We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well managed haveli hotel!!”
Review of Rajputana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rajputana Haveli
Ranked #12 of 515 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

very good in my budget hotel.
near to city.
good ac in room and toilets.
unlimited continental breakfast.
that is i need while travelling.
i stayed for two nights their food is very authntic.manager manjeet is very helpful.

Room Tip: 2nd floor window room. with window opening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashritu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 291 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed there in June 20, 2012. The hotel is greatly decorated, specially the roof was so nicely designed. Very nice and clean room. Problem is the food is very expensive and there is no restaurant nearby. The front desk was very cordial and room service boy seems very nervous guy but he is very polite and cordial. He misunderstood when my wife wanted an egg omlet without onions. He brought something else but the front desk manager promptly changed that again and was very sorry for that, he mentioned sorry many times though we didn't mind that at all. He is very polite and gentle and very helpful too. The hotel was the most expensive one we stayed our tour to India. Else everything is great with this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the food of the hotel if you can. It is very expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tasnim_Alam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I suppose that this hotel is very clean, and very kindly. When I get in trouble, the people of this hotel are very well for solving my personal problem. When we will come to Jaipur again, I will necessarily choose this hotel again.(Japanese, the student of the university)

Room Tip: Our room with good space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank opqryuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on a recent trip to Jaipur. Wasn't overly impressed by the hotel given the price. The wifi rarely worked, the dining area is quite depressing, located in the basement with no natural light and the food wasn't much better for breakfast or dinner. The actual interior of the building is very nice, the room was decorated nicely and had a large shower room - the bed was comfortable. The only problem with the room was we had french doors that were bolted shut and the windows on the doors were opaque so we couldn't see outside.

Was pretty happy to move on from here really.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gypsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

just outside the old town, but not near any restaurants etc - we ended up having room service twice (the food was good though).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and the service was sooooo good. The hotel is beautiful. Our rooms were very nice and immaculate and the staff were so friendly. It's a great location near shops and restaurants. We'd definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xx_charlie_t_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Looking good old style hotels with reasonable price. Styles of interior look classic and very nice. Staff and reception are lovely and helpful. Non-indian food are delicious. Free wi-fi are available in lobby, we can take a seat as long as we want. If you already become familiar with many vehicle horn in India (Or already ignore horn sounding). We recommend this hotel for you.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thawit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 385 in Jaipur
1,599 reviews
2.7 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
3.0 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 385 in Jaipur
3,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 385 in Jaipur
992 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Raj Palace
The Raj Palace
#42 of 385 in Jaipur
347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#12 of 385 in Jaipur
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rajputana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rajputana Haveli

Address: 56B Krishna Amer Road | Govind Nagar East Near Jorawar Singh Gate Jaipur, Jaipur 302002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 515 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $29 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rajputana Haveli 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rajputana Haveli welcomes you to experience the opulence of Rajasthani Hospitality, while being in a location that is easily accessible to Jaipur's world renowned Amber Fort and Jal Mahal Palace. Rajputana Haveli offers old world charm with modern amenities, each of the 21 rooms have been individually decorated to exude the comforts of a typical Haveli. We offer a wide range of accommodation to suit every budget. Our Deluxe rooms are spacious and have everything you could possibly need for your stay. Our Suites are strategically placed to ensure your privacy and comfort. Our Roof top food court is idyllic for romantic dinners gazing at the stars or admiring the magnificent views of the Aravalli hills, however should we not be able to entice you from the comfort of your rooms we offer a 24 hour room service facility. This true Rajasthani flavor waits you to make your travel comforts and memorable experience the real culture of this city. Located en route to Jaipur's a world famous Amber Fort & Jal Mahal Palace, Rajputana Haveli; Jaipur offers gracefully furnished 21 rooms that are well-equipped. There roof top restaurant which can provide 360 degree view of Aravali hills. The hotel is facing the magnificent and imposing Nahargarh Fort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Rajputana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing