We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Review of Rajputana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rajputana Haveli
Ranked #13 of 507 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We are a group of 20 South Africans and stayed 3 nights at the Rajputana Haveli Hotel. Our stay was a memorable one thanks to the staff of Rajputana Haveli. Ajay and Manjith were always very accommodating to our requests, day or night. The food was exceptional and some of the best we have tasted in India. The hotel was always clean and has beautiful architecture. We will definately recommend Rajputana Haveli to our fellow South Africans. This has been our home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice312578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    89
    31
    18
    4
See reviews for
51
88
58
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Hotel was arranged by the Travel Organizer. Great Place to stay if you are visiting Jaipur. Nice Cozy, Friendly & Homy place. Breakfast was good and Dinner was excellent. We stayed for four days and we enjoyed our stay. The guys were very friendly and everyone was speaking English as well as Hindi, that was great. I was with my daughter who does not understand Hindi and it worked out great. I would stay at this place again if I go to Jaipur in future.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor and it was very quiet. No noise from street at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalpana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

very good in my budget hotel. near to city. good ac in room and toilets. unlimited continental breakfast. that is i need while travelling. i stayed for two nights their food is fresh .every thing was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saif_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I spent 3 nights in this hotel and I was delighted to stay at here. A friendly place with good people who not hesitate to help you when you need of them. The service was good, the food fresh, tasty and a good value for money. I was lucky to stay here. Prettily decorated and clean I recommend this place located not really too far of the central city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADL44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamuna Nagar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The selection of hotels by clear trip in its panel was good which helped us to plan our trip. The location of hotel is ideally located and all areas of interest are nearby to amber road. Even you can go in night and enjoy local food in restaurants. Rooms and hotel was neatly decorated. service was good . Food was little disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Shishir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Nothing to shout about. The room and bathroom are clean ... We just comeback to the hotel to sleep ...The room are decorated very nicely with oldfurniture....need to bring extra soap and shampoo if you wish to stay longer.. The food is good and tasty but abit expensive compare to delhi and agra... The staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Siraj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

hotel was excellent and i m very pleased by the service and facilties.staff is very very very helpfull and decent.hotel is small but more importantly its well decorted.rooms and are very clean and decorated.i m lucky and i want to thank that person who recommend me this hotel.please once pay a visit here and you will definetly love this place.i am going to recommend my all friends to go to this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angel600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 386 in Jaipur
1,574 reviews
3.0 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 386 in Jaipur
3,515 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 386 in Jaipur
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 386 in Jaipur
1,806 reviews
2.7 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
3.1 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajputana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajputana Haveli

Property: Rajputana Haveli
Address: 56B Krishna Amer Road | Govind Nagar East Near Jorawar Singh Gate Jaipur, Jaipur 302002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rajputana Haveli 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rajputana Haveli welcomes you to experience the opulence of Rajasthani Hospitality, while being in a location that is easily accessible to Jaipur's world renowned Amber Fort and Jal Mahal Palace. Rajputana Haveli offers old world charm with modern amenities, each of the 21 rooms have been individually decorated to exude the comforts of a typical Haveli. We offer a wide range of accommodation to suit every budget. Our Deluxe rooms are spacious and have everything you could possibly need for your stay. Our Suites are strategically placed to ensure your privacy and comfort. Our Roof top food court is idyllic for romantic dinners gazing at the stars or admiring the magnificent views of the Aravalli hills, however should we not be able to entice you from the comfort of your rooms we offer a 24 hour room service facility. This true Rajasthani flavor waits you to make your travel comforts and memorable experience the real culture of this city. Located en route to Jaipur's a world famous Amber Fort & Jal Mahal Palace, Rajputana Haveli; Jaipur offers gracefully furnished 21 rooms that are well-equipped. There roof top restaurant which can provide 360 degree view of Aravali hills. The hotel is facing the magnificent and imposing Nahargarh Fort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rajputana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing