We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and nice staff”
Review of Nahargarh Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nahargarh Haveli
Ranked #9 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for money and nice staff”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed here with my family travelling through India. It was a nice stay. Front desk manager was very helpful in organising things and answering any questions. It is value for money hotel. Bit of of main jaipur but okay with rickshaws.

Room Tip: dont think there was a pool and fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilStartraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,106
    363
    76
    19
    10
See reviews for
359
489
183
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in Nahargarh Haveli for 2 nights. The hotel is very clean, with a traditional Rajasthani decoration scheme, but quite modern. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The shower has hot water; the bathroom is modern and clean.

There's a great rooftop restaurant with nice views. Good food and good service. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frangipani922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel has lots of paintings and artwork everywhere. Its a real beauty indeed! Best part, its really affordable too.

We stayed in the Mayura Suite and its beautifully decorated with peacock settings. The room is pretty small for a regular suite and the toilet is as big as the room.

Breakfast was so-so. Not much of variety as I would like it to be. Service staff are professional. We had dinner on our last night at the rooftop with a puppet show to end the night.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naeema28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great heritage hotel. Quiet place on small lane (believe me, the road closeness in India can be real disadvantage). This is important not only due to sleep quality, but also for relaxing breakfast on fresh air. Nice rooftop restaurant with moderate prices. Beautiful heritage interior and good service. Definitely will come again.

Room Tip: Ask rooms with bathtub (Deluxe) they are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Borys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations by far. The rooms are clean and the beds were the most comfortable. The bathroom was also just right! Not too big and not too small. I am certain that the hotel has even larger rooms but this was perfect for two people in one room. The staff is way beyond friendly but more importantly they are helpful and get things done. There is a great restaurant located just off the lobby and you can get just about anything you want, including the best strawberry ice cream this side of Italy. The air conditioning worked the entire time during the four days we were in Jaipur. And another great thing was there was always hot water. Basic supplies such as soap and lotion were provided at no extra charge. When ordering meals, we found that ordering first, then having it delivered to our room was great as some items take about 30 minutes to prepare. So, upon arriving from the day's touring, we could order, go up to the room, cool off a bit and wash, them our meals would appear at a perfect moment. There is also the roof top restaurant which is open in the evenings. The hotel might be somewhat deceiving upon arrival, as the neighborhood is exactly that.....rather urban. But the hotel itself can be easily recognized by its huge and beautiful fascade. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Just simply ask when researching online. You find what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuzhou
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I had booked 3 rooms for 3 nites at booking.com but for some reasons I changed my schedule and cancelled the 3rd nite booking. The dealline for free cancellation passed, however, they stil allow me to cancel it without extra charges. Also very helpful on room changing, and excellent service on every area in the hotel, plus the heritage and traditional art decoration at very coner of the hotel, I will definitely recoomand this hotel to you!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank WingL199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Don't let the neighborhood fool you. This hotel is very posh and high end. Coupled with the staff members, one feels that India can be both charming and luxurious. The breakfast buffet is wonderful compared to other hotels and dinner was very pleasant. The dinner menu had affordable prices and terrace dining at night offers great views of the surrounding neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.0 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 386 in Jaipur
1,806 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 386 in Jaipur
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 386 in Jaipur
1,964 reviews
3.0 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 386 in Jaipur
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nahargarh Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahargarh Haveli

Property: Nahargarh Haveli
Address: B - 4 Behind Arg Corporate Park | Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nahargarh Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nahargarh Haveli is conveniently located in the city offering smart,contemporary and best in class services & facilities.Minutes away from some of tourist attractions.Centrally located in a plush residential area in the heart of city.Well furnished rooms,tastefully decorated with traditionally frescos.All rooms have attached bath,with shower special emphasis is laid on the cleanliness and maintenance of hygienic amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nahargarh Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing