We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tented luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Ranked #60 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed June 25, 2013

lebua lodge at Amer is indeed a delightful experience.its an contemporary oasis in the middle of no where.not a place for noise wrecking average joes. i would highly recommend if you are the noisy nosy types then spare your self and the other guests by not going there. its a place to do almost nothing. read by the poolside, take a dip and not a plunge. outdoor spa facility is an experience not to be missed.complimentary cycles are available at the reception on request.service is surely with a smile by a young team but is a bit slow.food is nice and basic. but all this gets compensated by the interiors and the exteriors of the property. ideal for a weekend getaway.

Room Tip: if u prefer serenity then opt for a tent away from the poolside..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jattinnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 457 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Am glad we chose Lebua for a short holiday. The property is indeed beautiful and unique. I am particularly impressed with the design sensibility- using local materials, traditional motifs and then giving them a bold contemporary design twist. very nice indeed.
The entire staff -right from the guards at the gate, to reception, to housekeeping, to those in the restaurant - were very helpful and unfailingly courteous. You could see they were well trained to look out for guest comfort and to extend help, but unobtrusively.
The food was excellent. We tried a variety of dishes over our four day stay and were delighted each time - the cooking brought out the natural flavors of the signature ingredients in the dishes and avoided the temptation to over-cook and over-spice, a trap most eateries fall into!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKapur_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

An absolutely gorgeous resort with the most impeccable service...awesome rooms ...truly what lebua stands for !! The staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. We travelled with our young kids for 3n 4d and were truly bowled by the service the Lebua staff offerred at the Lebua resort Jaipur ! Tiny details and needs of everyone were fulfilled...when our daughter wanted to bicycle, there was'nt one in her size. The GM Surprised her the next day with a brand new one ! The food was super delicious and breakfast truly magnificent! A big Thanks to Amit, Rashmi , Anita and Mr. Rishu , the Manager ....and a special thanks to the Director of operations Mr. Hanif for having made our holiday truly memorable !!!The upgradation was like an icing to the cake !! Way to go Lebua !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikrambaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We went to Jaipur after our arrival & first night in Delhi & we were so surprised when our Trinetra Tours driver pulled up into Lebua Resort. Carved into a valley outside Jaipur it was quiet & serene. The rooms were absolutely lovely, clean, modern & cozy, with great AC (don't let the 'tent' thing fool you!). Absolutely everything was to perfection from the toiletries & linens to the fluffy towels that in your room and at the pool all smell fresh & not perfumey or stale. (these are some 'pet peeves' of mine when staying 5 star...linens and toiletries need to match the experience!)

The restaurant was awesome...a lovely variety of cuisine, probably some of the best we had while in India, at reasonable prices. Our kids loved the pool (where numerous birds including peacocks are easily spotted) & the camel ride. We didn't make it to the nearby tiger rescue center, unfortunately.

Service was absolutely impeccable & we felt like 'friends' with some of the staff before we left!
This is not IN Jaipur, but it is absolutely perfectly serene & is a nice way to escape the bustle of the city...we loved it & would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LookingForFamilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lebua Resort, formerly Devi Ratn, like its sister establishment, Devi Garh in Udaipur, is reached via a drive through villages and a desert landscape. One can mistake the hotel for a mirage - it is so unexpected, so beautiful and other-worldly. The architecture is brilliant!

The cheerful and respectful greeting by the staff at the porte cochere augured well for what was to follow. Stepping into the reception hall, we felt immediately relaxed being in this most serene space. Where to look first? At the beautifully crafted carved jali (screen) walls, the soaring, curved jali ceiling, the subtle light play on the Jaipur pink and red patterned floor embeded with glitter? We knew then and there, that we had chosen something quite exceptional. When we were informed that, as we were to stay five days, we would be upgraded to a deluxe suite, we were so pleased. Having pored over the website photos of this hotel, we felt that we knew every room. To be upgraded to the blue sapphire suite was a surprising thrill.

The calm and quietness enveloped us as we walked to our suite. The gardens were a delight, and the buildings were even more impressive that the photos we had seen. We were in Jaipur for business. After spending all day in Jaipur's pink city, it was just wonderful to escape the noise, the frantic hustle and bustle of the city to this oasis of calm and beauty. It is like balm for the soul to come back to this beautiful place,to the song of birds and the hush of the countryside, where your every whim can be catered for and the professional staff are just that - extremely professional.

Much contemporary architecture and design means, too often, soulless, sterile spaces. Not so here. The brilliant design of buildings, gardens and rooms, the beautiful palette of colours, the rich fabrics, the wonderful local stone buildings and floors create something beautifully unique. As a designer, I appreciated the design details of this place and its gardens.

Lebua resort's design references the Jaipur Observatory, ancient Jaipur with its Jali screens set into the walls to provide shade and privacy, and the Red Fort. The rooms and suites are inspired by gemstones and their cutting. Gemstone trading and cutting are historical occupations which provides work for over 50,000 people in the Johari Bazaar in the Pink City.

Our suite. the size of a two bedroom, Sydney, Australia apartment, was complete with jacussi! The wifi internet connection was appreciated, as were other modern accoutrements. To ensure a wonderful night's rest, there is a menu for pillows! The main outlook of the surrounding gardens lent a further sense of calm. The suite had a roof garden reached by a marble staircase. The lighting was very subtle. If you wish to read in bed without disturbing your partner, as I did, then be sure to pack your book light.

Breakfast on the terrace of the restaurant was excellent. The chef served the BEST scrambled eggs that I have ever eaten. Every dietary requirement can be accommodated. You only have to mention it to the staff. Dinner is a delight as the chef here is very talented and the wait staff so attentive.

The dining room with its gold coffered ceilings is a truly beautiful space. If you wish, you can have a romantic dinner outside, surrounded by a pool of water with candles and rose petals floating on it . The bar is that overused word - AMAZING. From its domed ceiling, plush carpet, bespoke seating, underlit tables, good selection of drinks, great music, to the outside terrace with its fine water mist in the warm night air, this bar is exceptional. If you want to keep a secret, do not stand in the middle of the room to speak, as you voice will carry to every part of this chic space. Over the years of travel in Rajasthan I have not enjoyed the puppet show as much as I did here at Lebau.

Over the top review? Certainly not. If you want to have a great holiday, then here is the place. You can ride camels and trek to the local temple, ride a horse and watch the sun go down, or you can swim in the very special pool, party in function rooms or have a wedding or conference. The wonderfully capable staff under Vipul Bhargave will provide an experience to remember. We will go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outsidethesquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel is not for those that want to be in the hustle and bustle. This very unique hotel is out of town in a gated area and self appointing. Very very very modern and the most unique hotel i have ever been at. rooms are mostly reached by golf cart and the rooms are big and decorated very cool.
Restaurant is absolutely beautiful and the food is amazing. Menu is varied from indian, pizza to sandwiches. High quality of service and food. Not that expensive except the wine menu.
The restaurant is outside overlooking this quiet tree lined valley.
Give yourself a treat and try staying here. taxi into town is around $10-$15 USD
pool deck is unbelievable

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghalston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Super service, great architecture, excellent food, a bit off the beaten track but well worth it!,,,rooms are very spacious an sparkling, a very unique place that we only can recommend after a hectic day in the city one can relax.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.5 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 389 in Jaipur
3,788 reviews
3.6 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 389 in Jaipur
2,988 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#32 of 389 in Jaipur
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
2.8 mi away
The Oberoi Rajvilas
The Oberoi Rajvilas
#1 of 389 in Jaipur
1,441 reviews
7.4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 389 in Jaipur
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lebua Resort Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lebua Resort Jaipur

Address: Agra Road, Tehsil Ballupura, Jamdoli | Jaipur Agra Highway, Jaipur 303012, India (Formerly Devi Ratn)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#32 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#43 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $104 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lebua Resort Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lebua Resort Jaipur is a luxury boutique hotel and spa destination inspired by the rich culture of Rajasthan. Combining lyrical spaces with bold architecture, the 60 suites are planned along crescent shaped streets at varying heights, ensuring a magnificent view of the Aravali Mountains located 10 kms from the city. Each suite is equipped with modern amenities while retaining the traditional elements of hospitality. 3 spacious villas are set in an enclosed courtyard, each with private pool and jaccuzi. The 20,000 sq. ft. La Terre Spa by L'Occitane is a meditative place for rejuvenation. It offers an extensive selection of therapies that are a fusion of Indian and Mediterranean wellness concepts. The renowned French beauty brand offers its signature treatments alongside bespoke treatments for clients, using local flowers and herbs.The dining experience offers a choice of venues; the gold and silver ambiance of Vajra Restaurant, the modern glass palace at Jal Cafe and a moving night sky at Chakra Bar. Special dining is also available at various rooftop venues or the Pavilion; the highest vantage point of the property. lebua Resort is a latest choice for exclusive events and conferences. The expansive Adya banquet hall provides meeting facilities for up to 350 guests. The Sila conference room is perfect for small exclusive groups and high-powered board meetings. lebua Resort offers several outdoor activities including Kite Flying, Camel Safari, Cycling, Mountain Biking and Star Gazing besides sightseeing of the historic sites of Jaipur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lebua Resort Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Ratn Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing