We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Maya Niwas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Kalyan(Jaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chitra Katha(Jaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ratan Niwas(Jaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
93
42
12
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
42
12
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneynice stayand free wi fihot waterrailway stationpeaceful areanice rooftoprooms are cleanthe room was nicevisit jaipurfront desk staffstayed here for nightsaffordable pricenice foodrooftop restauranthotel roomrooms are big
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 159 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I came to maya niwas on 29 th October with my family. I just came here for one day but after that I decided to stay another day. Sunil (the receptionist) was very friendly and a nice man. I really appreciate him for his kindness.Food quality was too good. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and up to date when we enter in the room. Room service was very gud.
This is a very gud budget hotel in jaipur. I would recommend everyone not to waste time anywhere else. Come straight and enjoy ur holidays in Hotel Maya Niwas

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Balwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjunjaipur, Owner at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very gracious review.

All of us at hotel maya niwas are indebted to you for such warm praise. It is our company's ethos to ensure that guests feel at home and leave from our hotel with enrichened memories.

It was a pleasure having you and the family stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon to your home in the jaipur

Best regards,
Arjun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Maya Niwas offers excellent hospitality and truly a value for money experience.

If you are in Jaipur, don't waste your time and money.

Just go for Maya Niwas as one cant have better option than it.

The staff is very caring and cooperative, esp. ADITYA, who takes care of reception and other services. Always ready to help attitud.

I enjoy staying here once/twice a month

Room Tip: all rooms are spacious and quieter, however left side rooms preferable.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nileshap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjunjaipur, Owner at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very gracious review.

All of us at hotel maya niwas are indebted to you for such warm praise. It is our company's ethos to ensure that guests feel at home and leave from our hotel with enrichened memories.

It was a pleasure having you and the family stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon to your home in the jaipur

Best regards,
Arjun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I and my family stayed in Maya Niwas between 12th Oct to 15th Oct, and were very satisfied with the facilities provided. This place is 15 minutes travel from the railway station . All the city sites, and the market are also located near by.

The rooms and bathroom are clean and well kept.The Hotel food is good and rates are very reasonable.The staff was and the receptionist was very helpful. In all a good value for money. All the best & Keep up the good work folks.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShubhamSri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjunjaipur, Owner at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very gracious review.

All of us at hotel maya niwas are indebted to you for such warm praise. It is our company's ethos to ensure that guests feel at home and leave from our hotel with enrichened memories.

It was a pleasure having you and the family stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon to your home in the jaipur

Best regards,
Arjun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great atmosphere, wonderful staff and service, Highly recommend staying here while in Jaipur, will make your experience of the city even better! , it's amazing value for money and the hotel decor is quirky, original and authentic.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank biplabmohanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayaniwas, Owner at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for writing such confidence building words for us. Looking forward for your next visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is definitely a good value for the price paid to stay.It is located in the premium tourist location .Offers good and friendly service,secure environment (especially if u r a women and travelling alone),neat and clean and beautifully decorated rooms,many services like yoga/massage therapist and many more things to look upto.
I stay there every month for a week or so and have never been disappointed in any regards. the rooms are spacious and are cleaned every morning.

Room Tip: the suite rooms are also offered on very affordable prices.Rooms towards the road with windows offer good view during the evening/sunset.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pooja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayaniwas, Owner at Hotel Maya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for writing such confidence building words for us. Looking forward for your next visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews