We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely does not provide 'what it says on the tin'”
Review of Nahargarh Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nahargarh Haveli
Ranked #9 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Having read other visitors reveiws about how good this hotel was we were looking forward to a comfortable and affordable hotel to stay in at the end of a long trip. This hotel advertises itself as 4* but we are not naive enough to expect western 4* in India. As it transpired, I would say that , at present, it only just manages to be 2* equivalent.

Hotel websites (including the hotel's own) state that this is a 'new hotel' in a plush residential area and is the best hotel location in Jaipur for visitng the various attractions. All rooms are provided with electronic safes, mini bars, free wi-fi, robes and slippers etc. They also state that the hotel boasts a bar and 2 restaurants, one of which is on the rooftop where you can dine outside with dramatic views of the Narhargarh Fort. It sounded just what we were looking for and we booked one of the 'Royal Suites'.
The above description bears little resemblance to what we found.

The location may be residetial but is far from plush. We found it to be very run down and dirty. The hotel is also located between a busy main road and a main line railway with all the resultant noise 24/7, and is far from being the best location for visiting the sights.
Our 'Royal Suite' had no safe, mini bar or any other advertised comforts and did not even have a window! The only daylight was provided by a small glass door which supposedly led onto a 'private balcony'. This proved to be about 4feet by 3 feet and looked out into a very small enclosed courtyard. Even this couldn't be accessed (if ever anyone would really want to) as the door was prevented from opening adequately by the installation of the AC unit outside.
We asked to move rooms next day and were provided with a lesser standard room on the top floor which still had none of the advertised facilities but at least had a window. However, we found that we then couldn't access the internet. We were told that wi-fi was only available in the lobby and first floor. We were then moved again to another lesser standard room on the first floor. This was 3 rooms in one day, none of which had the advertised facilities. We were told that these things were planned for the future!
We then went in seach of the bar and rooftop restaurant. Unsurprisingly we found that they too were 'planned for the future'.
We found the place to be nothing like the descriptions on the website. The place has obviously been rushed through to open before being properly completed and, together with the resultant slipshod build finish quality, has resulted in a poor standard. In addition, we found the reception staff to be generally surly and unhelpful. The advertised 'Tour Desk' was also found to be wanting when we got no replies to any of several requests for information.

On the plus side, we found the food in the restaurant together with the restaurant staff to be very good and we were grateful to be allowed to extend our check out time free of charge on the last day, although considering we had still paid for the higher standard room for our stay, we think this was the very least they could have done.
All in all we found the hotel to be totally unsatisfactory, (even given that this is India) and would not recommend it to others until all the works have been completed to the standard advertised.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luckyeddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,280 - 1,286 of 1,629 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2010

This was a decent hotel. The staff were helpful but also a bit overbearing as well. The man who showed me to the room, also insisted on showing me how the sink worked "left hot water, right cold water"... Thanks I guess, I've used a sink before. The beds were not that comfy but I slept fine. They said the hotel just opened a few months prior, but it seemed unfinished and sloppily done. For example, the pencil lines were still on the wall from when the TV was installed on the wall. There were exposed fixtures where lights weren't installed. All that aside, it really was fine for a night, but I wouldn't have stayed there more than a couple of nights. I would have found something a bit more centrally located or near other hotels. There is absolutely NOTHING nearby at night... A couple of stands with street food and snacks. Also, no internet in the rooms. You have to sit in the lobby for internet and you have to pay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregKelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We booked our tour from agency in Delhi, they had booked accommodation for us all over Rajasthan, this was the best among all hotels we stayed, we came to know from staff that hotel was started from sep 2010. Hence hotel is in good condition.

Ideal location is beat part of staying at this Hotel, minutes away from station and market.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliaanderson74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Bidia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank DePretore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Maria Jose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 393 in Jaipur
1,023 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 393 in Jaipur
1,883 reviews
1 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#25 of 393 in Jaipur
1,232 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 393 in Jaipur
479 reviews
1 mi away
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
#43 of 393 in Jaipur
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nahargarh Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahargarh Haveli

Address: B - 4 Behind Arg Corporate Park | Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $33 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nahargarh Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nahargarh Haveli is conveniently located in the city offering smart,contemporary and best in class services & facilities.Minutes away from some of tourist attractions.Centrally located in a plush residential area in the heart of city.Well furnished rooms,tastefully decorated with traditionally frescos.All rooms have attached bath,with shower special emphasis is laid on the cleanliness and maintenance of hygienic amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nahargarh Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing