be greeted & treated like ROYALTY! COME - YOUR KINGDOM AWAITS! Experience Jaipur like no one has ever done before. Hotel Vimal Heritage is truly a "Premium Luxurious Heritage Hotel", offering a traditional ambiance perfectly blended with the most modern services and amenities. Built in a splendid Rajasthani Colonial style architecture with majestic oriental stone pillars and intricately carved stone balconies, enjoy a royal exclusive, luxurious stay in the premium hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Vimal Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing