We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rajputana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rajputana Haveli
Ranked #18 of 481 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Clean, comfortable hotel. Our room was good, but without a window. The bathroom was ok, we had hot water, staff vey kind. Unfortunately the A/C was too noise. Breakfast very poor. A good stay for Jaipur.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank micarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajputanaHaveli, Manager at Rajputana Haveli, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at the Rajputana Haveli.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience reported and would like to assure you that immediate action has been taken to rectify the same. It is comments such as yours that help us to achieve higher levels of perfection and I am sure you will notice a perceptible difference during your next visit to our hotel.

We do value your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming back.


Thanks & regards,
Anand Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    85
    30
    17
    4
See reviews for
48
83
48
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Comfortable, clean and secure hotel. The hot water broke the morning we arrived but was fixed by the afternoon. Location is perfect for Elefun, which is a must in Jaipur! Decent place for a couple of nights on a travel around India.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajputanaHaveli, General Manager at Rajputana Haveli, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all, thank you for having chosen Hotel Rajputana Haveli, Jaipur in your recent visit.
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had during your last stay in our hotel.

We recently indeed had a small issue in this room for the hot water and internet as it was due to electricity fluctuation but our engineering had fixed it up very quickly, I am sorry that you experienced this issue.

We hope to welcome you very soon and we again apologize.

Sincerely,

Anand Sharma
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

They provide very good rooms for the price range. The bedsheets, towels and toilets are very clean. The wifi if free and the signal is always very strong in the room. The service is prompt. It is city centre hotel for all budget tourist

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndiaTourismexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiji
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Good budget accommodation in the historic city. Nice place. comfortable room and bed. Very friendly and helpful staff.Convenient location for site seeing.. Restaurant reasonably priced and delicious food.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank DNKFiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice,clean good rooms
Internet was not working but they arrange one connected computer for visitors at the reception.
As usual breakfast was poor. Laundry service was ok and bathroom was ok .
Anyway the place itself holding a nice amount of jaipur and Rajasthan

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alrayes1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This place has some ambiance and it definitely grew on me the second day. Initially it looks kind of dark and maybe not clean, but then I stayed in it and found that yes, it is clean as it can be, the amenities mostly work (few times showered with cold water, some internet blackouts) but this is a low level hotel in India, they try hard. The food is not the best, but one needs to go out and explore anyway. The staff was helpful, they moved my luggage when I was away to a room I had requested for the second night and I found all my valuables still intact. All in all I'll recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gkaragat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

A lovely old building nicely furnished. In a convenient location for the old city just outside the Amber gate.
Room was quite basic but bed was very comfortable and shower good.
Restaurant very reasonably priced and tasty.
Staff pleasant and friendly

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisd1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
3.0 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,145 reviews
2.2 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#18 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#54 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajputana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajputana Haveli

Property: Rajputana Haveli
Address: 56b Krishna Amer Road | 56B Govind Nagar East Near Jorawar Singh Gate Krishna Marg Amer Road Jaipur, Jaipur 302002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 481 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rajputana Haveli 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rajputana Haveli welcomes you to experience the opulence of Rajasthani Hospitality, while being in a location that is easily accessible to Jaipur's world renowned Amber Fort and Jal Mahal Palace. Rajputana Haveli offers old world charm with modern amenities, each of the 21 rooms have been individually decorated to exude the comforts of a typical Haveli. We offer a wide range of accommodation to suit every budget. Our Deluxe rooms are spacious and have everything you could possibly need for your stay. Our Suites are strategically placed to ensure your privacy and comfort. Our Roof top food court is idyllic for romantic dinners gazing at the stars or admiring the magnificent views of the Aravalli hills, however should we not be able to entice you from the comfort of your rooms we offer a 24 hour room service facility. This true Rajasthani flavor waits you to make your travel comforts and memorable experience the real culture of this city. Located en route to Jaipur's a world famous Amber Fort & Jal Mahal Palace, Rajputana Haveli; Jaipur offers gracefully furnished 21 rooms that are well-equipped. There roof top restaurant which can provide 360 degree view of Aravali hills. The hotel is facing the magnificent and imposing Nahargarh Fort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rajputana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing