We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Oasis in the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)
Ranked #82 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An Oasis in the City”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Devraj Niwas is an Oasis in the centre of Jaipur. The compact gardens are incredibly well planted to create a barrier that insulates you from the city. Rooms are very comfortable and well furnished, the restaurant is excellent, staff very friendly but best of all you can sunbathe on the lawn by the small pool right in the heart of the city. Not a luxury hotel but an extremely comfortable and well priced place to stay whilst visiting the Pink City

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAHARRISN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted), responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Devraj Niwas. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the entire team. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your and your friends future stay memorable. We look forward to serve you again.

Best regards,
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    93
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
44
73
14
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was our first visit to India and we were not sure what to expect, but from the moment we arrived at the Devraj Niwas we were made to feel at home. The hotel, which lives up to its name of "well planted" with thousands of trees and plants, centres around the outdoor cocktail bar radiating out into the restaurant area with comfortable seating and covered lounges. At night with the candles lit it takes on a magical quality.

The rooms are situated around the perimeter, are single storey and unoverlooked by their neighbours. Our room was well appointed, spotlessly clean, with a comfortable bed and superior bedding. The spacious bathroom was equipped with an efficient shower with piping hot water. A bonus was the private, shaded terrace where we enjoyed watching the chipmunks playing amongst the plants. We also enjoyed relaxing in the pool area of the beautiful gardens.

We ate at the restaurant most evenings, the menu was extensive and the food and service were excellent, as was the local red wine. There is also a comfortable indoor restaurant should the weather have been inclement.

Staff went out of their way to look after us during our almost two week stay , from ordering taxis, offering advice, keeping our room pristine, feeding us, carrying baggage and maintaining the gardens in immaculate condition.

This may have been our first visit to India, but we certainly hope to return to the Devraj Nivas before too long.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Libbybookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted), responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Devraj Niwas. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the entire team. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your and your friends future stay memorable. We look forward to serve you again.

Best regards,
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This just fitted the bill - not ostentatious, but comfortable in meeting our needs - we had a pleasant stay in this hotel (two nights) - the room was comfortable and I particularly enjoyed breakfast outside in the garden area which set us up for touring Jaipur.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAMcCabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted), responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Devraj Niwas. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the entire team. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your and your friends future stay memorable. We look forward to serve you again.

Best regards,
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We went for celebrating our New Year's Eve at the hotel. We were three couples and stayed there for two nights from 30 Dec - 1 Jan. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is situated in the heart of Jaipur. Still there is lot of peace and greenery around. The property is well maintained ad the hotel staff is also very friendly and cooperative. The rooms have a common sit out area which is a very nice place to sit and relax. Strongly Recommended !!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted), responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Devraj Niwas. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the entire team. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your and your friends future stay memorable. We look forward to serve you again.

Best regards,
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakradharpur, Jharkhand, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was a great little hotel in the heart of jaipur. All rooms are ground level and the set up/decor was a rustic theme. Great amenities: very clean and comfortable, great water pressure, and hot showers. The staff was helpful and very responsive - from the time I booked the hotel until check out.

The restaurant was also very good. As someone who has lived in India for the lat year, their food was authentic and tasty.

As other reviewers have noted, it was a quiet hotel amongst the typical hustle and bustle of Jaipur. It is a great place to stay if you want to relax after a long day of exploring the city.

All around a great stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahCKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted), responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Devraj Niwas. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the entire team. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your and your friends future stay memorable. We look forward to serve you again.

Best regards,
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We found this to be a quiet oasis among the hustle and bustle of Jaipur. The room was clean and functional. The dinners were excellent. The food must have been authentic since we were almost the only people there who were not from India. The staff was accommodating. Breakfast was so so but good enough to keep us going for the day.
Jack

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted), responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Devraj Niwas. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the entire team. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your and your friends future stay memorable. We look forward to serve you again.

Best regards,
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quarry Bonk
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Well set out on just one level, giving an uncluttered feel; nice outdoor bar by the excellent restaurant. Room was of a reasonable size, nicely furnished, with a good bed, and the bathroom could have been excellent, except the outside of our toilet badly needed cleaning ... That took a while. The attitude of one of the chaps in reception didn't help. He clearly thought he ought to be doing something a bit grander, although he made an effort when my wife pointed out his attitude problem. Having said that, everyone else was fine, and i'd stay here again. Good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffAstle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniesh2010, Owner at Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted), responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Devraj Niwas.

Based on your feedback, we have pulled up our Reception staff. We have also taken strong action against the one pointed out.

Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the entire team. We are glad that we had an opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your and your friends future stay memorable. We look forward to serve you again.

Best regards,
Maniesh Devraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel
0.1 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
0.0 mi away
Nirwana Hometel Jaipur - A Sarovar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#18 of 376 in Jaipur
647 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
1,508 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#55 of 376 in Jaipur
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)

Property: Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)
Address: Near Moti Mahal Cinema | Khasa Kothi Crossing, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted) 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devraj Niwas (stay well planted) is Jaipur's Boutique hotel/mini resort in the heart of city with just 21 rooms. All rooms are spread on an area of 6,000 yards, completely on ground floor. Thick green trees and plants makes the ambiance serene. Every room has a open air sit out area. Hotel has 4 Star Facilities & Amenities. The Forresta Kit & Bar serves multi cuisine dishes and offers wide variety of drinks to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing