We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jem of a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
OYO 1674 Hotel Tordi Haveli
Ranked #310 of 527 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were attending a wedding in July 2010 and were put up by family members in a near-by guest house which made sub-standard, poor hotels look great. After being let down by my family, I then approached by brother-in-law to find us another hotel. This is when we came to Haveli. The staff made our stay very pleasant. The rooms are not ultra modern but they live up to a boutique-type reputation. The room we had was very clean, the bathroom was very clean and the overall facilities were excellent. When I came to the hotel I was given the opportunity to look at all available rooms and we picked the one we preferred. The staff were very helpful and understanding as we're leaving very early everyday and coming back normally after 1:00am on a daily basis.
We travelled with a 6 month old child and the hotel owners went out of their way to help us adapt to stating in the hotel and were at our beck and call for ALL our demands.

We often had breakfast in the hotel and this was a pleasant surprise.
I would highly recommend this hotel to all wishing to visit Jaipur.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S0nny1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 31 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

I only stayed here for two nights and was the only person staying at the hotel. The service I recieved from the staff was excellent, they agreed to serve breakfast an hour earlier than usual and were swift in delivering evening meals, the food was also excellent. The room I stayed in was basic, the mattress was very hard and slightly uncomfortable, however the room was spotlessly clean. The building itself is quirky and fun, the area it is in is a little run-down. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank searchforsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Extremely tidy and well maintnd rooms
Service was fabulous
Interiors are very well done
It has a pretty sitting area outside the rooms on each floor
Nice breakfastas per choice
Not very far from d main crowded city
Definitely recommended
Worth every rupee

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AVITASAVIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Located almost 8 kms from main tourist attractions of Jaipur this hotel is an average hotel with good rooms, very average food and above all bad attitude of owner.

It feels like the owner (Mr. Narendra) don't care for the guests and not even expect them to stay in hotel again as his behaviour with the hotel is rude and unpolite. The owner would go all the way to create situations where he would indulge with the guests in a confrontation.

Though this hotel was booked through a very close and common reference of mine but the same relation was bypassed. Never would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royalescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

midst of numerous hotels, lies a small but neetly kept hotel, though a bit distant from main city.. i stayed here with my family and loved my stay here.. we went to jaipur by our car so had no problems of travelling, however because of its location you might find it tough to travel using local jaipur transportation.. hotel does have a kitched, though their food isn't what will excite you... suggestion is to have it at proper restaurant, its kitchen is useful for snacks only.. ambiance is good, staff is nice.. will definitely recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madhur21Jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in Aug'11, the rooms were neat and had enough space. Linen was clean, bathrooom was spotless. The sit out area was tastefully done in aunthentic rajasthani way. Only thing is yes this place is a bit far from main jaipur city, so catching auto is a bit tedious from here. We had a hard time looking for an auto when we wanted to go out for dinner.
but then hotel staff came for our rescue, they helped us find an auto :)
We didnt have any meal there, so couldn't say anything about the food there.
Overall good place to stay.

Room Tip: Room on higher floor will be better as they have a sit out area on that floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deeps4u_804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Front desk was aight, decorations inside and outside of building is GORGEOUS, I was frustrated there was no wi-fi...my mother was so worried I had to return from India because we had no contact for 24 hours. The biriyani was not the best the egg for breakfast was aight. I really loved my room and it really is an exceptionally gorgeous hotel, other than that just fix the wi-fi please. I had the room in the kitchen and loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiameseSweetness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 392 in Jaipur
1,490 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 392 in Jaipur
2,036 reviews
5.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 392 in Jaipur
3,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
10.8 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
355 reviews
5.6 mi away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#60 of 392 in Jaipur
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 1674 Hotel Tordi Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 1674 Hotel Tordi Haveli

Address: Plot No 32 Sector 06 | Chitrakoot Scheme, Vaishali Nagar, Jaipur 302021, India (Formerly Tordi Haveli)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 527 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $15 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — OYO 1674 Hotel Tordi Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing