We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience !!!!”
Review of Rajputana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rajputana Haveli
Ranked #13 of 500 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful experience !!!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My experience with Rajputana Haveli was really great,,the services n the guidance was something which was unexpected and aweome,,would like to refer my friends the same hotel in future for its best services,,care n coorporation of the staff was amazing and much more than satisfactory,,rooms are spacious n beautifully decorated and Mr.Manjeet and Tahir guided me very well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pris997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    89
    30
    18
    4
See reviews for
51
88
56
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel was organised by the travel agent and was a pleasant surprise after Agra. It was nicely decorated, rooms were clean and service was good. Breakfast was served in a basement room but it was nicely set out like a restaurant. We probably could do without the Indian tv at breakfast time. Breakfast was the standard buffet - Indian dishes and toast, omelette, fruit and tea/coffee.
It was not close to the centre of Jaipur. We had a driver who took us to the centre of the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Excellent Hotel in Jaipur
The staff was really Helpful, cooperative, and provided us with all the services we needed. The room was big, nice and it was the cleanest hotel in Jaipur.Many facilities are available in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sonam_dugaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The good things include the very pretty decor throughout the hotel, good food (the free breakfast was okay) and friendly staff.

Negatives include the following:

Bad location so you'll need to take an auto rickshaw to get anywhere. Be ready to haggle over the prices since they will certainly fluctuate, always getting higher. DO NOT HAVE THE HOTEL SUGGEST A DRIVER or anything else for that matter. These people work off commission. If the hotel suggests someone, say no. My experience: they had a driver named "Vicky" who tried very hard to be our friend. He has a shop, "Quilla Arts" where he tried to take us to sell his textiles, paintings, etc. He could also be going by Vikas or Varun. Then he took us to a fake gems dealer and jewelry store called "Marco Polo". It's right downt he road from the hotel and Vicky's shop - they're all friends and help each other out. We tried to visit many sites but he kept insisting on taking us shopping. Hire a driver from a Travel Agency and make sure they work for YOU.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajputanaHaveli, General Manager at Rajputana Haveli, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

This is in reference to your recent stay at Rajputana Haveli Jaipur and the subsequent feedback filled by you on Trip Advisor.

We have noted your feedback that you shared in detail about your experience .

I do apologise for not being able to meet your expectations in this regard.

Rest assured that your feedback shall be dealt with the seriousness it deserves and I have personally taken remedial action and briefed all teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back .

Warm Regards,
Anand Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The staff was really nice and provided us with all the services we needed. The room was big, nice and it was the cleanest hotel so far in India (52 days). No wallpaper falling, no mold in the bathroom, no peeling off paints. Just a nice painted bedroom with everything working: LCD TV with cable, wi-fi in the lobby, free, but they have problems with the provider, mini refrigerator, AC and fan. There are some small shops nearby but the location is not great. But then Jaipur is a big city and all the touristic attractions are far away. We will probably will need transportation for all the places you should see. The breakfast began the time scheduled (it is not common in India) and it was nice with some indian options but mostly western options. Like always wet bathroom but with hot water.

Room Tip: Rooms in ground floor may get access to wi-fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We booked 1 room via travelguru and 1 room via expedia... However, the hotel staff rejected our bookings by saying that they are fully booked and online travel portals are doing overbookings... travelguru and expedia on the other hand said that hotel did not inform them of unavailability of rooms... Finally, the hotel manager made arrangements in a hotel nearby (Ramvilas - it turned out to be substandard with very rude mgmt) ...

If you are booking at this hotel, don't book them thru online travel portals... rather call up the hotel directly

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ashish_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I arrived very early morning for a two night stay. They did a fantastic job at getting me into a room as soon as possible. The only thing that would have made the service even better would have been a bit more communication about what was happening rather than just asking me to sit in reception for what ended up being hours and a bit more hospitality such as directing me to the restaurant for brekkie rather than waiting for me to ask. For the rest of my stay I found the staff helpful.

The room was really comfortable - one of the finest of my month in India - and the shower had wonderfully hot water. I also had room service once - great food.

The hotel is a little out of the main areas - still walking distance to the old city (I did it a number of times) but it is a good walk and not something I would do at night. In addition, I would recommend you take the hotel's card when you go out - I did have some issues with an auto driver taking me to the wrong location on one occasion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 382 in Jaipur
1,563 reviews
3.0 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 382 in Jaipur
3,410 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 382 in Jaipur
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#21 of 382 in Jaipur
1,190 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
2.9 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#27 of 382 in Jaipur
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajputana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajputana Haveli

Property: Rajputana Haveli
Address: 56B Krishna Amer Road | Govind Nagar East Near Jorawar Singh Gate Jaipur, Jaipur 302002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 500 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rajputana Haveli 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rajputana Haveli welcomes you to experience the opulence of Rajasthani Hospitality, while being in a location that is easily accessible to Jaipur's world renowned Amber Fort and Jal Mahal Palace. Rajputana Haveli offers old world charm with modern amenities, each of the 21 rooms have been individually decorated to exude the comforts of a typical Haveli. We offer a wide range of accommodation to suit every budget. Our Deluxe rooms are spacious and have everything you could possibly need for your stay. Our Suites are strategically placed to ensure your privacy and comfort. Our Roof top food court is idyllic for romantic dinners gazing at the stars or admiring the magnificent views of the Aravalli hills, however should we not be able to entice you from the comfort of your rooms we offer a 24 hour room service facility. This true Rajasthani flavor waits you to make your travel comforts and memorable experience the real culture of this city. Located en route to Jaipur's a world famous Amber Fort & Jal Mahal Palace, Rajputana Haveli; Jaipur offers gracefully furnished 21 rooms that are well-equipped. There roof top restaurant which can provide 360 degree view of Aravali hills. The hotel is facing the magnificent and imposing Nahargarh Fort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rajputana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing