We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Nahargarh Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nahargarh Haveli
Ranked #10 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
196 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here two nights. Very impressed. Great service; I dealt mainly with John who was excellent and very helpful - sorted out car hire, tuk tuk driver for the day, early breakfast to go and generally useful advice. Good restaurant on the rooftop.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aer197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    356
    77
    19
    10
See reviews for
351
480
178
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed two nights in this hotel - in comparison to hotels where I stayed earlier the style was harmonius and well thought. Not too much furniture but pieces which fit together. The bathroom was huge and had separate bathtub and shower area (don't understand why).

Its location is not so good - there are hardly any services nearby but on the backside of the hotel there is a busy road. During my first night there was some kind of an event behind the hotel and they used loudspeakers until midnight ( I wasn't sure if it was commercial or religious but there was music and speeches). It was impossible to sleep until it ended, but the second night was much quieter.

As I didn't want to take tuktuk anywhere in the evening, the rooftop restaurant of the hotel was the only place for dinner, althought it was rather cold in January. The food was good both evenings.

The hotel is located some 15 minutes walk from the centre but it's not very nice to walk there - heavy traffic, lots of dust and dirt.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maril_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a fantastic experience here, thanks to Mr. Sher Singh and the rest of the staff. We were treated so nicely from start to finish, we felt like very special guests. An arranged car made our trip even easier. My daughter contracted a bit of "Delhi Belly" on arrival, and Mr. Sigh was able to suggest the proper foods which did the trick so she was ready to see the city the next day. The puppet show on the roof was a real plus for our son, and the service in general was terrific. Great food, menus, and always able to ask for advice or assistance. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bellamyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed 3 nights whilst doing the golden triangle, and this hotel offered a calm quiet oasis from the hustle and bustle of Jaipur. Having stayed in noisy hotels in Delhi and Agra it was such a relief of being able to come back to have a nice comfortable quiet stay after a long days sight seeing. The hotel is located in a quiet back street, although for some Tuk Tuk drivers it was hard to find. Its only 5 mins from the train station and if required the hotel will arrange a pick up for you. On arriving the check-in was fast and a nice cold drink served to welcome you by the excellent hotel Manager Sher Singh who could not do enough to make your stay comfortable. Also on check-in I was offered a choice of room either at the front or back of the hotel which was a nice and rare gesture. The rooms at the back of the hotel only have a small window so if you want more natural light choose the front. I booked a super deluxe room which was spacious, clean and had a decent size bathroom with walk in shower and hot water. The room had the normal amenities including fridge, flat screen TV and coffee making facilities but no in room safe. The WiFi within the hotel was excellent both within your room and restaurants. I stayed on the second floor which as previously mentioned was really quiet allowing a good sleep. I had read reviewers who had mentioned that its possibly best to avoid the third floor as you will get some noise from the roof top restaurant. The hotel inside is impeccably maintained with nice ornate, decorative ceilings with traditional Indian paintings.
Breakfast is served on the ground floor and offers a reasonable mix with boiled eggs, cereal, fruit etc and Indian options. The roof top restaurant has a lovely ambience where you can savour the cool evening breeze and the very helpful restaurant manager on hand to assist with whatever he could. The menu offered an extensive range although only a few western dishes. They also had a lovely puppet show in the evening which really added to the character and homeliness of the hotel. My only fault during my stay was on the morning of check-out I received an early wake up call at 5.40 which I did not request and then the same guy on reception giving me the wrong change on check out despite counting my money 3 times. However, other than this I can't fault the place. Its an excellent mid range hotel at a decent price with great management. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front of the hotel if you want more natural light. Also rooms on the third floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here for four nights, the first if which was an unplanned early arrival after a bit of a disaster in agra. Sher Sing and his team found us a room and picked us up from the train station despite the change of plans and were so helpful and helpful.

The rooms are decorated in the style of the city palace, ornate, colourful ceilings and trimmings, they are well worth the very reasonable price. Hot showers, clean towels every day and room service when the city just gets a bit too much!

The rooftop restaurant is super, perhaps the best food experience so far. Try the butter masala paneer it's amazing!!

Cannot recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leehouston_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a very nice budget option to explore Jaipur and have a quiet place to rest in the end of the day. Located in a quite hidden street, this hotel have proportionated a spacious and clean room, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Additionally their restaurant on the roof top offer a pretty decent assort of indian dishes.
There is a railway nearby, but frankly it is not a big deal in terms of noise.
On the down side, if you were granted with the third floor there will be some noise from the restaurant (and the puppet show running there daily), and also early morning. 

Room Tip: Run away from the top 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vmazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights whilst doing the golden triangle and Varanasi. For £25 a night inc breakfast it is wonderful.
Our room was very pretty with hand painted ceilings, gold mirrors, and lovely textile curtains. The bathroom modern and very clean which is hard to find in India. The hotel itself is full of paintings and lovely decor throughout. Breakfast is basic but enough to start you on your day with toast, jam, boiled eggs, fruit, cereals and also traditional Indian breakfast. We ate at the rooftop restaurant where they had entertainment and the food was lovely. The staff can't do enough for you, so polite and friendly, especially the general manager Sher (Mr Singh). He helped us to find the best way to travel from Jaipur to Agra and also got a driver to get our bus tickets and deliver them so we didn't have to leave the hotel as my partner had Delhi belly when we arrived from Goa. He also advised the best things to eat and not to eat to get better quickly. If we come back to Jaipur we will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Swoodriffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
1.0 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#12 of 380 in Jaipur
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 380 in Jaipur
1,949 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#22 of 380 in Jaipur
1,781 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#20 of 380 in Jaipur
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nahargarh Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nahargarh Haveli

Property: Nahargarh Haveli
Address: B - 4 Behind Arg Corporate Park | Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302006, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nahargarh Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nahargarh Haveli is conveniently located in the city offering smart,contemporary and best in class services & facilities.Minutes away from some of tourist attractions.Centrally located in a plush residential area in the heart of city.Well furnished rooms,tastefully decorated with traditionally frescos.All rooms have attached bath,with shower special emphasis is laid on the cleanliness and maintenance of hygienic amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Nahargarh Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing