We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a unique experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lebua Resort Jaipur
Ranked #70 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
vancouver bc
Level Contributor
88 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Such a unique experience”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel is not for those that want to be in the hustle and bustle. This very unique hotel is out of town in a gated area and self appointing. Very very very modern and the most unique hotel i have ever been at. rooms are mostly reached by golf cart and the rooms are big and decorated very cool.
Restaurant is absolutely beautiful and the food is amazing. Menu is varied from indian, pizza to sandwiches. High quality of service and food. Not that expensive except the wine menu.
The restaurant is outside overlooking this quiet tree lined valley.
Give yourself a treat and try staying here. taxi into town is around $10-$15 USD
pool deck is unbelievable

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghalston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    106
    43
    18
    44
See reviews for
151
89
8
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zofingen
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Super service, great architecture, excellent food, a bit off the beaten track but well worth it!,,,rooms are very spacious an sparkling, a very unique place that we only can recommend after a hectic day in the city one can relax.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Along with the Oberoi in Mumbai, his was the most memorable of our 9 hotels in India. Very cool post-modern yet not sterile design, lots of red and natural stone. It reminded us (Americans) of the American Southwest. Very spacious rooms, also with outstanding design and decor. The property is physically very large so the rooms are a 5-minute walk removed from the restaurant and reception area. Restaurant food was very good (as we found in all our hotels in India) with very attentive service. We did not drink in the bar, but it had the coolest design of them all - really like something out of a new hotel in Las Vegas! The hotel was nearly empty. A bit out of town (10-15 min as I recall) but that was fine for us. It is on a large lot which provides an oasis from the filthiness and garbage which sadly characterizes just about every other space we saw in the country.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keizers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The idea behind the building is good staff makes an effort to be nice , i guess with time it will be nice place to stay . The spaces are well laid out and the architecture is unique . F & B and teh menu needs to greatly improved

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

DEvi Ratn is a new property in Jaipur... little bit on the ourskirts but absolutely brilliant,
We celebrated New years with friends here and absolutley loved it.
Courteous staff, best food, amazing bar, neat spa.....
All in all, a great destination in a beautiful locale.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashulodhaChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Jaipur is like the backyard of Delhi and I have made countless trips to the city for business and a small getaway. So this time as a family we wanted to try something unique and when I came across the website of Devi Ratn, it did offer a quite getaway away from the hustle bustle of the city but not too far from the sites.
Nestled in the Aravallis range the drive to Devi Ratn is as amazing as the property itself and for me even the remote location is an advantage. The architecture is amazing and a perfect amalgamation of modern design spaces using old world elements like Rajasthani stone jaalis.
Devi Ratn has only suites (executive, deluxe & villas) and are quite spacious with bay-window beds and huge toilets (you have to see it to believe it).
Since we drove from Delhi and were tired travelling with small kids, the whiff of a fragrant lobby and a cool welcome drink did good to refresh us. In fact from the point we checked in, a hostess took us for a tour of the property on the way to our suites and did a very well choreographed "room introduction" for us. The best part for me has been the staff and the service. They pay attention to small details, like your preferences, travelling with kids and accordingly give suggestions and service inputs. Despite being a huge property the room service is prompt and impeccable. For me the service got full marks.
The resort right just has one restaurant functioning called the Vajra. The food choices are limited on the menu and on our first night there was a buffet (not very elaborate) which kind of left me disappointed. Somehow the host sensed that and asked the chef to create another dish for me, which was very perceptive. The breakfast at the outdoor patio of the restaurant was always the best meal of the day and despite a few guests and absence of a buffet, the chef and host never objected to anything on the menu and literally treated us like the royals.
I cannot however fail to mention the special dinner they created for our family in a special dining area which included all Rajasthani specialties like the Laal Maas, Ker Sangri, Dal baati and a lot more.The private dining area was surrounded by water lit up with candles, and we were served on silver (something similar) cutlery & pentagon shaped plates totally giving the dinner an old world charm to it. I am glad we all dressed up for the ocassion. We didn't use the bar lounge but visited it once and seemed like a great place.
For me this review would not be complete if I fail to mention our 2 hosts at Vajra, through out our stay, Amit & Gaurav. They took utmost care of us and never failed to deliver whatever we asked for.
Why I short fall of calling this perfect and mention that a lot more scope can take it to the top is because of the maintenance of the property. Being an architect I love buildings and have a keen eye for noticing design and maintenance flaws. The kind of materials used, the paint and furniture polish, has not been regularly maintained and the upkeep of the building requires immediate attention if the property needs to retain its luxury tag. Some services and areas seemed closed and another restaurant is to be commissioned which should be done soon, to give a guest more choices if they are staying more than 2 nights.
Overall, I would love to visit Devi Ratn, again for a longer duration and have already started recommending to friends.

Note: It is a great place if you plan to relax and take long walks, the surrounding areas are small villages and there is a lot of fresh air with some amazing views.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMM_KAYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

we stayed at devi ratn for a night...it's a massive property with a unique design sense. rooms are spacious and with a private sit out. the surrounding view is stunning! the things we loved most about the hotel was their food, spa, and extremely friendly staff. a few things to improve - last mile finish and their temperature control in the rooms (heating was very high). would love to return back someday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chopsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
11.4 mi away
Lohagarh Fort Resort Jaipur
3.7 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#15 of 380 in Jaipur
2,825 reviews
5.5 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#16 of 380 in Jaipur
3,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Fairmont Jaipur
Fairmont Jaipur
#2 of 10 in Kookas
959 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
7.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#18 of 380 in Jaipur
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lebua Resort Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lebua Resort Jaipur

Property: Lebua Resort Jaipur
Address: Agra Road, Tehsil Ballupura, Jamdoli | Jaipur Agra Highway, Jaipur 303012, India (Formerly Devi Ratn)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#32 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#43 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Lebua Resort Jaipur 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lebua Resort Jaipur is a luxury boutique hotel and spa destination inspired by the rich culture of Rajasthan. Combining lyrical spaces with bold architecture, the 60 suites are planned along crescent shaped streets at varying heights, ensuring a magnificent view of the Aravali Mountains located 10 kms from the city. Each suite is equipped with modern amenities while retaining the traditional elements of hospitality. 3 spacious villas are set in an enclosed courtyard, each with private pool and jaccuzi. The 20,000 sq. ft. La Terre Spa by L'Occitane is a meditative place for rejuvenation. It offers an extensive selection of therapies that are a fusion of Indian and Mediterranean wellness concepts. The renowned French beauty brand offers its signature treatments alongside bespoke treatments for clients, using local flowers and herbs.The dining experience offers a choice of venues; the gold and silver ambiance of Vajra Restaurant, the modern glass palace at Jal Cafe and a moving night sky at Chakra Bar. Special dining is also available at various rooftop venues or the Pavilion; the highest vantage point of the property. lebua Resort is a latest choice for exclusive events and conferences. The expansive Adya banquet hall provides meeting facilities for up to 350 guests. The Sila conference room is perfect for small exclusive groups and high-powered board meetings. lebua Resort offers several outdoor activities including Kite Flying, Camel Safari, Cycling, Mountain Biking and Star Gazing besides sightseeing of the historic sites of Jaipur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lebua Resort Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devi Ratn Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing