We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Palak Paradise
Ranked #218 of 484 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Delhi, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mixed Experience”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nice hotel to stay with but only two drawbacks are there which we observed:
1) Location of hotel from the city/attraction is very far
2)Location of rooms are not appealing.

We got room at first floor but the size and room was not looking good then we have shifted to second floor room.
The room was gud in size and decor but the location for the room is not good.
Bar was just front of the room door and washrooms of common area are just adjacent which were not liked if you are with family.
REgarding services and staff, a good experirence.
Veg restaurant services are not up to the mark.
Rest services we have not availed so cannot comment on those.

Room Tip: Take room no 109 or 209. RN 208 is also good but there are single beds instead of double beds Opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RakeshGupta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Palak Paradise offers decent sized Neat & Clean rooms. The tariff is very affordable, Rs.1500 for a double room per night (negotiated), personally I feel breakfast should be included too. The food was good, especially the masala tea and Rajasthani Gatta. The lawn is good, clean indoor swimming pool & kids gaming zone (swings & video games) add to the attractions and reasons for kids to enjoy. The staff is polite and courteous. However, the location is far from main city about 12 Kms (although it is a straight road to Johri Bazaar) and the hotel is right next to the highway.

Room Tip: Look for room no. 208 or similar sized garden facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ServiceSolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here for 3 nights. All rooms are very well maintained and staff is really friendly. Though this is little far from main city, however cabs are available from the site. Nice swimming pool and fun activities for kids made the stay great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank himdew23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed there in NOV -12 for 3 days with 5 family group.Hotel location is very far from city .Hotel is good but the room service is very very bad.They are not filling water also while servicing the room.we have to call them for water also after coming back to room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Pathetic experience. Hotel staff is extremly rude and arrogant.They do not have ettiquites how to behave with customers.They would rather shout on you even if they are at fault.They will provide you with expired food stuff and they dont even bother to check the expiry date of food stuff being served to the customer. Beverages provided are procured from retail sources and priced 5 times and then they are adding service charges and other charges on that. God forbid if you are not carrying any cash with you, you are gone. Card swipe machine does not work at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank topi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jaipur hotels

Tezpur
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My over all experience in this hotel is good, warm and friendly staff, clean and spacious interiors and a good restaurant though we had our meals in our rooms. The only disadvantage is the location which is far off from main city.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red88T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I was not very sure before I booked this hotel but later I found 2 things that I didn't like.
1. Location of the hotel. Though it is right on the Ajmer highway but unfortunately the hotel staff was not able to guide us the right path which took almost an hour for us to search the hotel. We were coming via Ajmer highway itself and if we would have known, we could have taken the service lane to reach the hotel but we had to travel through many streets of Jaipur to reach the hotel.
2. Room service seems poor. Even after calling room service to clean up the things, they didn't turned up.
Apart from this, I think it was a nice property with many facilities, games for kids, swimming pool, gym etc. Parking is not a problem if you are coming from your own vehicle.
If you are visiting Jaipur to see the monuments, chokhi dhani etc etc, then this is not the right hotel for you. But if you are with your family and just want to relax on a weekend, you may choose this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anurag31aug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 376 in Jaipur
3,198 reviews
7.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#34 of 376 in Jaipur
1,288 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 376 in Jaipur
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 376 in Jaipur
1,661 reviews
3.7 mi away
Royal Aashiyana Palace
Royal Aashiyana Palace
#100 of 376 in Jaipur
145 reviews
3.7 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palak Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palak Paradise

Property: Hotel Palak Paradise
Address: 241-247, Tara Nagar 80 Ft Road | Kalwar Road, Delhi-Ajmer express highway, Jaipur 302012, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 484 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palak Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 41

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing